Woman Delivers Baby Girl Inside Bank While Standing In A Queue To Withdraw Cash

Margarita

It has almost been a month since Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced the demonetisation move but people haven't got any relief from the hardship. In another 'demonetisation' incident, a woman delivered a baby girl inside a bank in Uttar Pradesh.

The incident reportedly took place in Kanpur Dehat district when 30-year-old Sarvesha was waiting in a queue with her mother-in-law to withdraw cash at Punjab National Bank’s Jhinjhak branch on Friday, reports Hindustan Times.

With the help of some other women present in the queue, Sarvesha was able to deliver the baby after an ambulance did not reach the spot on time. Subsequently, policemen drove the mother and the new born to the hospital in a police van.

According to Sarvesha's mother-in-law, she has given birth to a healthy baby and is recuperating.

It was Sarvesha's second visit to the bank in two days. She lost her husband in an accident, earlier in September, and wanted to withdraw the first installment of the Rs 2.75 lakh compensation allotted to her by the government.

@Mr.Nair Incredible India.

It happened every where, women even used to give birth on flight on several times, let alone on a queue !
At least our PM have guts to issue ban on high denomination notes and not like your PM, who is already under corruption scandal and do not have back bone to do against corruption.

And they made her stand in que even in such condition? Her inlaws dont even have an iota of shame. Totally disgusting.
May be that is because of limitation imposed on cash-exchange per person.

It happened every where, women even used to give birth on flight on several times, let alone on a queue !
At least our PM have guts to issue ban on high denomination notes and not like your PM, who is already under corruption scandal and do not have back bone to do against corruption.
That was just for fun and nothing serious, actually wanted to say that there is no point in tagging others in the thread that they dont want to see or already know a lot about it.

One can not exchange currency with an ATM machine.
So much obsession to neighbour over what you don't have clue about...
Read the article.. She was in the queue to withdraw, not exchange. There is no limit to withdraw in any ATM. Old currency exchange date is over..
Also all govt hospitals are easily accepting old notes still..
Firstly know what you are taking about..

So much obsession to neighbour over what you don't have clue about...
Read the article.. She was in the queue to withdraw, not exchange. There is no limit to withdraw in any ATM. Old currency exchange date is over..
Also all govt hospitals are easily accepting old notes still..
Firstly know what you are taking about..
I have no obsession with whatsoever your country is going. And not a single time word ATM is mentioned in the article, money can be withdrawn from bank even without ATM.

Actually you are right. She was not standing in front of an ATM but a bank branch. Sad, she had to take out cash to prepare for her baby arrival, she should atleast have been given preference in the queue. But what can we expect from uncivilized people from the shining star state of uttar pradesh. Pathetic!

India is fighting against corruption, and nation has to give little sacrifices for better future of India. No doubt corrupt mafia will cry hard and they have no future.

Yaar tu kitnai uthata hai in bharation kai. Itni lifting nahi kia kar. Koi faida nai :lol: