Why all the Violence in Jammu-Kashmir Has Suddenly Stopped???

Levina

Why all the Violence in Jammu-Kashmir Has Suddenly Stopped???
November 13, 2016
kashmir-violence-696x300.jpg

The unemployed and uneducated youth in Kashmir have a source of income there. All they need to do is to present themselves as “Freedom Fighters” of Kashmir. Then they have to perform some thrilling and adventurous activities. They get paid accordingly! A fun-filled job for the youth. More so for school-going children. There is a risk of injury of course. But who cares when the blood is hot and money is easy?

Their Rate-Card is fixed. For throwing stones at the Indian Army Jawans, Rs 100 to Rs 500 per day. For stealing their weapons Rs 500 per weapon. For Grenade stealing and lobbying Rs 1000 per Grenade. But suddenly these brave Stone Pelters seem to be jobless. To be precise, since the historic move of Demonetization by our PM Modi , these misguided Kashmiri youth have lost their daily wages and daily thrilling experiences.

These agitations in Kashmir are staged by separatists like Syed Geelani, Yasin Malik Sheikh Yaqoob and so on. The payments are to be made on a day to day basis to the poor young Stone pelters. Suddenly they are unable to pay these young kids. With no monetary returns, these young kids discover that they are no longer the ‘freedom fighters’ of Kashmir.

The investigating agencies have found a steady flow of money into Kashmir through Hawala channels of Pakistan. According to the report from Ministry of Home Affairs and few probing agencies, Crore of rupees have been smuggled to Jammu and Kashmir in gas cylinders. All of a sudden, PM Modi announces Demonetization. The crores of money stashed in Hawala Channels suddenly cease to be money. It becomes a pile of papers. Separatists are clueless, their funders speechless and as a result the stone pelters jobless. PM Modi kills three birds in one stone called ‘Demonetization’! As it turns out, PM Modi plays a Stone Pelter to this trio.

The Jammu and Kashmir Police has reported to New Delhi that separatists are bewildered by this crisis of Demonetization. The black money supplied by Pakistan through Hawala channels to Pro-Pakistan Separatists is in 500 and 1000 denominations. On 8th November , late evening PM Modi’s announcement of Demonetization of 500 and 1000 rupee notes was heartily applauded by Indians. But it surely sent a chill down the spines of all anti-national people. Separatists are panicked beyond limit as their source of income has dried up all of a sudden. Surprisingly (or not so) ,many politicians from Congress, Aam Aadmi Party and Paid Media are whining in the same tunes of these separatists.

It is stated by Top Intelligence officials that the backbone of the network of separatists is badly broken with the stoppage of funds from last few 3-4 days. With all the piled black money of Hawala discarded, Kashmir Agitation agenda of Separatists will have to be postponed. The Hawala Channel needs to recuperate from the shattering loss and build back their network of black money slowly. The process of recovery is going to take at least 4 to 5 months. Separatists have to keep their activities on hold.

And in the meantime we Indians are happy! PM Modi’s Demonetization has not only destroyed black money in the country, but it also has spared our Jawans in Kashmir of getting hit by a hurling stone!

Jyothi Suparna Chincholi

@WAJsal - ICYMI bro. All these months i kept shouting from the roof top that our youth in Kashmir was being mislead. The truth is art 370 alienated kashmir from rest of India. Corporates hesitated from entering Kashmir and employment took its toll on the youth.
After demonetisation, its article 370 next. It will be abolished soon. Inshallah!

Anyways, the youth shouldn't be labelled as sold out in future if they continue to resist. As apparently the uneducated youth is out of their source of income.
I would like to think that the Kashmiris shouldn't be blamed for any violence, as apparently they are only protesting against injustices and it is rather the Indian armed forces that is using force. One is ignoring this factor before blaming the locals.
Again i would like to go back to the point i made yesterday: why don't Indian sympathize with poor Kashmiris getting killed? And why are they so blind to not see that it is the armed forces that is using force on Kashmirs not the other way around.
I think @Joe Shearer or @scorpionx , would be the only people i have seen condemning the use of pallet guns. On the contrary Indian members enjoy this. Say if a 8 year old child becomes a victim to this barbaric act, how can you not expect his father or brother to not pick up arms? And apparently they will be labelled as terrorists, most of the times injustices lead to the rise of insurgency. For those who didn't know i think Burhan Wani was actually a patriotic Indian, who wanted to play for Indian cricket team. No one in India will condemn the act that led him to take up arms. Is the Indian public really that blind.
Use force as much as you like, won't change a thing. Will rather destroy a generation as agreed upon by @hellfire . Anyways, another generation of Kashmiris suffering and when will we learn from history.
BTW, will be waiting for the rainbow after the storm.
Their Rate-Card is fixed. For throwing stones at the Indian Army Jawans, Rs 100 to Rs 500 per day. For stealing their weapons Rs 500 per weapon. For Grenade stealing and lobbying Rs 1000 per Grenade. But suddenly these brave Stone Pelters seem to be jobless. To be precise, since the historic move of Demonetization by our PM Modi , these misguided Kashmiri youth have lost their daily wages and daily thrilling experiences.
Why not develop this region, maybe jobs and education will change that. better idea than killing them with pallet guns.

@Arsalan ...

Anyways, another generation of Kashmiris suffering and when will we learn from history.
Another generation of Kashmiris were thrown out of their houses overnight. Those who stayed back were killed. Why don't you sympathize with Kashmiri Pandits bro?
Why not develop this region, maybe jobs and education will change that. better idea than killing them with pallet guns
One step at a time...
Present govt in kashmir and center seem serious about taking Kashmir forward. 5 years from now Kashmir would have undergone a change.

why don't Indian sympathize with poor Kashmiris
Correction: There's no difference between Indians and Kashmiris. Let me reiterate, Kashmir is an integral part of India.

I think @Joe Shearer or @scorpionx , would be the only people i have seen condemning the use of pallet guns.
Oh!
I condemn it too.
But to control a violent mob either pepper spray is used or pellet guns. Ask America.

For those who didn't know i think Burhan Wani was actually a patriotic Indian, who wanted to play for Indian cricket team. No one in India will condemn the act that led him to take up arms. Is the Indian public really that blind.
My heartfelt condolences to his family. But the guy was misguided.
What would you do with a guy who teams up with anti-nationals?
This pic is definitely not of an innocent kid>>>

burhan-wani_650x400_71467999163.jpg

Why don't you sympathize with Kashmiri Pandits bro?
You are wrong to come to this evaluation. Have you read my thoughts on what happened with Kashmiris Pundits? Maybe @Joe Shearer has. I have never said that Kashmiri Pundits deserved it or etc, etc. I have condemned it in the same words. And i also believe that Kashmiri Pundits should be brought back to their orignal places in valley. This has always been my stance on this issue, always.
Present govt in kashmir and center seem serious about taking Kashmir forward. 5 years from now Kashmir would have undergone a change.
I can wait 5 years.
Correction: There's no difference between Indians and Kashmiris. Let me reiterate, Kashmir is an integral part of India.
Let me correct my previous statement:
Indians don't sympathize with what's happening with Indians? It's of no worry to Indians if a part of India is under a curfew for more than 100 days now. And i mostly meant the poor Kashmiri children suffering. Not even the India media has raised the killings of Kashmiris. What's the body count by now?
But to control a violent mob either pepper spray is used or pellet guns. Ask America.
Ask yourselves, what violent mod? Just a massive protests and forces literally opened fired at them. Remember the first day, massive crowd for Burhan's funeral. It only turned into a mob later when Kashmiris drowned a police Jeep or something.
My heartfelt condolences to his family. But the guy was misguided.
What would you do with a guy who teams up with anti-nationals?
This pic is definitely not of an innocent kid>>>
Do you know why he picked up arms? would you condemned the act that led to this innocent kid picking up arms?

Anyways, the youth shouldn't be labelled as sold out in future if they continue to resist. As apparently the uneducated youth is out of their source of income.
I would like to think that the Kashmiris shouldn't be blamed for any violence, as apparently they are only protesting against injustices and it is rather the Indian armed forces that is using force. One is ignoring this factor before blaming the locals.
Again i would like to go back to the point i made yesterday: why don't Indian sympathize with poor Kashmiris getting killed? And why are they so blind to not see that it is the armed forces that is using force on Kashmirs not the other way around.
I think @Joe Shearer or @scorpionx , would be the only people i have seen condemning the use of pallet guns. On the contrary Indian members enjoy this. Say if a 8 year old child becomes a victim to this barbaric act, how can you not expect his father or brother to not pick up arms? And apparently they will be labelled as terrorists, most of the times injustices lead to the rise of insurgency. For those who didn't know i think Burhan Wani was actually a patriotic Indian, who wanted to play for Indian cricket team. No one in India will condemn the act that led him to take up arms. Is the Indian public really that blind.
Use force as much as you like, won't change a thing. Will rather destroy a generation as agreed upon by @hellfire . Anyways, another generation of Kashmiris suffering and when will we learn from history.
BTW, will be waiting for the rainbow after the storm.

Why not develop this region, maybe jobs and education will change that. better idea than killing them with pallet guns.

@Arsalan ...

A real freedom fighter will fight to the end with out money or even food .
We have seen the great Indian Independence struggle .People from the subcontinent fought against the Brits with nothing except their ability to stand against them with their malnourished body .
But in here its all about money .

On topic: Of Course almost all Indians including me is facing difficulties from one way or another .But we will support him no matter what .

its cyclical in JK, last big uprising was in 2010. Also usually it peaks during summer, winter is not a good time to strike..
absolutely nothing to do with demonetization....

A real freedom fighter will fight to the end with out money or even food .
We have seen the great Indian Independence struggle .People from the subcontinent fought against the Brits with nothing except their ability to stand against them with their malnourished body .
But in here its all about money .

On topic: Of Course almost all Indians including me is facing difficulties from one way or another .But we will support him no matter what .
So true .........

BTW.....
15078766_1301674039864199_8477069334455603544_n.jpg

15056221_1301674333197503_7225180150303111379_n.jpg

The unemployed and uneducated youth in Kashmir have a source of income there. All they need to do is to present themselves as “Freedom Fighters” of Kashmir. Then they have to perform some thrilling and adventurous activities. They get paid accordingly! A fun-filled job for the youth. More so for school-going children. There is a risk of injury of course. But who cares when the blood is hot and money is easy?

such a nice tactic ... why India does not employ it & make Kashmirs chant long live India for 100 days in a row ....

Have you read my thoughts on what happened with Kashmiris Pundits?
You could have tagged me if you wanted me know your opinion on it.

i also believe that Kashmiri Pundits should be brought back to their orignal places in valley.
Just how?
Their houses are either destroyed or occupied. If you think they will live in ghettos then you've got it wrong.
Its too late for pandits to return to Kashmir. But we can still save the rest of Kashmiris.

It's of no worry to Indians if a part of India is under a curfew for more than 100 days now.
India is huge.
Whatever happens in one part of the country creates not even a ripple in other parts. Even when 26/11 happened, ppl in other states remained unaffected.

Just a massive protests and forces literally opened fired at them. Remember the first day, massive crowd for Burhan's funeral. It only turned into a mob later when Kashmiris drowned a police Jeep or something.
What you're talking about is an incident which happened in a tiny part of Kashmir. How else do you justify BJP getting as many seats as PDP (well almost)?
Ppl of Kashmir are done with violence, what you see is mere paid agitation. This too will die down soon.

Do you know why he picked up arms?
Please read the OP once again to know the reason why he picked up arms.

why India does not employ it & make Kashmirs chant long live India for 100 days in a row ....
Not a very smart suggestion sir. If India had that kinda money we would have eradicated poverty first. Btw why should India pay Indians to chant "long live India"? Lol

so are you suggesting Indians are not going to pay Kashmirs .... that not fair ... :(

its cyclical in JK, last big uprising was in 2010. Also usually it peaks during summer, winter is not a good time to strike..
absolutely nothing to do with demonetization....
This one's for you to read >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Terror hawala in Kashmir valley rendered trash, thanks to demonetisation
By Pradip R Sagar And Rakesh K Singh | Published: 12th November 2016 11:04 PM |

Last Updated: 13th November 2016 09:19 AM | A+A A- |

Demonestisation.jpg

Armed terrorists in Kashmir

NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s decision to demonetise Rs 1,000 and Rs 500 notes may be causing inconveniences to the people, but the move has eventually halted all terror operations, especially in parts of the Kashmir Valley where nearly Rs 3,000 crore of hawala money in circulation is of ‘no use’.

The masterstroke by the government will also lead to a major shift in the terror infrastructure management and change the character as well as nature of terror funding in the country.
Besides terror, the four-month-long unrest in the valley, erupted after the killing of self-styled HuM commander Burhan Wani by security forces in July, is also expected to be wiped out in the absence of cash inflow, security agencies believe.

Major chunk of the hawala money is delivered to separatist leaders and local politicians to fuel protestors. According to Intelligence estimates, Pakistan pumps in Rs 800-1,000 crore annually for the separatist groups alone in Jammu and Kashmir.

Pakistan pumps in Rs 800-1,000 crore annually for separatist groups in Jammu and Kashmir, according to Intelligence estimates. This is apart from Rs 300-500 crore that is funded to mainstream politicians and local terror groups such as Hizbul Mujahideen.

Thirty per cent of this fund is paid to the beneficiaries in US dollars in bank accounts abroad. Half of the 70 per cent funds is paid in original currency, and the remaining in fake Indian currency.
Intelligence officials said that lack of hawala money inflow will majorly hit activities of Maoists and other insurgent groups in the northeastern states. These groups create a corpus of Rs 2,000-3000 crore annually from extortion, and buy weapons and explosives to carry out operations. They will be also be hit hard as the stocked currency has become useless and availability of new high-value notes is not in abundance.

Intelligence sources maintained that Kashmir has emerged as a prominent focus for hawala transactions, as extremist outfits in countries grouped under the Organization of Islamic Countries (OIC) send money to terrorist groups in the state. Intelligence agencies estimate that about 90-95 per cent of extremist funding comes through this channel, with Pakistan and Saudi Arabia the primary sources of these illegal flows. Some traders of Punjab, Rajasthan, Delhi and Kolkata are hand in glove with Pakistan’s ISI operatives and play a key role in transferring hawala money to terror modules.

Between 2013 and 2016, 17 cases were registered and 37 persons were arrested in terror-funding cases in J&K, mostly in hawala and FICN cases.

An Army source said that ‘cash convoy’ of terror groups—militants infiltrating the border with huge amounts of fake currency to support operations—will no longer be available. So far, this year, over 90 infiltration attempts by militants have been reportedly successful. “Every infiltrated militants generally come with Rs 3-5 lakh of cash with high denomination to sustain,” said an officer.

While mainstream politicians with Pakistan leanings and separatist groups backed by Islamabad will not be able to either fuel unrest in J&K or malign India’s image abroad, terror sleeper cells created by the neighbouring country in the hinterland will not be able to indulge in insidious agenda due to deprivation of funds owing to the scrapping of Rs 500 and Rs 1,000 notes.

The level of terror conspiracy by Pakistan that used to be relatively simple in nature earlier is likely to become complex and multi-layered as its network of sympathisers and members of sleeper cells will be choked of funds as the number of higher denomination currency is currently limited in number. The end-user can be easily tracked down by the number series of the notes and bank branch of its origin. The agencies already maintain the list of suspects and criminals in different areas, a senior Intelligence official said.

“In this backdrop, ISI will be compelled to shift to the organised crime networks for logistic procurement and funding for terror activities. With currency of higher denomination being limited in circulation, Pakistani agencies and terror affiliates will now have to rely on gold for conversion to Indian rupees. However, rules relating to purchase and sale of gold have also been made difficult as the sellers are required give declaration that it belongs to him or her,” counter-terrorism expert Rituraj Mate said.

He added that Pakistan had created an elaborate but discreet network for logistics for terror activities and specific modules from a group of sleeper cells to execute terror such as bomb blasts. Both would disperse after playing their respective roles. This well-synchronised arrangement will now be shattered, and support from conventional criminal gangs and organised crime networks is likely to be sought by the ISI.

The demonetisation of the currency comes after a government crackdown on NGOs that were involved in terror funding, making the job of Pakistan-backed terror groups such as Lashkar-e-Taiba, Jaish-e-Mohammad and Hizbul Mujahideen and their affiliates such as Indian Mujahideen.

http://www.newindianexpress.com/the...d-trash-thanks-to-demonetisation-1537896.html

so are you suggesting Indians are not going to pay Kashmirs .... that not fair ... :(
Lol.
Your statement still doesn't make sense. Please correct the errors in your sentence.

This one's for you to read >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Terror hawala in Kashmir valley rendered trash, thanks to demonetisation
By Pradip R Sagar And Rakesh K Singh | Published: 12th November 2016 11:04 PM |

Last Updated: 13th November 2016 09:19 AM | A+A A- |

Demonestisation.jpg

Armed terrorists in Kashmir

NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s decision to demonetise Rs 1,000 and Rs 500 notes may be causing inconveniences to the people, but the move has eventually halted all terror operations, especially in parts of the Kashmir Valley where nearly Rs 3,000 crore of hawala money in circulation is of ‘no use’.

The masterstroke by the government will also lead to a major shift in the terror infrastructure management and change the character as well as nature of terror funding in the country.
Besides terror, the four-month-long unrest in the valley, erupted after the killing of self-styled HuM commander Burhan Wani by security forces in July, is also expected to be wiped out in the absence of cash inflow, security agencies believe.

Major chunk of the hawala money is delivered to separatist leaders and local politicians to fuel protestors. According to Intelligence estimates, Pakistan pumps in Rs 800-1,000 crore annually for the separatist groups alone in Jammu and Kashmir.

Pakistan pumps in Rs 800-1,000 crore annually for separatist groups in Jammu and Kashmir, according to Intelligence estimates. This is apart from Rs 300-500 crore that is funded to mainstream politicians and local terror groups such as Hizbul Mujahideen.

Thirty per cent of this fund is paid to the beneficiaries in US dollars in bank accounts abroad. Half of the 70 per cent funds is paid in original currency, and the remaining in fake Indian currency.
Intelligence officials said that lack of hawala money inflow will majorly hit activities of Maoists and other insurgent groups in the northeastern states. These groups create a corpus of Rs 2,000-3000 crore annually from extortion, and buy weapons and explosives to carry out operations. They will be also be hit hard as the stocked currency has become useless and availability of new high-value notes is not in abundance.

Intelligence sources maintained that Kashmir has emerged as a prominent focus for hawala transactions, as extremist outfits in countries grouped under the Organization of Islamic Countries (OIC) send money to terrorist groups in the state. Intelligence agencies estimate that about 90-95 per cent of extremist funding comes through this channel, with Pakistan and Saudi Arabia the primary sources of these illegal flows. Some traders of Punjab, Rajasthan, Delhi and Kolkata are hand in glove with Pakistan’s ISI operatives and play a key role in transferring hawala money to terror modules.

Between 2013 and 2016, 17 cases were registered and 37 persons were arrested in terror-funding cases in J&K, mostly in hawala and FICN cases.

An Army source said that ‘cash convoy’ of terror groups—militants infiltrating the border with huge amounts of fake currency to support operations—will no longer be available. So far, this year, over 90 infiltration attempts by militants have been reportedly successful. “Every infiltrated militants generally come with Rs 3-5 lakh of cash with high denomination to sustain,” said an officer.

While mainstream politicians with Pakistan leanings and separatist groups backed by Islamabad will not be able to either fuel unrest in J&K or malign India’s image abroad, terror sleeper cells created by the neighbouring country in the hinterland will not be able to indulge in insidious agenda due to deprivation of funds owing to the scrapping of Rs 500 and Rs 1,000 notes.

The level of terror conspiracy by Pakistan that used to be relatively simple in nature earlier is likely to become complex and multi-layered as its network of sympathisers and members of sleeper cells will be choked of funds as the number of higher denomination currency is currently limited in number. The end-user can be easily tracked down by the number series of the notes and bank branch of its origin. The agencies already maintain the list of suspects and criminals in different areas, a senior Intelligence official said.

“In this backdrop, ISI will be compelled to shift to the organised crime networks for logistic procurement and funding for terror activities. With currency of higher denomination being limited in circulation, Pakistani agencies and terror affiliates will now have to rely on gold for conversion to Indian rupees. However, rules relating to purchase and sale of gold have also been made difficult as the sellers are required give declaration that it belongs to him or her,” counter-terrorism expert Rituraj Mate said.

He added that Pakistan had created an elaborate but discreet network for logistics for terror activities and specific modules from a group of sleeper cells to execute terror such as bomb blasts. Both would disperse after playing their respective roles. This well-synchronised arrangement will now be shattered, and support from conventional criminal gangs and organised crime networks is likely to be sought by the ISI.

The demonetisation of the currency comes after a government crackdown on NGOs that were involved in terror funding, making the job of Pakistan-backed terror groups such as Lashkar-e-Taiba, Jaish-e-Mohammad and Hizbul Mujahideen and their affiliates such as Indian Mujahideen.

http://www.newindianexpress.com/the...d-trash-thanks-to-demonetisation-1537896.html
2010 and 2016 saw popular uprising among kashmiri youth, and had support of wider public. Pakistan cannot possibly buy these huge mass of people.
Most sane people of all political parties including BJP agree that its a popular uprising and something needs to be done. Kashmiri interlocutors say this, journalists say this, even ex-army officers say this.
If you still believe the official propaganda, its upto you.
Terror funding will see very small temporary disruption, the gain is very small there, just like fake currency.
The govt want to paint it as anti-terror/anti-fake currency measure to shut up opposition(call them unpatriotic)... in my opinion the real gain is against small/medium scale corrupt people.

Lol.
Your statement still doesn't make sense. Please correct the errors in your sentence.

ma'am this is the real issue nothing make sense for Indians when the Kashmir come into discussion ....

I don't want to repeat myself but plz put some sense in the article you have posted ....

& my SIMPLE question to this part

such a nice tactic ... why India does not employ it & make Kashmirs chant long live India for 100 days in a row ....

I know it will not make sense to ANY INDIAN .... so I am out of this "SENSELESS" thread based on a "SENSELESS" article ...

Regards,