Metro Trains Lahore

Lahore looking like London. Great sight.

Karachi needs the same as others have stated but i'm not sure that is something MQM and PPP will allow.

Where was the Government before people died. I do not get you, the federal government controls the distribution of power to provinces, and it should have foreseen the situation at hand. There are private power plants with Engro which KEL has agreeed to buy power from when it gets ready as well as other smaller projects, with Nuclear energy also joining the mix when available.

Did Federal Gov know there gonna be heat Stroke? Isn't it PPP job to provide People with Water yes it's Gov job for distribution of Electricity but they are already giving 650 MW to Karachi KE is getting 250 MW from IPP's As per Chairmen of KE and 1750 MW they are producing from their own sources.... so what you want Federal to give More then 650 MW to them and Punjab will face more load shedding .... when KE was privatized it was there responsibility to make new Power plants to face the required needs of Karachi but they failed + kunda system 1000 1000 rupay me fix rate me kunday bechty hain jitni marzi Bijjli use kro

Yes but the land in Pakistan's so paper work yahin say hona cha hiyea.....requests and everything....Tinday tou think baap ka maal hai dont need paper work ....

Put in the paper work and the poor solar plant is not feasible anymore!

Honestly speaking right now EASY is what we need....Power pronto or ALL our businesses which RELY on power will close up and people will die thanks to heatwaves ....and lets not forget the chopping down of trees all over Pakistan to make way for metro to boil Pakistan further up!

So they opened the station let it flood as a I dont know example of their incompetence?

OMG...isnt sewage supposed to be MADE BEFORE you put a WHOLE STATION on a road? Only in Pakistan do you create something then dig it up and fix the sewage :tsk:

PATHETIC MANAGEMENT!

Why blame NLC? WASNT SS's face all over the metro banners which were also bought with OUT tax money? So why is it for creadit tinda ka moun agay but when its time to get lanat apni garden unnder ker kay blame others?

IF YOU WANT PRAISE AND CREDIT get the critiques when your management proofs to be a flop!

The sations have Sewerage system but jub kisi nalay me ja k ni giry ga tbhi pani stations se niklay ga abhi bhi NLC pie hi dal rhi hai The same Tinda complained to General of slow and pathetic work but do they listen? NLC ko chalane waly General ka qasoor hai yeh but Good thing Shity NLC didn't get anything now

Awam ko gharo ma phele sakon do bad main bhar ki sahulatoo ka socho message to govt of pak

Did Federal Gov know there gonna be heat Stroke? Isn't it PPP job to provide People with Water yes it's Gov job for distribution of Electricity but they are already giving 650 MW to Karachi KE is getting 250 MW from IPP's
It is the job of the federal government to build dams, granted that 2 years and still the land could not be bought. Which shows that the progress is dismally slow and no real efforts are being seen to plan ahead.
yes it's Gov job for distribution of Electricity but they are already giving 650 MW to Karachi KE is getting 250 MW from IPP's As per Chairmen of KE and 1750 MW they are producing from their own sources.... so what you want Federal to give More then 650 MW to them and Punjab will face more load shedding ...
Distributing according to need is the job of government as well as making sure it can add more power to the grid.
Name 3 projects which PML N started where there is proper work on the ground and near completion. NOT IPPS, projects started by the federation.
when KE was privatized it was there responsibility to make new Power plants to face the required needs of Karachi
Which again should have been monitored by federation which is responsible. It took 1000 people dying for them to remember this. Stop defending things when they are wrong and admit there were big mistakes

i The same Tinda complained to General of slow and pathetic work but do they listen? NLC ko chalane waly General ka qasoor hai yeh but Good thing Shity NLC didn't get anything now
Wah people dont listen to tinda? Really last I heard whoever doesnt listen either gets beaten by Punjab police or shot like in Lahore....

2ndly, Why choose NLC then? Baap ka hai ya susral ka?

Keep blaming NLC...I blame the poster boy who was eating credit and claiming humnay tumko metro di! The same HUMNAY needed to manage but apparently he isnt as great as people think!

It is the job of the federal government to build dams, granted that 2 years and still the land could not be bought. Which shows that the progress is dismally slow and no real efforts are being seen to plan ahead.

Distributing according to need is the job of government as well as making sure it can add more power to the grid.
Name 3 projects which PML N started where there is proper work on the ground and near completion. NOT IPPS, projects started by the federation.

Which again should have been monitored by federation which is responsible. It took 1000 people dying for them to remember this. Stop defending things when they are wrong and admit there were big mistakes

m not defending anything PPP was in federal they did nothing Musharaf ruled Pakistan for 8 years did nothing and now PPP calling Federal to be responsible for 1700 deaths Water processing plant are scraped didn't even gave funds to them total budget is 48 billion 48 billion for 200 million people and rest of budget of sindh in 300 billion

yes the GOv is incompetence in Nellum Jehlum and other projects for slow pace of work they need to fast track these projects

Wah people dont listen to tinda? Really last I heard whoever doesnt listen either gets beaten by Punjab police or shot like in Lahore....

2ndly, Why choose NLC then? Baap ka hai ya susral ka?

Keep blaming NLC...I blame the poster boy who was eating credit and claiming humnay tumko metro di! The same HUMNAY needed to manage but apparently he isnt as great as people think!

People and General is different thing

i will always Blame NLC there are other companies to that build different packages of Metro did you saw any flaw from their side??

OK it's gov fault that they choose NLC of Metro Project it'll be keep on selecting Like they are selected for Bab e Peshawar and other projects in Punjab.... 1 dam se ab NLC ko bnd krne se rhay

To the people who're complaining about Karachi being overlooked by government, at the risk of sounding insensitive, i'd request you to please ask yourselves these questions.

Isn't Lahore Metro not a Punjab governments project?

Doesn't that mean it's expenses are being absorbed by Punjab government herself?

If a similar project hasn't been started in Karachi yet (which we all agree must be commenced at once) does that not indicate the incompetence/mismanagement of resources on part of Sindh government?

Doesn't that failure to deliver by government directly translates to failure of the people to vote responsibly and elect competent, goal-oriented leaders who are mindful of evolving needs of their constituencies and?

Please think about these points before rushing to accuse Federal government of being partial or selective with regards to the allocation of development budget.

Good stuff but despite people dying in Karachi and there being predictions for MORE of such tragedy...NS still doesnt find investing in electricity and water a necessity is EXTREMELY shocking and insensitive!

Jitna metro par attention day jari hai utni electricity par day ta we wouldnt have Karachi crisis or severe load shedding!

What this have to do with metro buses/trains in Multan, Lahore and Rawalpindi? :-) Lahore metro train is being build on BOT basis. So not even provincial budget will be used let alone federal. And metro buses are from provincial budgets. Why we need to hear Karachi every time some project is going to start in Punjab?

Why we? Because PMLN is the ruling party so yes you are responsible for WHOLE OF PAKISTAN in terms of MANAGEMENT! esp when you hugged and kissed the creator of the chaos in Karachi so that when he next wins you will still get something ;)

I dont get why noonis forget that in federal is big nooni too who is answerable / responsible for electrical setup and allocation to other provinces

Why we? Because PMLN is the ruling party so yes you are responsible for WHOLE OF PAKISTAN in terms of MANAGEMENT! esp when you hugged and kissed the creator of the chaos in Karachi so that when he next wins you will still get something ;)

I dont get why noonis forget that in federal is big nooni too who is answerable / responsible for electrical setup and allocation to other provinces

Not any more after 18th amendment, every province has its own budget. How they use it is up to them. :azn: And power plants take time to build, like 4 years at minimum. Wait till 2018, if only PPP had started work on some then we now could have added more electricity to national grid. But they didn't and here we are.

First who are Saying Federal is Responsible for Death of Karachi People should look in their collars first.... They were in Federal for 5 years didn't produce nothing gives Karachi 48 billion budget .... 48 billion for 200 million is tiny spec

+ they give Kunda to everyone even my cousin living in Karachi uses Kunda and gives fix 1000 Rs to KE every month for that kunda he uses AC day and night KE even gives Kunda to shops on Tariq Road Zainab Market just go and see poeple are using AC in shops and houses just for 1000 Rs and we are stupids using AC and paying 15000 Rs to IESCO

NO WATER NO ELECTRICITY NO WASTE MANAGEMENT NO PROPER ROAD NO System for largest city of Pakistan

yes Federal is Responsible not People who again and again and again gives votes to them...

In India 2300+ people died Last Month due to Heat Stroke no one said that Modi or Federal is responsible i wonder why

Good job lahore, hope to see more in Karachi and Peshawar

First who are Saying Federal is Responsible for Death of Karachi People should look in their collars first.... They were in Federal for 5 years didn't produce nothing gives Karachi 48 billion budget .... 48 billion for 200 million is tiny spec
1stly, they are blaming not for money but for electrical generation....

And ignorance...if 1 city gives you alot of income you should actually look after it! Its like ignoring the chicken that lays golden eggs when it is sick...

+ they give Kunda to everyone even my cousin living in Karachi uses Kunda and gives fix 1000 Rs to KE every month for that kunda he uses AC day and night KE even gives Kunda to shops on Tariq Road Zainab Market just go and see poeple are using AC in shops and houses just for 1000 Rs and we are stupids using AC and paying 15000 Rs to IESCO
So whose fault is this difference?

Just because Tariq road has AC doesnt mean whole of Karachi does...Its just like saying just because 2-3 areas in Lahroe have electricity WHOLE OF LAHORE IS enjoying....

yes Federal is Responsible not People who again and again and again gives votes to them...
But federation is responsible for kissing the guys responsible....where is the dragging Zaradari in the streets and insaaf BS speech?

In India 2300+ people died Last Month due to Heat Stroke no one said that Modi or Federal is responsible i wonder why
Modi won on popular votes not through buying those votes from 1 day's roti....

The very fact that NO govt is interested in working for interior Sindh and give those slaves some freedom speaks for itself how much interest one has in unified Pakistan!

Not any more after 18th amendment, every province has its own budget. How they use it is up to them. :azn: And power plants take time to build, like 4 years at minimum. Wait till 2018, if only PPP had started work on some then we now could have added more electricity to national grid. But they didn't and here we are.
1) no one interested to work against the 18th amendment shows how interested one is in managing a country

2) Power is under federal

3) Federal could push and FORCE for kalabagh dam and others like how they use their brute force against other political parties or question the arrest of ANP and request for "special" treatment for him :azn:

So if federal wanna move their lardy *** they can!

4) Federal can also do case against PPP but instead they chose to hug and kiss :tsk: