India hands over 88 A/C buses to Bangladesh

11165227_958405854193836_6395440915614810291_n.jpg
11245788_958405990860489_9190234225098376702_n.jpg
Ashoke Leyland Ac Exterior & Interior only chassis was imported ;)

When I'm talking low quality - this is what I mean. This is a mid-range Indian truck (Tata) and it collided with a tiny Japanese Microbus. The front axle broke in two and the windshield broke open. Am I making this up? I hope I was.

Axles are supposed to be Drop Forged items. Not made of low quality monkey-metal or pot-metal (recycled scrap metal).

Such cost-cutting pervades every phase of Indian manufacture.

03_Accident_Bagerhat_150515_0002.jpg

@Rain Man see---so predictable.

Kehne ka Harz hai kya?

As if this is some great untruth...foisted on innocent Indians by rogue scheming Bangladeshis....

It's simply not me - go ask any Bangladeshi on the streets - especially truck/bus operators, drivers, riders and everyone else. It is ground reality. I'm just pointing it out. A little harsh to hear but it is what it is...

And interiors of some the luxury buses in India! :)

1143058d1380087217-siddhivinayak-logistics-gets-first-scania-metrolink-intercity-luxury-bus-svll-connect-scania-bus-interiors.jpg

olivea-luxury-buses11.jpg

pic27057.jpg

TH12_BU_LUXURYBUS-_1515147f.jpg

IMG_0571.jpg

img-art-strategy-scania-touring-imageseries-2.jpg

1015844d1353157948-best-inter-city-bus-configuration-4298199320_30a73c12c9_z.jpg

bus.jpg
Interior of olivia/Luxuria i guess
This are quite expensive to travel and i also heard something like the company had to shut down
That Black Dc customized bus is not for public use as far as i know
The pictures i have posted was of normal scenario of Bangladesh wan't like for special guests ;)
All those buses run daily not like occasionally so this also counts ;)

"Rain Man, post: 7160871, member: 145873"]And interiors of some the luxury buses in India! :)

Let's dissect some of your images shall we (no offense)?

The above is a picture of a seven-star multi-axle (three axle) super luxury bus by SVLL Scania (Siddhi Vinayak Logistics Ltd. - SCANIA JV). This is _the_ epitome of luxury travel in India. By comparison what @Shimz posted is normal three star luxury buses in Bangladesh in local use everyday - by the hundreds. The expectation of our passengers is just a bit higher. And we don't need SCANIA JV to put in 'new' luxury, has been there for ages. Not comparing apples to apples here.

The above are CBU imported buses (not Made in India) used by OLIVEA Travels - who are known as cheats and thugs. This is a notorious scam outfit. Those in India - beware!

Again - Siddhi Vinayak Logistics Ltd., These SVLL buses were designed by Dilip Chhabria (DC) and the service is called SVLL Connect. These are super luxury segment again.

This is an Ashok Leyland 'Luxura Magical India Bus' - which was a one-off concept vehicle not in production even, much less being in revenue service. If it was produced then it would be used as a special charter - and not daily revenue service.

The above is not an Indian bus - 'Scania Touring' made in China by Higer Bus.

The above is not an Indian bus. It's the image of a 'Northstar 788' - a bus operated by Northstar Transport Inc. of the Philippines. Locally made in the Philippines with HINO Chassis.

The above is the image of a Leapliner luxury bus that travels from Boston to NYC on a daily basis. Not an Indian bus. Leave it to your chhota aukat Internet copy-pasters from India to claim it as Indian.

The two Indian super luxury buses shown above as Made in India are highly customized one-off projects made for replacing airline travel. Very few companies like this exist in India (e.g. SVLL and OLIVEA). These are essentially large limousines for hire which are many times more exclusive and luxurious than daily revenue vehicles - unlike what @Shimz showed above about Bangladeshi buses. We should be comparing apples with apples.

"Rain Man, post: 7160871, member: 145873"]And interiors of some the luxury buses in India! :)

Let's dissect some of your images shall we (no offense)?

The above is a picture of a seven-star multi-axle (three axle) super luxury bus by SVLL Scania (Siddhi Vinayak Logistics Ltd. - SCANIA JV). This is _the_ epitome of luxury travel in India. By comparison what @Shimz posted is normal three star luxury buses in Bangladesh in local use everyday - by the hundreds. The expectation of our passengers is just a bit higher. And we don't need SCANIA JV to put in 'new' luxury, has been there for ages. Not comparing apples to apples here.

The above are CBU imported buses (not Made in India) used by OLIVEA Travels - who are known as cheats and thugs. This is a notorious scam outfit. Those in India - beware!

Again - Siddhi Vinayak Logistics Ltd., These SVLL buses were designed by Dilip Chhabria (DC) and the service is called SVLL Connect. These are super luxury segment again.

This is an Ashok Leyland 'Luxura Magical India Bus' - which was a one-off concept vehicle not in production even, much less being in revenue service. If it was produced then it would be used as a special charter - and not daily revenue service.

The above is not an Indian bus - 'Scania Touring' made in China by Higer Bus.

The above is not an Indian bus. It's the image of a 'Northstar 788' - a bus operated by Northstar Transport Inc. of the Philippines. Locally made in the Philippines with HINO Chassis.

The above is the image of a Leapliner luxury bus that travels from Boston to NYC on a daily basis. Not an Indian bus. Leave it to your chhota aukat Internet copy-pasters from India to claim it as Indian.

The two Indian super luxury buses shown above as Made in India are highly customized one-off projects made for replacing airline travel. Very few companies like this exist in India (e.g. SVLL and OLIVEA). These are essentially large limousines for hire which are many times more exclusive and luxurious than daily revenue vehicles - unlike what @Shimz showed above about Bangladeshi buses. We should be comparing apples with apples.
you busted him.ekebare hatey hari venge dichen. still laughing. :sarcastic::omghaha: :rofl::rofl::rofl:

though don't expect anything better from him.he just post some old 90's era pic or few selected from old pic to demean others. pathetic. :disagree:

Hindustan-Bedford, Ford buses existed in India. Premier Fargo, Chevrolet, Dodge were some of the ancient bus brands. Tata's chassis are evolved from Benz and Ashok-Leyland = British Leyland/Leyland Motors 480/680 series engines. Present Ashok leyland engines are 480 series upgraded with tech-support from Hino in the late 80s.

you busted him.ekebare hatey hari venge dichen. still laughing. :sarcastic::omghaha: :rofl::rofl::rofl:

though don't expect anything better from him.he just post some old 90's era pic or few selected from old pic to demean others. pathetic. :disagree:

Thak Bhai bahaduri korbo-na.

Shey hoyto na-jaina post korsey. I give everyone the benefit of the doubt.

But I believe we know way more about ground realities in India then Indians know about the situation in Bangladesh. Hence the vedic superpower boasting syndrome from _some_ Indians...

Hindustan-Bedford, Ford buses existed in India. Premier Fargo, Chevrolet, Dodge were some of the ancient bus brands. Tata's chassis are evolved from Benz and Ashok-Leyland = British Leyland/Leyland Motors 480/680 series engines. Present Ashok leyland engines are 480 series upgraded with tech-support from Hino in the late 80s.

Exactly!

Thanks for the concise and informative post.

Bus bodies used to be built in the subcontinent mostly from Truck Chassis. Bus chassis (reduced height) and Low Floor Bus Chassis (even more reduced height) was developed in India less than a decade ago by Tata, AL and later, TVS. The Truck chassis made by Tata were actually more reliable in a crude manner (old old technology like 'live axle' and oil-bath carbureted engines). Plus cheap parts available even in dhabas. Lately though - Tata's quality has nose-dived, especially in Light / Medium Commercial Vehicles category. Competition is severe in this category, even in Bangladesh. Eicher/Mazda is actually doing a bit better than Tata.

Ashok_Leyland_Inter-city_luxury_bus.jpg

This is the super ultra luxury Vanity Van designed and made by DC only for SRK at INR3.5 crore. This is not a revenue-earning bus. Only one was made in this style. The inside is more luxurious than the outside.

And these buses running in UK and Australia are also Ashok Leyland buses!! :)

396576d1280525440-ashok-leyland-acquires-26-percent-equity-uk-bus-maker-optare.jpg

Ashok-Leyland-Optare-Tempo-SR-1024x683.jpg

Ashok-Leyland-Optare-Solo-SR-1024x683.jpg

396277d1280477032-ashok-leyland-acquires-26-percent-equity-uk-bus-maker-new-solo.jpg

Optare Buses | Ashok Leyland

For everyone's benefit - let's clarify something.

AL _bought_ 'OPTARE commercial/electric vehicles' in the UK (above examples are OPTARE's UK designed products especially the SOLO) and is planning to upgrade their bus and truck lines in India using OPTARE's modern designs. OPTARE was going to go bankrupt and AL jumped in and bought the company at a discount price. Works well for their markets in India.

Here's the real story,

Ashok Leyland to bring Optare electric buses to India - Team-BHP

However they should tread lightly. If marketing to Euro and North American markets, saying 'Indian made' is like a death-knell. No one who cares about a quality product will buy things branded that way. See the OPTARE badging above? Does it say Ashok Leyland anywhere? No.

That's why you never see 'Tata' mentioned anywhere near a Jaguar- Land Rover showroom. Even the salespeople sometimes deny it. It's a bad brand image.

These types of purchases by Indian firms only benefit their home markets by technology infusion. Same reason why Tata bought Daewoo's truck division.

By the way - Bangladesh remains a very significant export market for Indian trucks and buses. Eicher alone sold the highest number of its export products in Bangladesh through its agent - Runner Motors. In spite of Indian trucks being not so popular.

I think it is high time someone invests in a Truck/Bus powertrain assembly plant in Bangladesh considering the demand in the country and stops our reliance on imported low-quality products.

Indian Ac seats :D
7.JPG
1479108_1502738943341470_594646279403037805_n.jpg
L
7530.jpg
993542_689514594413021_534922330_n.jpg
Bangladeshi Non Ac seats
1377472_649598485071005_1779072990_n.jpg
10678506_862474833764960_1756061760223993770_n.jpg
fergrxvfb.jpg
Lets Stick to the majority usage rather then bringing on something which is not high in number
Lets not compare with our Ac segment seats :D