Arabs slam Pak stand on Yemen and Call on Pakistani Parliament to Fall in Line

i think they are frustrated. later Pak army was available on 1 phone call and this time they begged but didn't succeed.

Sorry, we are a bit too busy at home. Fight your own wars. Thank You

I agree we are busy in our home but what about of those thousand of people serving their and playing important role in growing Pak economy?

F**ck off UAE!! Where were you and your forces when Palestinian citizen were pummelled by Israel in Gaza?
Why is that Israel only gets incitement from Gaza and not West Bank?

PLS change ur avatar solomon Pak and Israel never be together.:no:
Why shouldn't Pakistan and Israel not have normal relations. For decades, we have been dragging over the same bullshit. Israel is Pakistan's self proclaimed enemy for long. The rehotric of past should be burried and Pak-Israel should move forward as two mutually recognized countries.

So who is responsible for all this? KSA or our own people? When you go out for shopping do you buy the merchandise for whatever the price from the first shop or do you try to cut a better deal? Now if you do not and bring home a bad and overpriced merchandise, should the blame go to you or the merchant?

Dear, now you are just parroting like those from across the border.
No one is responsible. Pakistan is at fault for sending a wrong message that it will do whatever the GCC requested.
GCC is at fault assuming that Pakistan will always be there.

No one funded our nuclear program.

Wow, now you are retracting from your own statements,

Ahem Gaddafi stadium, and which was the other building that you said was built as a homage for the funding the nucke program?

Wow, now you are retracting from your own statements,

Ahem Gaddafi stadium, and which was the other building that you said was built as a homage for the funding the nucke program?

Gaddafi 's transaction was repaid.

Your avatar representing the the first and second country that were made only on religious grounds looks promising.
That the modern State of Israel was established "on religious grounds" is a commonly-held misperception of Pakistanis. It was not. Jews are a people and Judaism is their religion. There is no religious test of Israeli citizenship by immigration; rather, it's by descent, or orthodox conversion (which is a years-long process of "joining the tribe", so to speak.)

Things mostly work on telephone now no need to fly too and fro.
I know that. But such diplomacy need not mean public silence. IMO, public silence in this case means inactivity and thus indicates a decline in the motivations, quality, and initiative of Pakistani diplomats over the past few decades.

there are enough Pastoons living in UAE , that if someday they decide to take on sticks in their hands, the entire UAE will be hostage in 2 days .... just because you got fancy weapons doesn't make you a better Fighter , so UAE should watch their words before bark in the open ..

I would be very cautious of Iranian sources posting articles here.

Let's see Pakistan's current list of less than friendly nations:

India - check
USA - check
Israel - check
Afghanistan - check
Iran - check
and now Saudi - check

Wonder how long before China gets added to that list.

You guys really have only one friend left that counts. Do not mess that up ......

Otherwise there is really nobody going to be coming for you when you need them most.

Extremely sensible analysis by Najam Shetty.

- Pakistan establishment/leadership has no gut to say no to Saudi
- Pakistan will send troops to Saudi in the name of protecting Saudia. Leadership will give past reference to support current action. Actually Pak troop will fight in Yemen
- Pakistani force will work actually under Saudi commend but will not be accepted publically in the name of joint command

What a situation for a nuclear power!!! Few years back US threated Pak to send it in "Stone Age" on which Pak surrendered. Sill it was understandable as it was US. But now UAE is threatening for paying "High Price". Cant digest this really . If Pakistan sends troop for these pressures , it will pose severe question mark on Pakistan's sovereignty and independence

China is a much better friend for Pakistan than so called Muslim brothers.
Wonder where he pulls that nonsense out of. It's actually the exact opposite - the military advised against it, public opinion is against it, and as a result the parliament voted against it.

The most pathetic thing in the world is an Indian spewing bullshit like ''What a situation for a nuclear power'' to make himself feel happy.

UAE can threaten all they want, they depend on us for a lot of military support. Their armed forces couldn't invade a public toilet if they had to, they won't risk losing all that support. They're being left alone, the US won't listen, the Turks won't listen and the Iranians are kicking their backsides. For now, they can't afford to lose Pakistan's support, which, by the way, is already present but will not go beyond Saudi borders.

That's why they're venting their frustration through Tweets.

The establishment has already said no to the Arabs. They are as pissed as they can be, but they won't risk losing all of Pakistan's support. They need it. Coercion won't work and they know it; the GCC can't afford to have Pakistan as another enemy. But it won't come to that, because their leaders are not immature children and neither are ours.
Relevant: Why Saudi Arabia Needs Pakistan | The Diplomat

Mr Najam ''Shetty'' 's credibility is declining rapidly.

respect? from arabs. talk about flying off the mark. if pakistan wasnt fleccing the gulf out every nickel and dime then there would be respect. this though looks like that friend everyone has who is always broke needing money only to bail out when you ask him for assistance.

i am sure we all had that friend at some point in our lives. Dont think it was respect you were feeling when the broke friend bails out
Why does the GCC even need Pakistan’s help? They spend more on defense yearly then Pakistan spends in decades. If our Arab allies can’t see why were reluctant to get involved in this after arguably going through the worst crisis our nation has faced and only recently started recover from, then they aren’t worth shit.

you took took and took from Saudis for 40 years...as recent as last years but then you werent sure whether you will be Bakhshu or not and now a years later you decide not to.

actually thats how brothers are in real life too so it wont be a big surprise.
Butt sb 100jotey aur 100payaz wali baat honi hai pak key saath they will send army .pak cant stand pressure .simple its better négociat à economic and military pact will all GCc states is good win for pak

You have no idea how indians and bangladeshis are treated there .. We Pak are still better off .. As compared to you guys..

True story -- "wobbles his head". :lol:

I know. I hear it from multiple sources that the Arabs prefer Indian or Bang. because they will put up with far more abus
It takes time and great sacrifice to build unity. The Europeans fought many wars and then they had 2 World Wars after that they came about the unity part. Even the Europeans took 70 years to reach to a Single Europe.

How we see the Europeans today may be possible for the Arab's, but not overnight. They have be divided over many issues but one day they would over come these but not today.

First we live in 'today'. Tomorrow never feeds or protects you. Ask the Palestinians. Secondly 'unity' of what? Arabs. When and if they unite do not delude yourself into thinking we are going to be in this 'unity'. They will unite into a solid Arab block, consider the Arab league as the protottype of future.

Thirdly sacrifice? Whose sacrifice? Arabs? You got to be kidding here. If the Indians attack like Desert Fighter says 'The only defenders will be your Pashtun, Punjabi, Sindhi, Balochi and Kashmir brothers under the green crecscent and star.

That is the bottom line. Bitter reality. I say grab the Pak flag and hell to rest of them ......

I read about 40% of the Iranian population is sunni and in the past in the UAE I have come across such sunnis though i did not ask about their political views.

I think we sunnis need to stop looking at shias as enemies. That would be perhaps the first step to resolving this ever increasing dispute. I think having a large population of minorities helps any country love its people more and respect the diverse make up of the country. I haven't seen Iranians to be as abusive to sunnis as Saudis are to shias.

I think first and foremost to resolve this dispute we need to begin talks under the banner of ijtehad.

Your right there. The mark of any civilized society is how it treats it's minorities. Did you know in Iran they have Christian Armenians, Sunni's who are relatively living a decent life in that country. Coming to Pakistan we have probably 20% Shia. That would make about 35 million Pakistani.

As a state do you think we can afford to alienate such a large group. The onus is on the majority to keep them within embrace of the state. We have 1,300 rabid haters in India waiting to slice and dice us. The only protection we have is to stand united. Do we and can we afford disunity?

* Go over to Bharat Rakshak the Indian Defence website and see what they say about Pakistan.

Why does the GGC even need Pakistan’s help? They spend more on defense yearly then Pakistan spends in decades. If our Arab allies can’t see why were reluctant to get involved in this after arguably going through the worst crisis our nation has faced and only recently started recover from, then they aren’t worth shit.

Because they are all in London playing with upper class western hookers and they get us to clean their toilets, cook for them, build houses for them, clean for them, drive taxis for them and of course now fight for them.

All because they have OIL.

Stop being so diplomatic. We are a soveriegn nation, at least trying to be one. We decided what we decided, no ones business to criticize us. I eat such warning for breakfast and pass them out in two minutes, helps me digest better.

Forget Pakistani forces teaching them a lesson. Just 20 ships filled with tribals would do the job on the shores of UAE. Our war call to them would be "Loot lo Dubai ko"! :D

Which guy? Name him.
@mike2000 is back

Times like these i remember the turks in the 50s with the korean war. The koreans never a paid a dime to turkey nor offerred their citizens iqama. But when the war started turkey became the second country to pour in troops and took heaviest casualties. There was no religious links ummah bhai bhai nonsense. They did it because a country was in trouble and they jumped it. No excuses.

Fast forward and koreans are one of the biggest turkish investers and helpers. Today every south korean has a sense of duty to a turk for that sacrifice.

Shames pakistan completely.

Perhaps the proper welcome is due from us to you, reveal your flags and i shall answer your dumb posts