Major breakthrough on naval reactor + propulsion system

Kid, Pakistan's procurement works way different to India's....and i think they still didn't learn form the ill fated LCA project......we get what we want and when we want it according to our needs. No need for comparison with a useless procurement policy in India.

BS!

I say,a nuclear submarine for PN before 2022-25 will be a great achievement though personally i believe somehow we will get our first submarine around 2030(unless we lease one from china directly)

The first submarine will be leased and on that basis , If Pakistan has the building blocks and enough infrastructure then yes, in next 15 years it will dive out of the dock.

Don't compare us with Indians. When ball is rolling in Pakistan its altogether a different approach. No one can beat us at Ad Hoc.

Dude it's a nuclear submarine. You need all standards of safety and training to operate it. You need nuclear engineers on board. This does not happen in a fort night and training itself takes years.

You can get yourself trained in some chinese submarine, and lease it afterwords. But building it is something else.

If you happened to live in Karachi between 2009 and 2014 and were/are a fishing buff.. then when crossing the breakwaters near manora base one frequently encounters submarine activity and one can see subs docked around the various Sub pens and piers at the base. Now untrained eyes would see a submarine, slightly more interested eyes would see the Agosta(whether its 70 or 90B they cant tell for sure).. However, much more astute watchers would have noticed that apart from the 1-2 Agosta 70s, 1-2 90B.. and a hulk of a Daphne(later removed) there lay a fifth submarine much longer than the others with a fatter hull and a more teardrop shape. This sub was either a routine visitor, or there for a much longer while.

And you didn't bother snapping a photo? :P

like the acquisition of F-16 squadron from Jordan. It landed in Pakistan within a weeks time after the news broke.

Kid, Pakistan's procurement works way different to India's....and i think they still didn't learn form the ill fated LCA project......we get what we want and when we want it according to our needs. No need for comparison with a useless procurement policy in India.

Nuclear propulsion will go FAR AND WIDE for our naval fleet. With NSFC operational, now Navy will become that lethal long arm of the Pakistani state it ought to be. Grats to every Pakistani.

Too busy sorting Rapalas.
On the way to Keemari, just before the Keemari foreign goods market, there used be a fishing tackle shop run by two brothers. I used to buy rapalas from there. I wonder if that shop is still there.

Sir ji itne saalo k liye ye baat chupaye rakhi apne

On the way to Keemari, just before the Keemari foreign goods market, there used be a fishing tackle shop run by two brothers. I used to buy rapalas from there. I wonder if that shop is still there.
Aghas fishing goods is still there.

Sir ji itne saalo k liye ye baat chupaye rakhi apne

Bohat zi baatien behtar hai k nahin kahin jayien. A lot is best kept unsaid here, and even more is kept unsaid to me by the people I bump into.

fifth submarine much longer than the others with a fatter hull and a more teardrop shape. This sub was either a routine visitor, or there for a much longer while.
It was a testbed for testing propulsion system
"lose lips sink big ships"

Dude it's a nuclear submarine. You need all standards of safety and training to operate it. You need nuclear engineers on board. This does not happen in a fort night and training itself takes years.

You can get yourself trained in some chinese submarine, and lease it afterwords. But building it is something else.

Mate here in Pakistan things works different :). I respect what ever you have said but here we have altogether a different mind set and approach of how we make things work which if we compare with others it seems weird but it works for us for more then half century and we got results.

Aghas fishing goods is still there.

Bohat zi baatien behtar hai k nahin kahin jayien. A lot is best kept unsaid here, and even more is kept unsaid to me by the people I bump into.

@Oscar bhai , Ap Pervais Musharraf in Disguised tu nai ho ?:p: