EID with IDPs

what a nice and responsible gesture PTI is giving, is this Bannu or elaqa ghair by the way, doesn't it come under PTI's KPK?

calling founders of Pakistan as killers and those who brought shame to pakistan and made talibans as pakistanis, is the most pathetic thing one idiot will even say but i understand that you are as dim wit as your leader

mohajirs don't need idiots to identify themselves as pakistanis, and a dog calling talibani scum as pakistani should go and do suicide blast to show his pakistaniyat, pakistanis like you have brought nothing but shame to the country

mullah is not ruling mohajirs and deciding their eids and dress code etc, like popalzai is doing with pashtuns

ur post is totally irrelevant to what i said, first MQM was not founders of pakistan but yes to shameful Jinahpur, so u still call ur self muhajir thats how u define ur self but not Pakistani, Pathetic identity and mentality, one idiot can still think so. Who brought shame to country, the MQM leader sitting in UK or the poor IDPs and tribal. Go find Boris for ur leader may he need them. Supporter of Murder Gang, the MQM

BttPYqPIMAI5xGv.jpg

If it was Eid celebration and kept as that, My Type of people wouldn't have found out about and probably wouldn't have any thing to say, But since its been advertised and posted on the internet its nothing more then self promotion at the expense of Vulnerable people. Have a Nice Day

he is not using vulnerable people

all i see is him highlighting their plight. The bush and obama pics are irrelevant as thats their political campaign photos

Everyone bashed IK when he refused to visit IDPs with Prime Minister just for photo shots in fake IDP camps. And few people still bash IK when he spends his Eid with these IDPs.

Moral of the Story: No matter what IK will do, people will keep bashing him.

For haters: Its still way better than this:

10338265_664071497020179_2790792278201253754_n.jpg

The moral of the story is that it is actually one of the general Pakistani attitudes and behaviour.

A lot of them are paranoid, cynical people, who dont trust anyone except themselves. Only educated people, with thinking ability can decipher and trust others.

Pakistanis think they are made of gold, their opinion, and whatever they say are diamonds, and deserve VIP treatment.

But Allah is most wise. He disgraces them in many places, puts tests of life on them [ loss of health, life, money, children ],

Pakistanis should learn humbleness, and piety. Recognize good and recognize bad. Dont mud-sling on everybody.

Why exactly did the "national leader" choose to celebrate Eid a day before the rest of the country celebrates it? It sets a wrong precedent to proceed in this manner, gives more legitimacy to Mullahs and their naive followers seeing the moon, when no moon can possible be seen. Could have waited a day to send the message that he's with the rest of the country celebrating Eid after there's a moon sighting.

I follow the Rooyat e Hilal Committee of Shaikh Muneeb ur Rehman in Karachi [ moon sighting in Pakistan ]

But that does not mean i should go about bashing other Pakistanis for the right to express their religious feelings be it in the form of celebrating Eid one day earlier.

And it is crazy to conclude from this that IK is not with the country.

If majority of people are on a wrong path, it doesn't make it right. Imran Khan should have been standing on principle, not giving credibility to defying the writ of the state by refusing to celebrate Eid with the rest of the nation officially. He should have gone tomorrow when the rest of the country will be celebrating the occasion after actually sighting the moon and delivered a silent message. Armstrong, it doesn't make any sense whatsoever.

Shoulda, woulda, coulda! Lets see when it happens, its been 60+ effing years for speaking out loud.

They follow a religious ruling. Being Pakistanis, with religious freedom, they have the right to celebrate the Eid when they wish according to the religious rulings they follow.

This is not about defying the state.

Twelver Shias in Pakistan give azaan 10 minutes or more after the official azaan time in the country. Should we call them Mullahs and their naive followers?

@Jazzbot

@Leader

@Armstrong

Why exactly did the "national leader" choose to celebrate Eid a day before the rest of the country celebrates it? It sets a wrong precedent to proceed in this manner, gives more legitimacy to Mullahs and their naive followers seeing the moon, when no moon can possible be seen. Could have waited a day to send the message that he's with the rest of the country celebrating Eid after there's a moon sighting.
Come out of your "mohajir" mentality, say 'eid mubarak' to your pashtun countrymen and appreciate Imran khan for his spending of eid with IDPs.....mohajir bhai, apney dil ko barra karo aur hamari khoshi may shareek ho jao.

Iska Mukrra kyun dika rahe ho? ye konsa IDPs key saath eid mana raha hey

There are two eids in UK, is that also because of pathan population? lol Ye system hi bekar hai, bc rozas gharmion mein ab start ho chuke hai. Kisi ko kuch pata nai hota khab eid hai. Learn from Christians and get rid of this shitty way of guessing eid/ramazan days.

Regarding Eid-ul-Popalzai:

If there was a law (or its enforcement) in this country, Mr. Popalzia would have been asked to present proof for his claims. Nowadays it is not uncommon for people to have digital cameras. Ask those so-called or alleged 45-55 witnesses to bring digital images of the moon, and if they fail, bring them to justice for false testimony. But I am afraid it will never happen until the matters reached to point-of-no-return.

The Markazi Royat Hilal Committee is there for a purpose and not every Tom Dick and Harry be allowed to have his own committee and declare Eid at will. To my understanding, it is not about the moon, but about the politics between Mufti Muneeb, and Mr. Popalzai. When it comes to scholarly contribution, Mufti Muneeb has genuine contribution compared to Mr. Popalzai (has he published any work at all?). However, in my opinion, Mufti Muneeb should resign and seek the Chairmanship of the committee through a proper electoral process.

If majority of people are on a wrong path, it doesn't make it right. Imran Khan should have been standing on principle, not giving credibility to defying the writ of the state by refusing to celebrate Eid with the rest of the nation officially. He should have gone tomorrow when the rest of the country will be celebrating the occasion after actually sighting the moon and delivered a silent message.
Imran is not (yet) a leader but mere a reactionary politician. A leader is first of all a teacher, a mentor, a guide, and finally a statesman like Jinnah was, or Bismark, or Churchill. His job is not to follow the crowd, but to make the crowd follow him. Nothing better was expected from him at least at this point of his career.

Come out of your "mohajir" mentality, say 'eid mubarak' to your pashtun countrymen and appreciate Imran khan for his spending of eid with IDPs.....mohajir bhai, apney dil ko barra karo aur hamari khoshi may shareek ho jao.

Iska Mukrra kyun dika rahe ho? ye konsa IDPs key saath eid mana raha hey

With army jawans who are fighting terrorists, ensuring peace for NW.

They follow a religious ruling. Being Pakistanis, with religious freedom, they have the right to celebrate the Eid when they wish according to the religious rulings they follow.

For instance, what is that religious ruling? I have been told of all sorts of tradition/culture/sectarian stuff in vague/obscure terms, on my thread on the same topic. Sadly, there's no one to explain how they see the moon after 28 days of fasting, when technically moon isn't there?

You are encouraging it because a large segment of population follows it, right since well religious freedom has nothing to do with a question of fact, because either the moon's there or its not. Whats the difference of interpretation there?

For instance, what is that religious ruling? I have been told of all sorts of tradition/culture/sectarian stuff in vague/obscure terms, on my thread on the same topic. Sadly, there's no one to explain how they see the moon after 28 days of fasting, when technically moon isn't there?

You are encouraging it because a large segment of population follows it, right since well religious freedom has nothing to do with a question of fact, because either the moon's there or its not. Whats the difference of interpretation there?

Easy. Miscalculate the start of Ramadan and you will still be wrong at the end of it. :D