The Story Of The Accession Of The Princely State Of Junagarh

Well, leaving aside this, there is also the fact that when the British colonialists were leaving, there was no reason for us to let the other much weaker and much more barbaric invaders continue their reign for no reason.

Pakistan was created for Muslims. On the premise that a minority Muslim population can't live safely with a majority Hindu population (and presumably that applies to any other religious majority as well).

This being the basic premise, the pathetic attempts by the league leadership to get Junagarh, Hyderabad and some Rajasthan Hindu majority princely states shows that they were trying to play a double game.

A game they lost. Deservedly so.

The tide of history has turned. It had actually turned centuries back.

Do you know atleast 3 erstwhile kingdoms wanted to establish a 'Hindu Rajya' in response to Pakistan setting up an Islamic nation.
They wanted to setup a Hindu Nation as well...the most prominent among them was Bharatpur in Rajasthan!

Secular India would still have been there...except for those kingdoms which declared themselves as Hindu Nations.

There would have been 3 kinds of countries from erstwhile India:
1. Islamic
2. Hindu
3. India(Secular)

Do you think its good that it would have happened? Or is it better that Sardar Patel manipulated them to join India ?

Do you know atleast 3 erstwhile kingdoms wanted to establish a 'Hindu Rajya' in response to Pakistan setting up an Islamic nation.
They wanted to setup a Hindu Nation as well...the most prominent among them was Bharatpur!

Do you think its good that it would have happened? Or is it better that Sardar Patel manipulated them to join India ?

There has to be a difference b/w us and them, India is meant for all religions and communities

India would still have been there...except for those kingdoms which declared themselves as Hindu Nations.

There would have been 3 kinds of countries from erstwhile India:
1. Islamic
2. Hindu
3. India(Secular)

They wanted to setup a Hindu Nation as well...the most prominent among them was Bharatpur in Rajasthan!

Unity first. That is what history teaches us.

I could not see ourselves declared to be a Hindu Republic and give non-Hindus the choice to either convert to Hinduism or be treated as second class citizens in their very own country.

So, the answer is No. While what Pakistan did was a very selfish move with respect to its nonmuslim minorities, two wrongs dont make a right. It would just be so wrong...

Strange.

I should have imagined that the party putting up a dodgy document would be the one obliged to prove its authenticity, not the other way around.

Dear its what you say I have said enough times that it is an attested copy......good as true......if you want deny, its up to you......want to challenge the genuinity go do some research post it here i will be obliged.....to get rectified....will you do that.....????

It is quite easy to see how the threat worked. Menon's imposing shape and size must have had a lot to do with it:

v. p. menon - Google Search

Sheer trauma.

dear by this comment of yours I am assuming you as an immature person.......Mr. V.P menon was Secretary of State Department of Indian not any wrestler nor he was there to fight a duel on personal ground......He delivered the message of Indian Government......in official capacity......hope you can differentiate......state relations and and relations in personal capacity.....

Why on earth would Shahnawaz Bhutto ask the Indians to restore law and order when Junagadh was a Legitimate Part of Pakistan? Even if we go by your interpretation, does it sound logical?

Because Indians were creating trouble.....simple

Even if I go by your and your countrymen logic that Bhutto hand over the Junagarh state to India....you or any fellow Indian member should present documents related to Handing over of State to India......can you....???

Dear Sir,

Do try to get the spellings of the kaffirs' names right.

Even though from your point of view, they do not really matter in the larger scheme of things, it sounds rude and condescending not to know their names in such a studied manner.

With warm regards,

Joe Shearer

My dear it is what you say yourself or your countrymen......????

BTW......i am not discussing anybody's religion......Kindly read the topic of this thread

That is another waste-bin then. Is anything happening in those waste-bins? Any progress?

Hazoor Khatir Jama Rahia.....Arzi Daal Raki hai....Taka Bawaqat-e-Zaroot kaam ayee.....

Shukria.....

Aap ka karam nawaz

Dear its what you say I have said enough times that it is an attested copy......good as true......if you want deny, its up to you......want to challenge the genuinity go do some research post it here i will be obliged.....to get rectified....will you do that.....????

No, Amigo; that document is just "too good to be true".
It is simply an attested copy of an unsigned piece of paper that does not even have the seals of the High Officials; i.e. Mahabat Khan, Ruler of Junagarh and M.A. Jinnah, Governor General of Pakistan who were the purported/alleged signatories to this "document".

Which is why I said that the papers being exhibited by you (Exhibit-A) could very well have been printed at Jungalwala Chaapkhana, Jhumritalaiya! With the the value that would attach then.

About the handing over of Junagarh; the Nawab ran in a hurry with his pet-dogs to Karachi when he sensed trouble in his kingdom; leaving Prime Minister Shahnawaz Bhutto to manage the mess. Mahabat Khan simply chose discretion over valour.
Nawab's family (wives, concubines and whoever) had been dispatched earlier. Of course the Nawab was very attached to his dogs, not his people. There are many stories about his dogs.
Now Bhutto was 'left holding the baby' so to speak. So he called in the Indian Army (on the phone) and then quickly hot-footed out of the State. Maybe he did not look forward to getting lynched by his countrymen.

Hazoor Khatir Jama Rahia.....Arzi Daal Raki hai....Taka Bawaqat-e-Zaroot kaam ayee.....

Shukria.....

Aap ka karam nawaz

Are you trying to say something?

Like how (for example) those Tribal Razakar Lashkars aka the Mujahiding Invaders into Jammu and Kashmir went on a raping and looting spree in and around Baramulla ?

Dont tell bakwas here. This is not yr papa g's forum where u can go for your propaganda.

Provide evidence or buzz off.

Dont tell bakwas here. This is not yr papa g's forum where u can go for your propaganda.

Provide evidence or buzz off.

Oye Amma gi. If you can read English then look for Baramulla and what those Tribal Lashkar Animals did there. Take "Google Chacha's" help. You will then get smarter and know what happened there!
BTW; it has already been described here on PDF. So you will find it. Remember "Google Chacha"!!! :D

Oye Amma gi. If you can read English then look for Baramulla and what those Tribal Lashkar Animals did there. Take "Google Chacha's" help. You will then get smarter and know what happenned there!
BTW; it has already been described here on PDF. So you will find it. Remember "Google Chacha"!!! :D

If u think that we will believe in your propaganda bullshit to brainwash the newer generations to save your face from historical facts, then yr mistaken.

Like i said provide evidence or buzz off.