Shahrukh Khan exposes Indian secularism

Everyone does this... now tell me one thing. Why are you having to speak for the Muslims? Why isn't a Muslim coming here and telling me this personally. What is the problem? Are the Muslims too backward? Is it because of that?

You would have noticed I do not take part in any discussion about Hindu's status in Pakistan because it is not fair to them that someone else is saying how their state is.

Dude, pakistanis are attacking ''secularism'', ''democracy'', ''rights'' etc etc and I'm only defending these silly accusations.

Pakistanis are not even reading this impartially, let alone defining the issue, Did you read how shahrukh said he pronounces the names of his children in a ''muslim manner'' when asked by muslims? What do you think he is saying - secularism? democracy? rights?

he is talking about division, prejudice, the difficulties of having a hindu wife, the historical baggage of being a muslim etc etc, he sure is lamenting these issues in society. But you and most pakistanis are religious muslims and religious differentiation is part of your belief system as also political system. So when you bash india, it makes no sense.

He didn't say Pakistanis call him Pakistani or tell him to go to his homeland, Pakistan. It's you Indians who do so.

Their are many in Khyber Pakhtunwa region who regards Dilip Kumar or Sharukh Khan as a Pakistani.Recently The Khyber Pakhtunwa Minister for Culture and Information Mian Iftikahr Hussain called them the legends of Pakistan.I've no problem what they think about this,But its a matter of fact many people in Pakistan consider Sharukh Khan a Pakistani mostly because of his Peshawar ancestry.Some Indians may also think so,after all India is a diverse country.But if vast majority of Indians think the way they do,He wouldn't have been the King Khan.

Pakistanis should be the absolute last ones in the whole miilky way to define the two terms - democracy and secularism.

Oh wait - add 'winning a war' as they have crazy definitions for that term too.

They have problem with one politician saying some non-sense to Shahrukh but what happens to Muhajirs in Pakistan? They are called Indians and asked to go back to India even today and this is one Pakistani Muslim doing to another Pakistani Muslim. The same thing they did with Bangladeshis which resulted in their divorce with them.

Now can that be called rights violation? Majority of population of Pakistan do not consider them Pakistani and called them Muhajirs and that does not sound like most amazing thing for them to hear on a daily basis.. That's blatant discrimination, racism and violation of their rights as Pakistani.. This happens to Muslims and now just imagine what minority would be facing there?

There is a difference. The ire has never been against Muhajirs - the ire is against ghunda party known as MQM. Sometimes people who have suffered at the hands of MQM tend to mix the two up out of spite. I can safely say MQM does not enjoy total Muhajir support, no one from my family does at least.

The ire is completely against Muhajirs, as an ethnicity..they are called kaley, hindustani, bihari, then told go back to your Uttar Pradesh and what not.

You must see the closet racists come out of the cupboards in that thread about Muhajir sooba.

Their are many in Khyber Pakhtunwa region who regards Dilip Kumar or Sharukh Khan as a Pakistani.Recently The Khyber Pakhtunwa Minister for Culture and Information Mian Iftikahr Hussain called them the legends of Pakistan.I've no problem what they think about this,But its a matter of fact many people in Pakistan consider Sharukh Khan a Pakistani mostly because of his Peshawar ancestry.Some Indians may also think so,after all India is a diverse country.But if vast majority of Indians think the way they do,He wouldn't have been the King Khan.

Nobody regards either of them as Pakistani. Dilip.... hmmm well he has been visiting Pakistan and maintains good relations, has family here, so its sort of a different thing. Shahrukh? Pathans don't acknowledge him as a Pathan!

You are a Punjabi and this is a fact that a Punjabi migrants from India were never called Muhajirs. It were only Biharis/U.P walas who had to face this discrimination and this happens to date..

Of course you have a model system. After all it brought Pakistan in Most Coveted list of F****d state and T******t nation. :D

A perfect Model.

GhaniFig1.gif

umm... Whats so good about your model krait not trying to defend pakistan but seriously indie is currently faring worse than subsahara, well southasia for that matter but indie is leading the stats in term of poverty as far as stats go in the world.

Nobody regards either of them as Pakistani. Dilip.... hmmm well he has been visiting Pakistan and maintains good relations, has family here, so its sort of a different thing. Shahrukh? Pathans don't acknowledge him as a Pathan!

Are you speaking on behalf of all Pakistanis or is this your personal opinion.

That is like wanting to be attacked. Jinnah did the same. And your previous comment attacks hindus. There are muslims in India, Hindus in Pakistan. We hate each other our own nations get destabilized.

Thanks for the concern...but there are not many Hindus left today in Pakistan to destabilise your nation in any way. They have already been completely destabilised in the Islamic Republic that hundreds are migrating to India every month.

To be accepted he goes around doing poojas and the opening of his movies have a muhrat ceremony than a Quran recital as is the norm among Muslims. After all that, he still gets: "Go back to your native homeland, Pakistan".

Kareena Kapoor and Amitabh go to Ajmer Dargah for the same reason...their movies be box office hits..you wont see any Hindu whining about that. Cmon why are you Pakistanis so insecure about your faith ? Dont you guys brag that yours is the fastest growing religion, that it is receiving the most converts, that this the largest practised religion etc etc...a little more confidence would be in order. Even tiny faiths like Sikhs or Jains are more confident in their faiths than Muslims.

Pathans don't acknowledge him as Pathan. Muslims don't acknowledge him as Muslim then why is this thread even there.. :undecided:

umm... Whats so good about your model krait not trying to defend pakistan but seriously indie is currently faring worse than subsahara, well southasia for that matter but indie is leading the stats in term of poverty as far as stats go in the world.

Oh come on Pakistani, stop faking yourself!! You sounds so obvious in any of the comments of yours..

The ire is completely against Muhajirs, as an ethnicity..they are called kaley, hindustani, bihari, then told go back to your Uttar Pradesh and what not.

You must see the closet racists come out of the cupboards in that thread about Muhajir sooba.

Pata nahi yaar, aap ko aakay batatay hongay personally. I've never been called such. lol @ Kalay. That I can believe you must have heard for the traitor Altaf Hussain.

Hindustani yes, but that's more a language thing. The urdu spoken is slightly different, colloquially its called Hindustani, but nowadays the only thing they are referred to is "Urdu Speaking".

AH man another tit for tat thread, man both of your countries are impoverished and don't follow the vision that either founders intended for those countries but rather both sides to me appear to be confused. Pakistan from my readings was a safehaven for all the minorities of south asia with a primary emphasis on muslim minority of subcontinent including my gramps that escaped persecution indienne. However pakistan did not become what the Mr. Jinah intended from my analysis though experienced guys in historie like @haviZsultan or @Armstrong, correct me if I am wrong. Also indienne was suppose to be rather a secular republic, which was to prove the two nation theory concept wrong, while some say that creation of people republic of bangladesh validates that, I beg to disagree with khalistan movement, plus exporting terrorism to canadian soil and the riots over the decade do not necessarily prove the point that ghandi envisioned. While indienne might enjoy a good economy right now, it is facing some problems and same goes with pakistan. I think ideologies aside, I might sound racist but I think the problem in subcontinent over 2 years of studying plus observation through literature/economie classes suggest that there is an inherint cultural problem on either side that has nothing to do with religion or nationalism but rather the workethic and system in the countrie. In both sides of subcontinent while laws appear to be similar to modern healthy democracies(exclude some indienne cow laws and pakistani blasphemy laws), the problem is neither side pay taxes which are essential to growing. While i might be going offtopic but whatever the actor says does not matter as the core problem I believe lies in the culture rather than other factors. This is not to say that factors like insurgents and foreign policy dont have an impact, they do however even if they were gone the corruption in the culture from top to bottom is simply ridiculous. You guys can have the 10% or 20% growth on either side of the border but as long as the culture doesn't change, you guys will always remain instable and the masses will still suffer whether you introduce democracy, military dictatorship,secularism, pure capitalism, or any combination, the culture has to change before anything happens sadly and some tolerance would not hurt and japonaise are perfect example of changing some aspects to their culture yet retaining it. Long rant short but continue with the tit-for tat :)

back to my text book, 3 more years of engineering hell.

There are varying views here and Armstrong will disagree but Pakistan was intended to be a state for Muslims only in the sense that Muslims had a place to escape to and were not persecuted for their faith. It was never meant to be an Islamic Republic. The reasons were the cow slaughter ban which still applies and many other biases which we personally saw.

Jinnah favored secularism. This is proven by countless speechs and the 11 August address. Another person who fought for Pakistan and was in Quaid E Azam's Muslim League was Jogindar Nath Mandal. He was a Hindu in the Muslim league and utter shame that no one knows about him. He played part in forming Pakistan. Jinnah inviting Sikhs in Pakistan too which would make them 30% of the population today and we would have been a very secular place then. But chauvinists took over and they didn't allow Jinnah's vision to mature.

He explicitly stated, ordered us to protect minorities in Pakistan. We miserably failed in this task. Me and some others are trying to undo the damage ethnic and religious chauvinists are doing but people don't understand us. Currently religion and nationalism and even ethnicity has been mixed. When I try to remove them and promote pure nationalism people misunderstand me.

Jinnah was called the ambassador of Hindu-Muslim unity. I don't want to go online otherwise I would have given many links. You can google these things and find out more but be prepared for differing views and Islamist rubbish taking up bandwidth. A slow, steady Islamicization has been creeping (initiated by west-including in 80's) ... try to focus on the other links. The Islamists make up the majority today. We number few.

But I am a Nationalist and I love my country deeply. I just learned to be more objective with time. Saw how right wingers behaved. There have been constant shifts in my ideology throughout 4 years but a person grows politically with time. Now I have enough knowledge to face anyone in debate.

Kareena Kapoor and Amitabh go to Ajmer Dargah for the same reason...their movies be box office hits..you wont see any Hindu whining about that. Cmon why are you Pakistanis so insecure about your faith ?

Amitabh maybe, but Kareena probably has other reasons. Not religious, but you know Sassural ko khush rakhna hai.

What has this got to do with being insecure about the faith? The faith has some CLEAR dos and don't's and its not really "faith" if you are just doing it for box office hits!

Mumbai: Bollywood king Shahrukh Khan has exposed so-called secular face of world largest democracy India, expressing his agony he is facing for being born as a Muslim.

SRK wrote an article titled Being a Khan for Outlook Turning Points magazine.

Khan said in an article for Outlook Turning Points magazine, many politicians asked him to go back to his native homeland: Pakistan, after 9/11 incident.

“I sometimes become the inadvertent object of political leaders who choose to make me a symbol of all that they think is wrong and unpatriotic about Muslims in India".

"There have been occasions when I have been accused of bearing allegiance to our neighboring nation (Pakistan) rather than my own country – this even though I am an Indian, whose father fought for the freedom of India. Rallies have been held where leaders have exhorted me to leave and return what they refer to my ‘original’ homeland.”

“I gave my son and daughter names that could pass for generic (pan-India and pan-religious) ones – Aryan and Suhana,”Shahrukh Khan said.
“The Khan has been bequeathed by me so they can’t really escape it.
Khan said that he pronounced names of his children with his epiglottis when asked by Muslims and throw the Aryan as evidence of their race when non-Muslims enquire. "I imagine this will prevent my offspring from receiving unwarranted eviction orders or random fatwas in the future,” said Khan.

Khan said that he was pressed to make the film My Name is Khan to prove a point after being repeatedly detained in US airports because of his last name.

He said he was grilled at the airport for hours about my last name when he was going to promote the film in America for the first time.

Shahrukh Khan exposes Indian secularism - thenews.com.pk

Shahrukh Khan is Indian Secular asset. On the other hand Pakistanis are DUMB and victim of Indian Bollywood immoral culture which has infected in our so called Muslim society. Being an actor he is, he is paid to lie to deceive the Muslims.

A Person who worships idols to show the world how "moderate" is nothing but a Secular.
SHAHRUKH KHAN:A TRUE MODERATE MUSLIM (ALL MUSLIMS, HINDUS AND CHRISTIANS MUST WATCH THIS) ISLAM - YouTube