Railway conditions in Pakistan

parkland

70 rail engines and pakistan claims that it had better economy than india for 40 yrs. India refused to lease rail engines to pakistan saying that pakistan is incapable of maintaining indian rail engines and we should not waste our money on them. This video broke my heart. how can an economy flourish if there is no railways transportation for goods as it is the backbone of economy in almost every country. why is pakistan failing on every front??? why dont u guys wake upp

Pakistan Railways New Report !!!All Polications Sharam Karo!!! - YouTube

Lanat on Zardari and Co: India refuses to provide engines to Pakistan Railway. - YouTube

Not only Railways is in disaster, so is PIA (Pakistan international Airlines) that was once the best Asian airlines in the world and that helped Emirates become the best.

Historically Pakistani Railways in particular have always been in loss due to corruption. On many occasions, we were offered investment from Japan, Korea, and China. I would say that we missed out the best opportunity from Japan, who offered P.M Liquat Ali Khan (first prime minister of Pakistan) investment since day 1.

I think there is no solution with the current government. National based organizations in Pakistan are always laid back. For the time being, some of our rich people should open a private one to increase competition.

LOL what a troll... We didn't want to get your engines because your engines who knows may just explode on track...

FAIL.. railway transportation isn't backbone of every economy what are you living in 19th centruy? world depends on cars now dear.

btw this made me cry, S&P downgraded India :cry:, 70 percent india still poor :cry:, more poor than africa :cry:, etc...etc..

I have to disagree here.

There are approx. 20-40% of people in Pakistan that own cars. Just exclude Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad and see rest of Pakistan yourself. Public transportation is a MUST. Every country and city starts from this and then grows to cars. Railways and Buses are affordable and anyone can travel.

The point is travelling from Point A to Point B. It would be dumb to think about luxury at this stage and condition of Pakistan.

I don't know much about Indian developments, but i do know that they have done an excellent job to provide care to their citizens in the form of subways. Give them the credit.

LOL what a troll... We didn't want to get your engines because your engines who knows may just explode on track...

FAIL.. railway transportation isn't backbone of every economy what are you living in 19th centruy? world depends on cars now dear.

btw this made me cry, S&P downgraded India :cry:, 70 percent india still poor :cry:, more poor than africa :cry:, etc...etc..

u clownn i am not talking about public transportation in railways, i am talking about goods transportation which is dependent on railways in almost every country. how will pakistan grow if it doesnt have a working railways????

loll explode ehh. have u ever heard of any train explosion in india except the terrorist bomb explosions.

do u even know that delhi metro is one of the most efficient metros in the world.... do u even kow that there are currently 8 different subways and monorails undercons in different cities.

^^ I know this troll parkland he has multiple accounts and just switches everytime he gets banned (punjabimunda,punjabimunda32, dott, parkland, etc..`are his accounts)

u clownn i am not talking about public transportation in railways, i am talking about goods transportation which is dependent on railways in almost every country. how will pakistan grow if it doesnt have a working railways????

u.s doesn't need railways, it has highway's, pakistan is striving to make more highways for goods transportation :Flag:

This is what i call soft trolling and parkland is master at it

^^ I know this troll parkland he has multiple accounts and just switches everytime he gets banned (punjabimunda,punjabimunda32, dott, parkland, etc..`are his accounts)

u.s doesn't need railways, it has highway's, pakistan is striving to make more highways for goods transportation :Flag:

This is what i call soft trolling and parkland is master at it

wtf man everyone is a troll who shows pakistanis their reality. wow r u gone mad or something. its u guys who came begging to us for engines. btw what r all these other accounts..

its ur message which has been deleated not mine. we know who the troll is.

In the context of our Sub Continent there is no cheaper way to mass transport goods commercially than Railways.

This appiles more to infrastructure goods like Coal, Fuel, Oil ,steel, Ore etc.

wtf man everyone is a troll who shows pakistanis their reality. wow r u gone mad or something. its u guys who came begging to us for engines. btw what r all these other accounts..

wow u have got banned on your accounts your the troll.

don't act like you don't know the accounts, i can find out, i can track ips but that's illegal so i use common sense. you are in canada.

no one came begging we can get them from anywhere else we don't need second class engines sorry

May I suggest that having made a point that would be unpleasant (yet is correct) to the recipient one must withdraw.

No one like to see an unpleasant image in the mirror.

Yet, having seen it mulls over it and tries to make amends wherever possible.

don't act like you don't know the accounts, i can find out, i can track ips but that's illegal so i use common sense. you are in canada.

no one came begging we can get them from anywhere else we don't need second class engines sorry

Then what are you going to pull the trains with?buffalos?

Moreover second class engines are like royalty to third class nations.

bhai aapka dimag kharab to nahi hai.... really dude u need some treatment. america has amazing indian doctors, maybe they have some desi treatment for u.

Pak Rail team arrives today to buy engines - Hindustan Times