Sikhs ruling India, Jatt Sikh to be next Indian Army Chief

Yes Shiks are Martial race and always considered as the upper caste in India. So that should not be a problem for majority of Indian.

There is no martial race or something....each of 1.3 million serving in my armed forces are best for me.....and its coming from a Sikh.

Sikhs ruling India, Jatt Sikh to be next Indian Army Chief

SC dismisses PIL against Lt Gen Bikram Singh

_59809244_pti4_23_2012_000043b(1).jpg

Lt-Gen Bikram Singh is due to take over as army chief at the end of May

Apex court says it does not find any justifiable grounds to entertain petition

The Supreme Court today dismissed a public-interest litigation filed by retired officers and bureacrats challenging the appointment of Lt Gen Bikram Singh as the next chief of the Indian Army, once the current incumbent, Gen V K Singh demits office on May 31.

The apex court stated that it did not find any justifiable grounds to entertain the petition, which had been filed by former Naval Chief Admiral Laxminarayan Ramdas and former Chief Election Commissioner N Gopalaswamy, among others.

The petitioners had alleged that the new chief-in-waiting was involved in a fake encounter in Jammu & Kashmir, and had also failed to take action against some officers accused of rape and sexual harrassment when they were posted in Congo in 2008 as part of the UN peace-keeping mission.

However, the Supreme Court asserted that the dismissal of the petition would not affect any pending proceedings against Bikram Singh.

SC dismisses PIL against Lt Gen Bikram Singh

BBC News - Challenge to next India army chief Bikram Singh rejected

India's Prime Minister = Sikh, Chief and Dy. Chief of Planning Commission = Sikh and now Indian Army Chief = Sikh. :woot::yahoo:

India is truly a secular democracy where everyone gets fair chance to grow, equal opportunities and participate in nation building.
:yahoo::cheers:

Based on there SKILLS and abilities. Wait for 2 months we will have Muslim Prez and vice Prez.

no wonder most joke that are made are on sardar jee's....

we also make jokes on Pakistanis.so ??

anyways...we're happy we can be the cause of smiles on people's face. we dont mind jokes on us..in fact we also make jokes on ourselves....but just make sure you're limited to jokes..and avoid messing with us.

Take last 3 Pak COAS, Jehangir Karamat, Musharraf and Kayani, they had no allegation of a personal nature as him. It is in fact unprecedented in most cases of any country. Simply seniority has been preferred in a continuation of tiffs with VK Singh.

The infraction is for the bolded part.

It says so on the link, the petition was not entertained. Petition is not case.

And you get an infraction for the bolded part as well.

Pata nahi kahan se ajatay hain moonh chuk ke.

Its your forum, you are the admin, you posted a comment on the topic, you are handing out the infractions........

hummmmmmmmm...............classy ........real classy........

Yeh to wahi bat hogayi..................judge bhee main .........wakil bhi main ............ complainant bhi main ........muzarim bus tumh.................. that is the ultimate paramount of virtue ........

There is no martial race or something....each of 1.3 million serving in my armed forces are best for me.....and its coming from a Sikh.

Well you are being very nice. But Brits knew what is best for ARMY. Shiks aka martial races aka Punjabis are superior than any race in India. Shiks gives extra edge to Indian military.

look at this!!
A senior member with not the slightest idea what a martial race, sikhism and secularity means.....:disagree:
But I do have to give him credit for knowing racism!:enjoy:

Its your forum, you are the admin, you posted a comment on the topic, you are handing out the infractions........

Yeh to wahi bat hogayi..................judge bhee main .........wakil bhi main ............ complainant bhi main ........muzarim bus tumh.................. that is the ultimate paramount of virtue ........

Nothing new dude, everybody knows. Won't you like to see your dictatorship in your house ;). So be rational and move on :lol:

ON topic:

Sikh religion is a jewel in Indian Pride and won't be false to say It is the most dynamic and hard working community.

It the religion who believes in serving humanity. Some of the key-points are:

1. Recent reports say some of the largest Sikh community dining halls in Delhi prepare between 50,000 and 70,000 meals per day.[10] At Golden temple nearly 100,000 people dine everyday and the kitchen works almost 20 hours daily.

2. Besides the langars' attachment to gurdwaras, there are improvised open-air langars during festivals and gurpurbs. These langars are among the best attended community meals anywhere in the world; upwards of 100,000 people may attend a given meal during these langars. Wherever Sikhs are, they have established their langars

3. In their prayers, the Sikhs seek from the Almighty the favour: “Loh langar tapde rahin—may the hot plates of the langars remain ever in service.”

Brits knew Sikhs are best.
Nazi claimed Gorkha are the best
Jats are always been the best warriors
Rajputana bravery always leads their history
................and so on.

Which one you would like to face :lol:

we also make jokes on Pakistanis.so ??

anyways...we're happy we can be the cause of smiles on people's face. we dont mind jokes on us..in fact we also make jokes on ourselves....but just make sure you're limited to jokes..and avoid messing with us.

You have taken my Words BRO, well said!

These people always believe in present and live high throughout their life. I can say, most happiest community I have ever seen. Touchwood

Nothing new dude, everybody knows. Won't you like to see your dictatorship in your house ;). So be rational and move on :lol:

ON topic:

Sikh religion is a jewel in Indian Pride and won't be false to say It is the most dynamic and hard working community.

It the religion who believes in serving humanity. Some of the key-points are:

1. Recent reports say some of the largest Sikh community dining halls in Delhi prepare between 50,000 and 70,000 meals per day.[10] At Golden temple nearly 100,000 people dine everyday and the kitchen works almost 20 hours daily.

2. Besides the langars' attachment to gurdwaras, there are improvised open-air langars during festivals and gurpurbs. These langars are among the best attended community meals anywhere in the world; upwards of 100,000 people may attend a given meal during these langars. Wherever Sikhs are, they have established their langars

3. In their prayers, the Sikhs seek from the Almighty the favour: “Loh langar tapde rahin—may the hot plates of the langars remain ever in service.”

Brits knew Sikhs are best.
Nazi claimed Gorkha are the best
Jats are always been the best warriors
Rajputana bravery always leads their history
................and so on.

Which one you would you like to face :lol:

You have taken my Words BRO, well said!

These people always believe in present and live high throughout their life. I can say, most happiest community I have ever seen. Touchwood

Sorry it is off-topic...But this is Amezing....

Gang-bang them 4 times, but they still claim to be virgin!
------------------------->>INDIAN ARMY

above the army chief is the secretory of defense and above him is the minister and above him is the cabinet and above him is the PM and above him is the President and above them are the people of India.

It is a mixed Funda lolllll

Jehangir Karamat : Don't know much about him.
Google
Musharraf : Overthrew a democratically elected Govt and aligned with US on WOT. A decision whose repercussions are still felt today in Pakistan.
When he became COAS he hadn't done that then. I'm talking about promoting someone already with a dubious record.

Kayani: Follows Mushraff's policy and is unable to stop US drones and commandos entering Pak territory.
As DG ISI, Kayani didn't have a single allegation against him when he was promoted to COAS.

Army Chief's selection has to go through a lot of scrutiny.

My job is to maintain quality and kick out the trash. You sir need to grow up and mature up before you are fit for this forum.

Dubious character becoming IA chief. Rape allegations, Fake encounter allegations. With such two major allegations, he should have been skipped over.

The SC primarily dismissed the petition since it could not entertain it. The case wasn't really heard in the SC.

Far from being a dubious character. One of the better candidates to emerge in recent years, and his record is not seen in the right perspective both because of Vijay Singh's frank and forthright character, which has attracted almost everybody's attention, and unfortunate hints that Bikram Singh was being 'pushed' by a clique.

There was nothing to hear in the Supreme Court. The personal allegations against him have been disproved long ago; the allegations of collusion between Manmohan Singh and J. J. Singh to promote another Sardar are so bizarre. If anything, the two conspiracy theories can't co-exist; he can't possibly be the blue-eyed boy of two different cabals, the supposed N. C. Vij + Deepak Kapoor lineup, as well as the alleged Monmohan Singh + J. J. Singh lineup.

Itna khichne ki zaroorat nahi hai bhai

Yes Shiks are Martial race and always considered as the upper caste in India. So that should not be a problem for majority of Indian.

Sikhs? Upper caste??? Ever heard of pahul? Bikram Singh is a Gursikh.

Thats because they are of a jolly nature and dont mind it actually.Kushwant Singh who was himself a Sikh can be blammed too.

In fact, the biggest source of Sardar jokes!

This kind of mischief making is not appreciated.

The Sikhs don't need certificates about their courage or about their patriotism.

Bikram Singh doesn't have anything against him which is not a clear attempt at derailing our selection processes.

As far as the repeated martial races nonsense goes, the Bengal Army before 1857, the Bombay Army and the Madras Army, also before 1857, were the troops who beat the French, Tipu, the Marathas, the Nawabs of Bengal and of Oudh, the Jats, the Sikhs and the Gurkhas. It will be useful for the pundits to look up the class composition of these troops.