Votes: 35 26.5%
  • Keep Silent,

Votes: 22 16.7%
  • Focus on Economics

Votes: 75 56.8%

• Total voters
The big question still remains, why Pakistan need 5000km missile in response for India.

Pakistan already has all of India covered with its missiles, doesn't it?

Why does there HAVE TO be a reaction then?

sir why should that be an issue with pakistan in the first place as for Pakistan we only need a missile with a rance of 150-350KM Max????????

its not for you its for other's ?????????
Pakistan should also produce for others & range should be 10,000 KM as Pakistan is under potential threat from others . Of course it will not be an issue with India .

First tell me why would Pakistan react for Agni5 test ??

thats what i was thinking......
whats the need of PAK to recat to Agni 5? India is not going to fire A5 from Andaman & Nikobar islands to Pak.

so its a totally different league wepon & Pak is not at all conscern with it.
what we have in current inventory is much more than sufficient for Pak.

thats what i was thinking......
whats the need of PAK to recat to Agni 5? India is not going to fire A5 from Andaman & Nikobar islands to Pak.

so its a totally different league wepon & Pak is not at all conscern with it.
what we have in current inventory is much more than sufficient for Pak.

for a safety reason thy can use it from a longer distance where our missile can not reach at nuclear bunkers

Reaction :

1) Diversify the Economy and explore newer Markets. (I was listening to an economist the other day - Pakistan, apparently trades something like $24M worth of goods with Myanmar but has the potential to increase this number exponentially. The same can be said about a whole host of other small to medium countries.)

2) Solve the Balochistan problem. (Whether the RAW is sponsoring the BLA or not...its the perception that counts and many Baloch youth are genuinely aggrieved against the Pakistan Government for their less than optimal policies for the province. So try to win them over.)

3) Go further with the IP and TAPI projects. (And try to get China on board...perhaps even India with some Iron-Clad guaranties)

4) Create more provinces. (Even if it happens on linguistic or ethnic lines...fine, give the relevant people their space and respect their wishes...thats how you win them over)

5)
Try to solve our different issues with India (kashmir, water etc.) by keeping the dialogue going.

6) Vote the PPP out of power in the coming election.

7) Try to implement a Pakistani version of Brazil's 'Bolsa Familia' whereby something like 20M people were brought out of poverty by giving conditional aid directly to the most poverty stricken families. The condition being - the Children are to attend schools and get vaccinated.

8) Keep going with whatever modernization plans the armed forces have in plan to maintain a credible deterrence.

9) Devolve as much power to the provinces as possible. (In my humble opinion a USA like system of states could work)

And 10) Gimme a roll paratha because I'm starving.:woot:

P.S If they really want to nuke us...I'm sure our current missile arsenal is more than capable of returning the favor in kind.

Arrey bhai....Agni 5 Pakistan ke liye nahi hai...

Kyun apne app ko isme Insert kar rahe ho???

U should be more worried about India's Brahmos -II missile...
Why U wanna shoot USA with that???......:smokin:

---------- Post added at 09:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:10 PM ----------

We already tested 4000km agni4 so please test Gauri3 and shahhen .. with 3500 km range before testing an ICBM
Yes! U are absolutely right, we need to test Ghauri III Shaheen III and then ICBMz all at once as soon as possible......:coffee:

Obviously Agni V has nothing to do with Pakistan, and I doubt India will go ahead and make that kind of power projection.
But as diplomats would have it, Time is on India's side at the moment and they can use this opportunity to slip through the gate.

Pakistan would much appreciate if India DOES use this opportunity, it would give us an excuse to test.
A chance that we won't get for a very long time.

Rite now Pakistan's TOP PRIORITY MUST BE to SAVE ECONOMY & bring it back on the track. Pakistan need to take economy growth level to atleast 6% anyhow & stop the rapid devaluation of PKR, in just one year it lost it's value from 81PKR/$ to 92PKR/$.

Reaction :

1) Diversify the Economy and explore newer Markets. (I was listening to an economist the other day - Pakistan, apparently trades something like $24M worth of goods with Myanmar but has the potential to increase this number exponentially. The same can be said about a whole host of other small to medium countries.)

2) Solve the Balochistan problem. (Whether the RAW is sponsoring the BLA or not...its the perception that counts and many Baloch youth are genuinely aggrieved against the Pakistan Government for their less than optimal policies for the province. So try to win them over.)

3) Go further with the IP and TAPI projects. (And try to get China on board...perhaps even India with some Iron-Clad guaranties)

4) Create more provinces. (Even if it happens on linguistic or ethnic lines...fine, give the relevant people their space and respect their wishes...thats how you win them over)

5)
Try to solve our different issues with India (kashmir, water etc.) by keeping the dialogue going.

6) Vote the PPP out of power in the coming election.

7) Try to implement a Pakistani version of Brazil's 'Bolsa Familia' whereby something like 20M people were brought out of poverty by giving conditional aid directly to the most poverty stricken families. The condition being - the Children are to attend schools and get vaccinated.

8) Keep going with whatever modernization plans the armed forces have in plan to maintain a credible deterrence.

9) Devolve as much power to the provinces as possible. (In my humble opinion a USA like system of states could work)

And 10) Gimme a roll paratha because I'm starving.:woot:

P.S If they really want to nuke us...I'm sure our current missile arsenal is more than capable of returning the favor in kind.

All this reaction to an ICBM(with excess of 5000 km range) test ? Don't make everything about Pakistan. The last time I checked, India's Pakistan specific missile program ended a longtime ago.

Rite now Pakistan's TOP PRIORITY MUST BE to SAVE ECONOMY & bring it back on the track. Pakistan need to take economy growth level to atleast 6% anyhow & stop the rapid devaluation of PKR, in just one year it lost it's value from 81PKR/$ to 92PKR/$.

I disagree.

Pakistan's priority should be defense and Foreign Policy for at least a 3 year period. Consider Afghanistan, US and Afpak.