Support Lokpal , Support Jail Bharo

Nirvana

Hello People ,

This is Regarding India's Fight Against Corruption and Anna Hazare's Movement for Strong Lokpal Anti-Corruption Law

As we All are aware of Anna will be on 'Aanshan' from 27-29 and There will be Jail Bharo Andolan from 30,31 and 1 Jan !!

Being a Volunteer of IAC I request Those Who Believe In this movement and are willing to give their time , plzz show Your Support and Participate In Jail Bharo Andolan !!

Jail Chalo! - Register for Team Anna's Jail Bharo Andolan! - JailChalo.com Register Here for Jail Bharo and Be Present at Venues in their Respective Cities

INDIA AGAINST CORRUPTION IAC Mumbai Registration

India Against Corruption Register here with Their Respective Cities

All powerful lokpal is a ill conceived idea but seems highly popular now. The idea that a giant beurocracy will end corruption is wishful thinking, On the other hand it will damage the federal structure and scare honest govt servants into doing nothing.
I already know it happens a lot in govt, most corrupt babus move files, honest ones sit over it, and let the time pass, so that they are not blamed.

Agreed that there is a lot of corruption in India, and "something" must be done. That something is not a super beurocracy, but administrative reforms, use of IT to bring transparency and a more vigilant voter.

All powerful lokpal is a ill conceived idea but seems highly popular now. The idea that a giant beurocracy will end corruption is wishful thinking, On the other hand it will damage the federal structure and scare honest govt servants into doing nothing.
I already know it happens a lot in govt, most corrupt babus move files, honest ones sit over it, and let the time pass, so that they are not blamed.
how can it scare honest servants?Lokpal wouldnt keep an eye on all but only act on complaints filed..if the servant is honest,therefore no complaints no problem for the honest servant.

The lokpal bill that the government has brought is a load of BS,2 years in jail for the complainant if the complaint is false,lol wtf?
And max jail for the corrupt babu is 3 years?

Lokpal is big time pass :blah: and a propaganda to derail India's growth :tdown: :tdown:

Take the example of Lokayukta in Karnataka was there for last 16 years still the bellary scam and other scams have happened.:tdown: Do anyone takes Karnataka as zero corruption state because Lokayukta was there for last 16 years??????? :lol:

Now, move on from south to the east, take another example:

Former CM of Bihar LN Mishra was said to be the right hand men of the prime minister of India Indira Gandhi when he got murdered 37 years ago the case is still in the court for 37 years and the murderers have not get convicted till this day. :tdown:

So if its the pace of justice in a VVIP case one can only imagine what will be the pace of or fate of the cases investigated by the "Lokpal" because Lokpal is not a court its just a investigating authority like CBI which will act on the complaints but what about the courts which will her Lokpal case???????

If some Lokpal supporter jumps up to say that there can be special courts even for a sake of argument then what about high court or supreme court do you want to build new high court and supreme courts too?????????? :tdown:

how can it scare honest servants?Lokpal wouldnt keep an eye on all but only act on complaints filed..if the servant is honest,therefore no complaints no problem for the honest servant.

The lokpal bill that the government has brought is a load of BS,2 years in jail for the complainant if the complaint is false,lol wtf?
And max jail for the corrupt babu is 3 years?

Do you know anybody who is working as a govt employee, preferably at officer level.
Why dont you ask them about corruption and lethargy and red tape.
Even without lokpal, most honest officers try their best to sit on any file that can allege corruption. Any procurement, anything that needs spending is untouchable by them.
Why? Because they dont want to have a bad name because anybody can allege corruption, and even if you are cleared in departmental enquiry, it will stick with you.
Not a problem for corrupt ones though, they will make sure everybody gets a part of the cake, and so everybody is silent.
A lokpal will make the same situation worse.

yaar... It`s very cold in Delhi.. so Jail bharo is bit scary for me..:P but my full support to Lokpal & Anna...:tup:

Aisi shardi wich main to jail jane se raha...brrrrrrrr...:D

Bl[i]tZ;2428994 said:
1,10,692 have already volunteered to go to jail across India. I hope the figure goes up by the 30th.
:yahoo:
Volunteers in jails wow Its amazing hann

Bl[i]tZ;2428994 said:
1,10,692 have already volunteered to go to jail across India. I hope the figure goes up by the 30th.

Some one in cnn-ibn correctly said that registering for jail bharo is like commenting on Facebook...so it will be interesting to see if
they really do so.

---------- Post added at 07:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:39 PM ----------

LOL just listen to him dude

Lokpal is big time pass :blah: and a propaganda to derail India's growth :tdown: :tdown:

Take the example of Lokayukta in Karnataka was there for last 16 years still the bellary scam and other scams have happened.:tdown: Do anyone takes Karnataka as zero corruption state because Lokayukta was there for last 16 years??????? :lol:

Now, move on from south to the east, take another example:

Former CM of Bihar LN Mishra was said to be the right hand men of the prime minister of India Indira Gandhi when he got murdered 37 years ago the case is still in the court for 37 years and the murderers have not get convicted till this day. :tdown:

So if its the pace of justice in a VVIP case one can only imagine what will be the pace of or fate of the cases investigated by the "Lokpal" because Lokpal is not a court its just a investigating authority like CBI which will act on the complaints but what about the courts which will her Lokpal case???????

If some Lokpal supporter jumps up to say that there can be special courts even for a sake of argument then what about high court or supreme court do you want to build new high court and supreme courts too?????????? :tdown:

You are grossly mis-informed. top reason for growth diminishing is the paralysis in policy making and not lokpal. I m from Bangalore and I know a bit abt lokayukta too. Lokpal is a deterrent and not a means to the end. If judiciary is also problem we should deal with it but atleast start somewhere.

All powerful lokpal is a ill conceived idea

That is the propaganda, but the proposed Jan Lokpal will have no more powers than the CBI. Jan Lokpal = CBI independent without government control.

Sarkari version of Lokpal is very weak and ineffective.

---------- Post added at 07:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

Even without lokpal, most honest officers try their best to sit on any file that can allege corruption.
Nothing moves without money, honest officers will either look the other way or be transferred to non-lucrative departments.

---------- Post added at 07:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------

Take the example of Lokayukta in Karnataka was there for last 16 years still the bellary scam and other scams have happened.:tdown:
Karnataka Lok Ayukta may not be perfect but without it Bellary scam would have never been exposed at all.

Ah the socialist revolution again. C'mon sometimes hardline decisions must be taken and Lokpal will be a huge hindrance to it. And first ask people to go and vote first before discussing the vote of lokpal in the Parliament.

If Lokpal even reduces corruption by 15%, then it would be great.