Kiyani Demands US Limit Drone Attacks and Operations

Dear bilal, how can I believe the bolded part? pakistan and pakistanis do treat afghans better than their own people?

Then why do Afghan Pashtun refugees in FATA & other parts of Pakistan refuse to leave Pakistan to go back to Afghanistan? Why doesn't the Afghan government work on the repatriation of these Pashtuns?

everytime there is a talk about afghans, people do open their mouth and say whatever nasty thing they want about us,

Listen, I know you, I know you're a nice guy, a respectful person. But there are lot of Pashtuns like Watani, & a lot of Pashtuns on Pashtun forums that openly/hatefully talk about the destruction of Pakistan, & even disrespect their fellow Pakistani Pakhtuns who defend Pakistan. I have met many Afghan refugees in Pakistan myself, I respect them, I think they're nice people, we're polite to them, we want them to live a good life, we're trying to not force them out of the country against their will.

If your fellow Afghans start respecting Pakistanis & the nation of Pakistan, they'll get respect everywhere in Pakistan. That's all. Even some of the Afghans that are looked down upon for their involvement in crime are treated better in Pakistan than Afghanistan. Nothing is divided on ethnic lines in Pakistan as it is in Afghanistan. And despite not being Pakistani citizens, Afghan refugees have the rights of the average Pakistani citizens.

^ I dare you to find ONE insulting post regarding Pakistan/Pakistanis, just ONE. I dare you. You have been rude even before we started to speak, and you expect respect? You are taking your anger regarding Afghans you met on members in this forum, and you expect respect? Yet I dare you to find just ONE post which is offensive to Pakistanis, go on.

Proof please. No BBC, no CIA, nor any other website link at all. Just proof your theory.

It doesn't matter whether its 4 million or 5 million or whatever, its a huge number, something which can physically be seen by someone who isn't blind all over the country. No need to 'prove' anything.

Both of which VERY reliable and only a plain fool will not hold BBC as a reliable news source.

Are you saying a BBC article would hold value in a courtroom? No.

I already told you I am posting whatever links suits you, not me since mine weren't 'credible enough'. You posted CIA link before and I posted this as an response and as expected, it'a 'not reliable enough'.

Yes, I posted NSA links that showed that they are not reliable, substantiative proofs, because they lied that Iraq had WMDs.

Ofcourse it is, how else did they get into Afghanistan?

They could get into Afghanistan by blacklisting Pakistan's authorities & the ISI, labeling them a terrorist organization. Their task would be a lot easier then, after all, they do have a 'pretty free pass' from Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan & Tajikistan into Afghanistan, right?

On one hand you are cursing US for bombing KPK and on the other give their claim as a source lol. Tobah!

Stop trolling.

Ehh, now since you couldn't rubbish the source of Gul regarding Taliban you are jumping to American officials? And then what? Wikipedia, which you use yourself, isn't credible. CIA, which you use yourself, isn't credible. Articles, which you use yourself, isn't credible to you. Links mentioned with 'US officials' isn't credible. No link online, which you use yourself, is credible.

The following is what you said before which I think why the CIA is not a reliable source:

Ofcourse it is, how else did they get into Afghanistan?

http://www.gwu.edu/~nsarchiv/NSAEBB/NSAEBB80/wmd15.pdf

http://www.gwu.edu/~nsarchiv/NSAEBB/NSAEBB80/wmd14.pdf

^^^ This is how they got into Iraq my friend.

More than gazillions of links, quotes, sources and what not have been presented, what other evidence do you expect mister I-know-better-than-the-world?

I would want ISI officials to be taken to the international court of justice, & be labeled as a terrorist organization & be blacklisted. But for that, you need credible evidence my friend, not BBC world articles or speculation from the CIA. You would need testimonies from high ranking officials. You would also need statements from high ranking officials, such as Ambassadors of countries, or Presidents, saying the following statement: 'The Pakistani government supports the Taliban'. Any of these would suffice as conclusive proof.

P.S And you're the one that believes that 9/11 was an inside job!!! Talk about credibility!

^ I dare you to find ONE insulting post regarding Pakistan/Pakistanis, just ONE. I dare you. You have been rude even before we started to speak, and you expect respect? You are taking your anger regarding Afghans you met on members in this forum, and you expect respect? Yet I dare you to find just ONE post which is offensive to Pakistanis, go on.

I'm a Pakistani, & these are some of the things you have been saying to me:

Creatures like yourself leave one with no other option. If you wish otherwise then please do tell me so, your posts will be answered 'maturely' at the same at the standard YOU understand.

Haven't you been thought NOT to speak when elders are? Or is the kid coming to gain some knowledge? (About time though.)

Just when you think one can't get any more ridiculous, there comes you.

Anyways, i am ready to forget your insults & move on from here.

thanks for the information that i didnt know 5m afghans live in paksitan, could you provide a link for it? i ask this because my information is limited. and how can we claim that afghans are causing most of problems in karachi as it was claimed by one of the members? i am sure that some afghans do commit crime in paksitan, it is quite common that every community have criminals among them(we are not an exception), but to suggest that we cause all the troubles in karachi is something hard to believe, although i can provide many examples of widespread mistrust among pakistani citizens in karachi, tenstions, killings, ethnic tensions, insecurty etc.

I am not sure about how many afghans lives in Pakistan , but they are not the cause for the problems in karachi, may be few of them but not all of them, they are hard working people as far as i know them and very well behaved.
I am actually from Lahore but lived in Karachi and ISB too, i have lots of afghan friends back in lahore and they work really hard coz of language issues, they are well educated people but lacks english and urdu ,in result they do really hard work.

Who ever say all afghan people in karachi are the prob just wanted to hide from the facts.............
People of Pakistan and Afghanistan are very close to each other.........

I am not sure about how many afghans lives in Pakistan , but they are not the cause for the problems in karachi, may be few of them but not all of them, they are hard working people as far as i know them and very well behaved.
I am actually from Lahore but lived in Karachi and ISB too, i have lots of afghan friends back in lahore and they work really hard coz of language issues, they are well educated people but lacks english and urdu ,in result they do really hard work.

Who ever say all afghan people in karachi are the prob just wanted to hide from the facts.............
People of Pakistan and Afghanistan are very close to each other.........

thanks for the information that i didnt know 5m afghans live in paksitan, could you provide a link for it? i ask this because my information is limited. and how can we claim that afghans are causing most of problems in karachi as it was claimed by one of the members? i am sure that some afghans do commit crime in paksitan, it is quite common that every community have criminals among them(we are not an exception), but to suggest that we cause all the troubles in karachi is something hard to believe, although i can provide many examples of widespread mistrust among pakistani citizens in karachi, tenstions, killings, ethnic tensions, insecurty etc.

That's why I say Afghanis of all ethnicities are more respected in Pakistan than Afghanistan, Pakistan is not divided on ethnic lines like Afghanistan is. I've met Afghan shopkeepers in Islamabad for years, I love hanging out with them, hugging, laughing. I've lived in Pekhawar for 2 years, I used to go to Hayatabad all the time & met Afghans there as well. They're all very close to me. And I love & respect Afghans that live peacefully in Pakistan, & do not wish ill for the nation of Pakistan. Unfortunately, I have nothing but contempt for those Afghans that want to see the destruction of Pakistan (a few even living in Pakistan), & trust me, there are more than a few Afghans like that. So no offense to nice, respectful people like Ahmad; & my deepest apologies to them if I hurt their sentiments in anyway. I am not superior to my Afghan brothers in anyway, we are all equal, & we are brothers. Please think of us as brothers, & don't wish ill for our country. We wish you solve all your problems soon. Pakistan-Afghanistan Zindabad!

P.S I'm sorry if I hurt anyone's feelings in anyway, I deeply regret it, I really do... I feel a few of my Afghan brothers might feel that here on this forum, & I'm sorry for that :cry:

^ You know, I actually had an entire reply for your previous posts but after reading your last post, let me stick to this. This is not the first thread you came in jumping and generalising Afghans which had nothing to do with the threads, and those comments were directed to you, not all Pakistanis. Me and Ahmad have accepted both sides of the stories MANY times and when the opposite doesn't do the same, it leads to arguments. In future, PLEASE, read what I write because that's where you have been wrong, you are not reading my messages the way I intended to come across like. With that even I apologise for whatever childish remarks.

I have never generalized the Afghan population, my posts have been directed right at you my friend as well (& some people that might share your thinking). And listen, don't expect me not to defend my country Pakistan because I will, just like you will for Afghanistan & would expect you to. I won't back off if someone insults my nation by blaming it for something it isn't responsible for without providing credible evidence. That might result in heated exchanges, but there is some common humanity in us as well. Let's just leave it at that. I hope we can learn to disagree, and learn from each other in many ways & be friends. And again, I'm very very sorry if I hurt anyone's feelings out there out there.

^ I have always only been critical of Pak government, never it's civilians. Samewise I am not going to get fuming if a non-Afghan points out all those millions of negativities of our government, to which I have agreed most of the time infact. It's generalising words such as 'ungrateful, shameless, traitors', and etcetera which targets an entire nation and only then I continue with whatever argument existing. Blame our government all you want, our Afghans aren't devils or monsters and it's just stupid to see some members say things like 'I met an Afghan who said he hates Pakistan', or 'I met an Afghan who said Pakistan destroyed Afghanistan', or anything similar because I know they are lying. Being political is one thing, being personal is another which isn't supposed to have any room in PDF.

^ I have always only been critical of Pak government, never it's civilians. Samewise I am not going to get fuming if a non-Afghan points out all those millions of negativities of our government, to which I have agreed most of the time infact. It's generalising words such as 'ungrateful, shameless, traitors', and etcetera which targets an entire nation and only then I continue with whatever argument existing. Blame our government all you want, our Afghans aren't devils or monsters and it annoys me to see some members (I exclude you) spread lies such as 'I met an Afghan who said he hates Pakistan', or 'I met an Afghan who said Pakistan destroyed Afghanistan', or anything similar because I know they are lying. Being political is one thing, being personal is another which isn't supposed to have any room in PDF.

Brother listen, I had a whole discussion with Ahmad the other day the other day about the Taliban & the TTP, & I explained to him how the Pakistani government did not aid in forming or supporting the Taliban, & we talked in a civilized manner that the same (a few) people in the FATA who gave refuge to the Afghan Taliban under Pakhtunwali got ideologically inspired by them, & started going to Lal Masjid in Islamabad to protest against the drone attacks; in an aim to overthrow the 'US puppet government' (according to them), & install Shariah. The Army conducted the Lal Masjid Operations in May 2007, which resulted in the formation of the TTP in December 2007, with Baitullah Mehsud as the leader.

Essentially, the same people that gave refuge to the Afghan Taliban in the FATA post 9/11 went on to form the TTP in December 2007. The Pakistani government did not attack the safe havens in the FATA regions at the time because they were not attacking Pakistan in anyway. These are the facts on the ground, the rest is pretty much conspiracy theory coming out. Anyways, that's it for me.

Let us learn to agree to disagree :cheers:

^ I have always only been critical of Pak government, never it's civilians. Samewise I am not going to get fuming if a non-Afghan points out all those millions of negativities of our government, to which I have agreed most of the time infact. It's generalising words such as 'ungrateful, shameless, traitors', and etcetera which targets an entire nation and only then I continue with whatever argument existing. Blame our government all you want, our Afghans aren't devils or monsters and it's just stupid to see some members say things like 'I met an Afghan who said he hates Pakistan', or 'I met an Afghan who said Pakistan destroyed Afghanistan', or anything similar because I know they are lying. Being political is one thing, being personal is another which isn't supposed to have any room in PDF.

Unfortunately personal feelings tend to be the norm here. Don't get upset over it. A lot of the members here are teenagers.

^ It's not about getting upset, rather about getting tired reading the same things over and over again, and explaining it over and over again with no result. This is a very diverse and interesting forum, and I don't want to get tired. :angry:

@Bilal
Kya yaar, mushkel se politics ko side mein kar diya, aur tum phir se? :fie:

@Bilal
Kya yaar, mushkel se politics ko side mein kar diya, aur tum phir se? :fie:

No, I was just giving you my opinion. But you are entitled to yours, & I am to mine. I won't be posting on this thread from now onwards, but I expect to hear more from you here on PDF brother. You're a brother to me from today onwards, & please don't take things being said here to heart. You have as much right to be on this forum as me or anyone else. And again, I'm sorry for everything being said before, I hope you forgive me. Even I feel out of place here sometimes with all the Indians here bashing me :P

this only confirms that drone attacks were taking place with joint co-op of CIA and ISI..Co-Op halted means drones stopped = bad rep for ISI.

Of course they were, because the US wanted to attack Afghan Taliban safe havens in the FATA regions that were attacking the US/NATO forces in Afghanistan. But it's a good thing that Pakistan has asked the US to stop these attacks, it's a bit late now, the TTP has been created, but better now than never.