Lahoris Embarrassing Pakistan Once Again

Well, Karachi was chosen as the capital in the first place because Sindh was the only province in west Pak that had a ML govt. And Jinnah's Pakistan was screwed up and his "legacy spit on" by no one but the Muhajirs themselves. Liaquat Ali Muhajir and his cronies hijacked Pakistan after Jinnah's death and Jinnah's Pakistan died the day Objectives Resolution was passed. Jinnah's democratic legacy was betrayed by his Muhajir comrades (who had no vote bank/home constituency in the newly created state) when they refused to hold general elections in Pakistan in 1951. Army came in much later. It was the power struggle between Muhajirs, Bengalis and later Ayub Khan that screwed up Jinnah's Pakistan culminating in the fall of Dhaka in 1971. Punjab and Punjabis had got nothing to do with it. So let's not get into that discussion..
I keep hearing this. But Jinnah chose the committee that drafted the objectives resolution. So he was not against it in the first place. In fact, the objectives resolution is in line with whatever Jinnah publicly stated in all his speeches. Why are you so against it?

I am not aware of the delaying of elections in 1951. What was this episode about?

As for Ayub's decision of moving capital away from Karachi, history has proven him right.
In what sense?
Karachi, however, should be a separate province/federal territory. We can agree on that
appreciate your perspective

Liaquat Ali was killed by his American masters. You are barking up the wrong tree.
If you have proofs, make your way to the police. It would be a great service to the country.

And Bengali hatred for Punjabi was rooted in the fact that Pak Army was composed of martial races and hence predominantly Punjabi. The leaders and decision-makers, political as well as military, who were responsible for alienating East Pakistanis, were of course non Punjabis

You can keep your British masters propaganda and Darwinian logic of martial races to yourself. Ironically what good is that martial race tag if decision making is left to alleged non martial races. Some martial attribute this.

Pak military leadership, i.e., Ayub Khan and Yahya Khan, albeit non-Punjabis, were members of martial races. Try again

Leaders of Muhajirs and other non-martial docile races played dirty politics. So did Bhutto and Mujib

Pak military leadership, i.e., Ayub Khan and Yahya Khan, albeit non-Punjabis, were members of martial races. Try again

Leaders of Muhajirs and other non-martial docile races played dirty politics. So did Bhutto and Mujib

Why don't you make up your mind? You cannot label the other races as docile and yet alleviate them to be able to rule majority martial races.

It's the same bipolar disorder one finds in your disgust for objective resolution yet thirst for some Ali Shariati Red revolution to impose theocratic principles.

Why don't you make up your mind? You cannot label the other races as docile and yet alleviate them to be able to rule majority martial races.

It's the same bipolar disorder one finds in your disgust for objective resolution yet thirst for some Ali Shariati Red revolution to impose theocratic principles.

There's no contradiction in what I said. Read again, carefully, troll

As for Objectives Resolution, I personally have no disgust for it. But the way it was brought forward and imposed for political ends, it proved to be an antithesis to Jinnah's vision

There's no contradiction in what I said. Read again, carefully, troll

As for Objectives Resolution, I personally have no disgust for it. But the way it was brought forward and imposed for political ends, it proved to be an antithesis to Jinnah's vision

How can you judge Jinnahs vision, he also stemmed from the docile race according to you. Makes your anti Sindh stance much clearer as you consider Sindhis to be docile non martial race.

Not according to "me", troll. I am just stating historic facts. Nothing wrong in being classified, rightly or wrongly, as a 'docile race' though. Take out your frustration on the Brits who classified you guys as such, not us. And in a Muhajir vs Sindhi debate, this postulation is irrelevant anyways

Dude, it’s kind of sad, but you will have to address why the rest of the ethnicities point their fingers at Punjab. This was true as we have established even of the Bengalis (who may have had cause to hate Muhajjirs more but don’t).

As far as muhajjir dirty politics, what has followed it after Liaquat Ali assassination in 1951, has shown us how low one can go. Btw, he survived a coup attempt too and might be the only time the army officers were punished.

You’ll have to explain why passing the objectives resolution was so wrong? And how it went against Jinnah. Given that Jinnah selected the committee to draft it.

Mods sattu pee kar soe hue hain.
Saad guy is a hater POS and only PDF member on my ignore list

He is a Urdu speaker who hates Punjabi people, I'd recommend our people to stop interacting with him, if you do it f ups every thread, mods give you warnings and PDF never bans this cunt - issue with these "Pakistani" "political" sites that @Ahmed_Bhai mentioned before

@M. Sarmad @lastofthepatriots
This whole forum now seems very suspicious to me. With my original profile when I was vocal against this type of hatred against Punjabis.

The guy with Zia ul Haq profile picture(PakFactor just remembered) came out and supported me. Then it seems ratted me out. Now he's saying he hates Punjabis too.

Before him the(long ago) lastofthepatriots guy supported me as well. Saying that hatred against Punjabis is wrong. Now he also says that he was the original Lahori/Punjabi hater.

Mods bhi in k apne lage hote hain. PakSword jo aj kal mod hai pehle wo bhi issi tarha superpower Karachi mahan, superior, Shangrila heaven on earth thread par thread kholta tha. Many others like him.

Bhala banda pooche Punjabion ne apki konsi bhena churai hai bhai?

Therefore I don't think this forum was meant for Pakistani civilians ever. And it seems the Pakistani state and "idarey" will not shy away from stoking and exploiting fire of ethnic hatred when it suits them.

This forum is highly suspect in my eyes. It was a crucial element for Pakistanis to share ideas and together fight 5th gen asymmetric war against our enemies. Rather, now it has become an instrument of 5th gen asymmetric warfare against our very own people. And trying to drag Pakistanis by the ear like some bakra is dragged towards slaughter.

Dude, it’s kind of sad, but you will have to address why the rest of the ethnicities point their fingers at Punjab. This was true as we have established even of the Bengalis (who may have had cause to hate Muhajjirs more but don’t).

As far as muhajjir dirty politics, what has followed it after Liaquat Ali assassination in 1951, has shown us how low one can go. Btw, he survived a coup attempt too and might be the only time the army officers were punished.

You’ll have to explain why passing the objectives resolution was so wrong? And how it went against Jinnah. Given that Jinnah selected the committee to draft it.
All of that very well might be true. And from what we're seeing today it seems it really is true.

But what people don't seem to realize is that the common Punjabi suffers under these firaouns the same way. These evil overlord oppresor types go scott free. And the common Punjabi is offloaded from busses and shot dead or his factories get threatened in Karachi or gets harassed at work by Karachi chest thumper co-workers.

This entire thread I believe is based on madness. If you ask the Kemalist Turk only he is superior rest all people are not humans except Europeans they're gods for them.

If you ask the Arab Nasserist he is superior no one else.

Same deal with Iranians.

Paghal pan hi hai ye.

Living in Punjab Lahore and Rawalpindi I came across all types. Pathans, Karachi crowd, etc. No qualms at all. But when Punjabis cross over into other provinces then we hear about problems.

And it is less of a problem if you go to KP. Because my family frequently used to go to Nowshera, Peshawar, Bara(to buy smuggled goods lol) etc. The pathans were always very loving, respectful and hospitable people. And we respected and honored them back. We didn't have the Pashtun/Muhajir fights that seem to be happening in Karachi.

Recently past few years I've heard some stories but they're primarily from Afghans who live near refugees camps near Metro store on IJP Road Islamabad.

All of that very well might be true. And from what we're seeing today it seems it really is true.

But what people don't seem to realize is that the common Punjabi suffers under these firaouns the same way. These evil overlord oppresor types go scott free. And the common Punjabi is offloaded from busses and shot dead or his factories get threatened in Karachi or gets harassed at work by Karachi chest thumper co-workers.

This entire thread I believe is based on madness. If you ask the Kemalist Turk only he is superior rest all people are not humans except Europeans they're gods for them.

Same deal with Iranians.

Paghal pan hi hai ye.

Living in Punjab Lahore and Rawalpindi I came across all types. Pathans, Karachi crowd, etc. No qualms at all. But when Punjabis cross over into other provinces then we hear about problems.

And it is less of a problem if you go to KP. Because my family frequently used to go to Nowshera, Peshawar, Bara(to buy smuggled goods lol) etc. The pathans were always very loving, respectful and hospitable people. And we respected and honored them back. We didn't have the Pashtun/Muhajir fights that seem to be happening in Karachi.

Recently past few years I've heard some stories but they're primarily from Afghans who live near refugees camps near Metro store on IJP Road Islamabad.

I really don’t understand why people blame the muhajirs and punjabis for everything.

Muhajirs technically don’t exist anymore anyway, and blaming the punjabis for the problems in their own specific areas seems to be a recurring theme amongst Pakistanis

Same deal with Iranians.

Paghal pan hi hai ye.

I agree with the sentiment btw. A bit tragic. Hope things get better.

Btw though, Karachi has had people from all provinces too. A significant number of Punjabis too. Yes there have been tensions but the tensions really started/ got bad after the 80s/90s- influx of Afghan refugees, first came the drugs, then the guns. PPP with death squads, people riding around on motorbikes machine gunning people down. MQM responding in kind.

But we are all guilty of this crime of ethnic centrism. And unf, Pakistan as a state, and as a concept has paid the price.

Lolz i literally learned punjabi after high school although my family is strongly rooted in rural area with agricultural lands and stuff and i have been going to our village all the time like every one two months. But i grew up in city area. I could understand Punjabi but couldnt speak it till i was 15 😂.
I forced my self to speak good punjabi because it is our mother tongue and social pressure was too much to handle.
Dont know what this urdu speaking fuss is about. I am a native urdu speaker first and then Punjabi despite being pure Punjabi born and raised.
And my Punjabi and English is almost equal.
What am i? I am a muhajir, Urdu is my first language my "thinking" language. Am i also one of you? 🤔
And it is true for almost 70% of my generation here from central punjab. In schools Universities we speak Urdu and urdu is considered Language of educated for some reason. Now English is taking its place.
It's 2023. Pretty much all of Pakistan speaks Urdu. Maybe with a slight accent. But wherever you go as a tourist you can communicate in Urdu.

Most of this elite class of Pakistan is like that - unfortunately, the system serves them and the people serve the system. So basically enjoy the status of Pakistan as it is.
Absolutely Right ☺️