Pak Defence Budget reduced from $8.89 B to $7.56 B for FY 2022-2023 .

The budget must be bare minimum.

Awam ko befqoof bananay k liya budget zarori ha….ispr ko uplift deni hogi haha

Werna hum sab ne dekh liya k brahmos pe react kerne k liyay b himmat nahi kisi mei b…..shayad himmat khareedni ho? Must be very expensive

Dollar wise it is decreased. Defence stuff is bought in dollars not rupees.
that doesn`t matter..... percentage in the budget for defence is increased meaning the entire budget is lower but the defence gets bigger share .......... we cant go on like this when we get bailed out by IMF every3-4 years!

Budget is in Pakistani rupees and it is increased by 6%. Just so happens, PKR has devalued against dollar by more than 6%. Hence, the decrease in USD terms. It should be reduced even in PKR terms for the sake of grand national interest.

First of all, defence budget is not just allocation of resources for Army, but Armed Forces collectively.
Secondly, this forum is swarming with ignorant people who regurgitate the same old myths over and over again and litter every thread with it. I am so sick and tired of these anti-army sentiments.
If our Army was so corrupt and intolerant as you guys portray in Papa Johns and Black Vigo memes, you snakes should not have seen the morning following your first spit of venom.

Stop fooling the nation FGs

Budget is presented in rupees not dollars
Defence budget increase by 43 billion rupees

The poor nation is being scammed 1500+ billion in the defence.

They decided to be neutral at the time of regime change operation.

Now poor public is again suffering due to inflation

Haram kr diya sara pasia
We can't even question them otherwise we're traitors

And then they have boot polish media cells who are spreading lies and more lies

FB_IMG_1654878014741.jpg

Pensions for the RETIRED service man are allocated SEPARATELY.

Emergency Funds for WoT or other unannounced SECRETIVE projects could EMERGE ANYTIME POST BUDGET.

IMF requirement for a SINGLE ACCOUNT is the only way to keep a check and balance.

Pakistan needs a defence budget of around 30 billion

Anything else is dangerous for Pakistans future
Previous yrs defense budget could not stop indian brahmos missile which landed in pakistan…..will it stop the next brahmos with this “30 billion” ??

First of all, defence budget is not just allocation of resources for Army, but Armed Forces collectively.
Secondly, this forum is swarming with ignorant people who regurgitate the same old myths over and over again and litter every thread with it. I am so sick and tired of these anti-army sentiments.
If our Army was so corrupt and intolerant as you guys portray in Papa Johns and Black Vigo memes, you snakes should not have seen the morning following your first spit of venom.
Pakistan’s sovereignty was violated by Brahmos…….where were this brave military?? Why no reaction ?? How did it even cross the border!!!
You yourselves are to blame for doing nothing……either teach them a lesson within minutes or go home

Ye restraint restraint drama ab awaam nahi manta bhai saab…. Kuch kerke dikhaya hota to koi sawal na kerta …..???

Ap loag khud ye kerke apni izzat kho chukkay…..ab rotay kyoun ho?