Featured Pakistan Extends Delayed T129 Helo Deal with Turkey — Again

That's ridiculous, and you know it; or you have the same definition of "soon" as commonly used by Indians.

They have just run the second prototype and it will take still years of testing the engine, integrating it into the T-129, certifying the engine and the engine on the T-129 and I'm sure Pakistan won't jump the wagon without decent additional testing to be sure it works.

Believe me ... it will take years.
Definitely, the local engine is not close to full completion just yet, even if the engine itself is complete, testing it will take a lot of time. Pakistan is likely holding out for as long as it can before it absolutely needs to replace the older Helis.
Most likely they will trial Z-10ME sooner or later.

In current scenario, PAA needs to move towards Z10 ME . This attack will join PAA sooner in at least 20 numbers.
As we are still interested in T129 and its heavy version which will use Ukrainian engine.
So, in the long run, PAA will induct these Helicopters once strings are removed.

For an int MOD you use language that's inflammatory. Why don't you stop behaving like a negative Indian idiot. Now ban me.
Refer to me as an Indian again and let's see what I call you.
Read up where Turkish engines are before waffling.

@waz @krash @WebMaster

Again insulting without thinking and where on earth is my "language inflammatory"??

Just stick to the facts and not wishful thinking nor Turkish propaganda and THINK!

How long took the development of the T700, T800 in the US, the Ardidden and WZ-16 in Europe and China? How long did they needed for certifying and finally operational testing? And now it my "language is inflammatory"!!??

Then please explain, why with just the second prototype running they will manage to get their engine ready for Pakistan? All other engines above are developed from countries with much superior experience in the development of engines, all needed much longer ...

Some of you fan-boys are simply beyond reality. :crazy: But you are again calling for the big boys!? That's pathetic.

Again insulting without thinking and where on earth is my "language inflammatory"??

Just stick to the facts and not wishful thinking nor Turkish propaganda and THINK!

How long took the development of the T700, T800 in the US, the Ardidden and WZ-16 in Europe and China? How long did they needed for certifying and finally operational testing? And now it my "language is inflammatory"!!??

Then please explain, why with just the second prototype running they will manage to get their engine ready for Pakistan? All other engines above are developed from countries with much superior experience in the development of engines, all needed much longer ...

Some of you fan-boys are simply beyond reality. :crazy: But you are again calling for the bog boys!
Listen you are rude and I didn't even read your waffle. Don't address me and stick to

Oh look I am an int mod.

I have no wish or desire to speak to trumped up self ritious pat myself on the back , look at my label type.

So jog on
Leave the personal insults please and no Indian folks in this thread.
Agreed...he is mod...Laughable

Listen you are rude and I didn't even read your waffle. Don't address me and stick to

Oh look I am an int mod.

I have no wish or desire to speak to trumped up self ritious pat myself on the back , look at my label type.

So jog on

Agreed...he is mod...Laughable

I never ever put out my status as a moderator especially not here since I'm restricted to moderate in the China section only, and that's fine. But instead you are constantly taking any critics as a personnel insult and still have not contributed any reasonable explanation on HOW do they want to get this engine ready.

So I can only repeat what @waz already said:

Leave the personal insults please and no Indian folks in this thread.

And if you want to be taken seriously as a poster, you need to argue, not insult.

The extension is to give Turks a chance to work with the Biden administration to get export clearances. It has nothing to do with the Turkish engine development timelines.
Things might be in the works or in early stages of discussion, as hinted by @Tps43 as well.
We will know in 4-6 months where things stand by then.
As we say, dodh ka dodh aur pani ka pani ho jai ga.

Insulting a Moderator in Open forum

Some people here severely lack comprehension skills. They should stick to watching YouTube videos about defence in urdu.
Surprisingly this guy trango is always rude himself but when answered with facts, he blames others for being rude. He doesnt even know the meaning of inflammatory language neither could he understand the comparison of meaning "soon" to that of indians. At times i wonder how such people survive in society.

@waz @WebMaster and now he is getting his mates to comment. Looool is this a joke...is the what mods do now? NOTE ONCE AGAIN ITS NOT ME THATS STARTING

TnT remember you started this...and when have I been rude to you or your boyfriend..now you deserve what you get
When someone abuse me or Pakistan I will return..I never ever start.
And now you have jumped in? Why? what are you his chumcha or girlfriend?
Who asked you to stir the pot?
My dear regarding survival. Places like this are what gives loser like you validity. People like me just have fun here. You live for it as this is all you have.
As you have made this personal by saying I don't know what inflammatory means...let me tell you that you are the type that got abused by everyone at school and enter you home saluting your wife. So jog on and continue being the girlfriend of members here.
Change your name from tnt to thooos

I suggest you leave this topic and call an end to your pathetic drama

Chill mate, jana du yarra.

@waz @WebMaster and now he is getting his mates to comment. Looool is this a joke...is the what mods do now? NOTE ONCE AGAIN ITS NOT ME THATS STARTING

TnT remember you started this...and when have I been rude to you or your boyfriend..now you deserve what you get
When someone abuse me or Pakistan I will return..I never ever start.
And now you have jumped in? Why? what are you his chumcha or girlfriend?
Who asked you to stir the pot?
My dear regarding survival. Places like this are what gives loser like you validity. People like me just have fun here. You live for it as this is all you have.
As you have made this personal by saying I don't know what inflammatory means...let me tell you that you are the type that got abused by everyone at school and enter you home saluting your wife. So jog on and continue being the girlfriend of members here.
Change your name from tnt to thooos

I suggest you leave this topic and call an end to your pathetic drama

Now i am sure u also have severe psychological issues. I dont know how to make u understand but this is a public forum and everyone is allowed to comment. I also did not quote u or anyone, neither did the other guy quoted me, because my comment was my general observation. Infact i dont even know the other guy. Its also u who use harsh language and then blame others for being rude. My aim was not to hurt u but give my impartial opinion and im sorry if it hurt u bt its what i saw n felt and u should introspect.
Also please dont act like rehman malik, dont try to be defending Pakistan when ur actually defending ur abusive language and lack of comprehension. No one abused Pakistan here. Seems ur confused urself, u said abuse Pakistan and then u say its made personal lolz. I also highly doubt ur enjoying anything.

You all are reading the situation all wrong.
Z10 is an excellent platform and with its improvements according to our specs it's a damn good attack hele. But still Pakistan is resisting to buy it...why u must be thinking

Their is "hold" on most projects under cpec for almost a year now. Pakistan is demanding somthing of china n unless China give in, it will remain so.

The day that happens z10 and j10 with some other things will be in Pak.

Hence the extension.

And there you are with another rant. I didn't bother to read your crap

You jumped in on something that didn't concern you
I asked you to leave its and stop being a woman...

But noooo you have to be a chamcha and I have issues??? R u serious??

Let me make it clear to you GET LOST.

IDIOT YOUR REFEERED TO ME BY NAME IN YOUR POST....THIS IS HOW DUMB YOU ARE ( general observation).

Here
#26 this guy trango is always rude ( proof you are a liar)

And then you say you are speaking generally.
tamasha

ONCE AGAIN ...YOU CAN STOP ANYTIME

I have asked the original and he seems to have stopped and I have no reason to carry on.
Now another chumcha has jumped on board. Asked him to stop but he needs a slap b4 he will stop

U cant read but u have time to reply with BS? Maybe if u had read it, ud not be rude. And yes its my observation that u r a rude dumb idiot. Now go and shout whatever u want, seems u dont even know the meaning of general observation. Also this is not ur drawing room where u can ask others to leave, its an online forum u retard and everyone is free to share their opinion in decent language, which u totally lack.
I have no intention of getting into a shouting baseless dumb arguments with u. Have a nice day and please dont skip ur meds.

The domestic engine in question, TEI-TS-1400, Its certification and productization process continues within the scope of T-626, and It is not developing for the T129 originally.

Its variant is aimed to take place in the another chopper, that will be located between the heavy class attack platform and T-129, which you know with T-629 project code. This helicopter has not yet made its first flight, and it is part of a highly derivated new type of attack helicopter concept, planned to be manned and unmanned wings. (as understood from the last demonstration)

Possibly the helicopter Pakistan has demanded in the contract, will be in similar configuration to the current production model which is currently being produced as T-129 Phase-2. It has an improved indigenous ratio, has advanced countermeasures systems from its predecessors.

And as last helicopter, ATAK-II is a heavy class attack helicopter in the 11-ton class. As the first flight is scheduled for March 2023, the Ukrainian-origin power pack will be used with the domestic gearbox in the development phase. In the second phase, they will be certified with heavier engines developed by TEI over the TS-1400 core.

Since these concepts, projects, or approaches are confused with each other, the subject shifts to different points from time to time.

To sum up briefly, determining a new engine for the T129 right now is not just about finding a power group that will meet the performance requirements. Integration activities and certification need to follow the necessary process by their nature. And it takes time! So the T/P-129xx, or whatever the calling code will be, the shortest delivery route for this helicopter is to operate political pressure tools to prevent the US senate from blocking this process. It is also another matter, whether European alternative sources, (such as R&R or Safran-Turbomeca), have turboshaft solutions that will not be covered by US military sales in their sub-content. If Pakistan's need is very urgent, second-hand helicopters should be commissioned as a stop-gap solution. In this case, Pakistan could turn directly to -from-T629-to-ATAKII- if it wishes and become part of an independent helicopter program; or may start another tender altogether.

Turkey had struggled to obtain Super-Cobras from the USA when the fight against terrorism was most intense, during the 90s. Difficult days that I don't even want to remember. But ultimately, the Pakistani state is of course able to overcome such difficulties and will surely leave them behind, but after all, the actions of so-called traditional allies such as the US will always be remembered.