Help to procure books published in Pakistan

The four Indians on this forum are confirmed RAW agents.

DO NOT connect with them on any app, or fall for their business traps.

These anti-Pakistani swine won't even drink a Pakistani cows urine let alone buy Pakistani stuff.

Which 4 Indians?

In telegram app there are many groups where books are available...
Very easy. Give it a try

I am sorry to be dense, but what IS this app? Is it for computer or for phone or both?

I will be happy to help get you books published in India; on line books and PDF versions are things you can address without anyone else, of course, but perhaps with books in physical form and priced, you may need a contact person in India. We can work out modalities.

I am not only into reading books but collecting them as well, my digital library at amazon is over a 1000 and my personal digital lib is over 10,000 all read.

My print version books collection too is extensive. While I loved auto biographies, historical research like the ones you posted, religion to such an extent that once every employee of central library NY and many in library of congress knew that I was doing extensive research on religion but it was fiction that really attracted me. Asimov, Arthur C Clarke, Talbot Mundy, Heinlein, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Stephen W Bennet, L E Modesitt Jr, Raymond L Weil, etc are only few of the authors whose books I have read/collected.

But Urdu has also been my passion I have read and collected books written by many authors including naseem hijazi, Aslam Rahi, Mohiuddin Nawab (not his stupid devta series), Mushtaq A qureshi, etc but it is my opinion that some of the best creators of urdu fiction were either Indians or of Indian Origin like the late Asrar Ahmad (Ibn e Safi) his Imran Series and Hameed fareedi Series are part of my collection, although I had to spend some real money to get the entire collections.

Siraj Anwar's Romantic Fiction is one of the best, although in the later years he suffered from creative impotence and repeated the old plots with new names and slight changes.

I am looking for his book "Sheeshay Ki Chataan" (Rock of glass as could be translated in English) published by 20th Century Publication (Besween Sadi Publications) Darya Ganj New Delhi. Print version I guess would be difficult to get here. Already spoken to three book stores who are known to help import book from India but they have all excused. So I would rather prefer a digital version, although rekhta dot com has it as an online read version but it is read only and is missing last few chapters.
@jamahir , @Joe Shearer , @AfrazulMandal

I am willing to pay the price through payment gateways.

Anyways Joe if you have friends living in any of these cities they can borrow the book from these libraries and then! Meanwhile I will try and get it from NDU library.

I am sorry my library of congress membership expired few years back due to negligence since it was never a priority during my visits to US I didn't get it renewed. Many desis live in D.C and N.C.Here's the list of libraries having this book:

Illusion of victory a military history of the Indo-Pak War-1965  [WorldCat org].png

I read your post and sat there feeling stunned.

You should be saying with Zafar

Main kya bataoon unko
Jo mujhe pahchankar bhi nahin pahchante hain

I will get back to you in a few days; let me activate those sources in Delhi who might be able to help. I am thinking of a friend of mine in Delhi, whom I should really have contacted more often, who used to be a partner in crime. He is of Malayali origin, but settled in Delhi for some decades, and might help.

More than Syed Sahib, there is a Kashmiri Pandit who might be helpful. He is Nadim's second son, a dear friend of mine, with whom also I have lost touch (Nadim was the pen name of Dina Nath Kaul, whom you might have heard about, with your extensive knowledge of Urdu literature; he was quoted by that hypocrite Nirmala Sitaraman who dropped his unacceptable Muslim pen name Nadim and referred to him simply as Dina Nath Kaul). Shantiveer-ji knows, besides Koshur, Urdu (not a big deal, being from the family that he is), Persian and Arabic. If anyone can help, he can.

Now to trace his number!

I am not only into reading books but collecting them as well, my digital library at amazon is over a 1000 and my personal digital lib is over 10,000 all read.

My print version books too is extensive. While I loved auto biographies, historical research like the ones you posted, religion to an extent that once every employee of central library NY and many in library of congress knew that I was doing extensive research on religion but it was fiction that really attracted me. Asimov, Arthur C Clarke, Talbot Mundy, Heinlein, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Stephen W Bennet, L E Modesitt Jr, Raymond L Weil, etc are only few of the authors whose books I have read/collected.

But Urdu has also been my passion I read and collected books written by many authors including naseem hijazi, Aslam Rahi, Mohiuddin Nawab (not his stupid devta series), Mushtaq A qureshi, etc but is is my opinion that some of the best creators of urdu fiction were either Indians or of Indian Origin like the late Asrar Ahmad (Ibn e Safi) his Imran Series and Hameed fareedi Series are part of my collection, although I had to spend some real money to get the entire collections.

Siraj Anwar's Romantic Fiction is one of the best, although in the later years he suffered from creative impotence and repeated the old plots with new names and slight changes.

I am looking for his books "Sheeshay Ki Chataan" (Rock of glass as could be translated in English) published by 20th Century Publication (Besween Sadi Publications) Darya Ganj New Delhi. Print version I guess would be difficult to get here already spoken to three book stores who are known to help import book from India but they have all excused. So I would rather prefer a digital version, although rekhta dot come has it as an online read version but it is read only and is missing last few chapters.

I am willing to pay the price through payment gateways.

Anyways Joe if you have friends living in any of these cities they can borrow the book from these libraries and then! Meanwhile I will try and get it from NDU library.

I am sorry my library of congress membership expired few years back due to negligence since it was never a priority during my visits to US I didn't get it renewed. Many desis live in D.C and N.C.Here's the list of libraries having this book:

View attachment 644017

I am looking for his book "Sheeshay Ki Chataan" (Rock of glass as could be translated in English)

Interesting title.

I am looking for his book "Sheeshay Ki Chataan" (Rock of glass as could be translated in English) published by 20th Century Publication (Besween Sadi Publications) Darya Ganj New Delhi. Print version I guess would be difficult to get here. Already spoken to three book stores who are known to help import book from India but they have all excused. So I would rather prefer a digital version, although rekhta dot com has it as an online read version but it is read only and is missing last few chapters.

@Naofumi, you live in Delhi. Can you help him ?

Have you listened to audio books or listened to books over the radio ? I used to listen to books on the BBC World Service radio until 2010.

My print version books collection too is extensive. While I loved auto biographies, historical research like the ones you posted, religion to such an extent that once every employee of central library NY and many in library of congress knew that I was doing extensive research on religion but it was fiction that really attracted me. Asimov, Arthur C Clarke, Talbot Mundy, Heinlein, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Stephen W Bennet, L E Modesitt Jr, Raymond L Weil, etc are only few of the authors whose books I have read/collected.

Frank Herbert ? Ben Bova ? The Mars Triology ?

---

@Indos ps3linux, some days ago I dreamed of a Vertical Farm. My dreams are getting technical. :lol:

Interesting title.

Have you listened to audio books or listened to books over the radio ? I used to listen to books on the BBC World Service radio until 2010.

---

@Indos ps3linux, some days ago I dreamed of a Vertical Farm. My dreams are getting technical. :lol:

If you are into audiobooks then try librivox.org,they have a very good collection of audiobooks and all are free to listen.

Also there are a couple of channels of audiobooks on youtube and there are a whole lot of books available to listen for free.

I myself have just finished listening to The Life of Napolean, the book is 33 hours long but worth a listen.

Interesting title.

---

Nothing of the sort!

You are madly jealous of Mukesh Ambani's vertical country house. :D

If you are into audiobooks then try librivox.org,they have a very good collection of audiobooks and all are free to listen.

Thanks. Browsed through the site. There are books of Ben Bova, Frank Herbert and Philip.K.Dick. Will listen to them at some point.

Didn't find Frederick Forsyth though. :sad:

Edit : Found 'The Day Of the Jackal' on YT. :tup:

Nothing of the sort!

You are madly jealous of Mukesh Ambani's vertical country house. :D

Nonsense ! You are getting @Soumitra'fied. :D

Interesting title.

---

@Joe Shearer , @Naofumi , thanks guys for helping out. It really breaks my heart when I come to the conclusion that human being in their natural desire to claim privilege over others have deprived humanity from the wonders of art, culture, language and many more.

For my pretty good Urdu both prose and poetry, Arabic and understanding of the Quranic Arabic I still credit my junior high and high school teacher who migrated from Delhi in the 70s, was a deoband graduate and started teaching in our school in the mid eighties to late nineties, although I still don't agree with most his religious believes. It was a funny combination our urdu/Islamiyat and Arabic Teacher a Deoband Graduate while our English and Pak Studies teacher was a british born,raised Pakistani who moved to Pakistan in her later years. Both of them inculcated the value of accepting diversity and love for books in all of us. Funny seven from my class went on to the ranks of flag officer in armed forces (still serving), leading fashion designers, graduates from some of the top universities in the world including your truly, businessmen, politicians. That is why I always value good teacher, a good teacher could influence a whole generation.

@jamahir the way human beings are infesting the world with our growing population vertical farming is the way to go, I am a hobbyist agriculturalist imported some equipment and developed some to help me in my experiments. Hopefully next year I will have a setup ready to do experimental raspberry and kiowa blackberry farming here in rawalpindi.

Nonetheless thank Joe, Dina Nath Kaul (Nadim) perhaps people should understand deep rooted human desires by reading Me Chhum Aash Paghich, and Vitasta.
and then it would be extremely unfair if I don't mention Krishan chandar, Rajinder Singh Bedi, Gopi Chand, Amrita Pritam.

Siraj Anwar is not a famous writer I doubt his books will be in the audiobooks, moreover I prefer reading a book instead of an audio-book or a movie. After watching each lord of the rings, the hobit, harry potter, and many other movie made sure that both my sons read the actual novels.

It is my believe that development of human brain is better with reading books because that way ones imagination runs wild and create the scenario mentally, while when watching movie or hearing an audio(to an extent) the entire imagination area takes a sleeping pill. I may be wrong of course.

@Joe Shearer , @Naofumi , thanks guys for helping out. It really breaks my heart when I come to the conclusion that human being in their natural desire to claim privilege over others have deprived humanity from the wonders of art, culture, language and many more.

For my pretty good Urdu both prose and poetry, Arabic and understanding of the Quranic Arabic I still credit my junior high and high school teacher who migrated from Delhi in the 70s, was a deoband graduate and started teaching in our school in the mid eighties to late nineties, although I still don't agree with most his religious believes. It was a funny combination our urdu/Islamiyat and Arabic Teacher a Deoband Graduate while our English and Pak Studies teacher was a british born,raised Pakistani who moved to Pakistan in her later years. Both of them inculcated the value of accepting diversity and love for books in all of us. Funny seven from my class went on to the ranks of flag officer in armed forces (still serving), leading fashion designers, graduates from some of the top universities in the world including your truly, businessmen, politicians. That is why I always value good teacher, a good teacher could influence a whole generation.

@jamahir the way human beings are infesting the world with our growing population vertical farming is the way to go, I am a hobbyist agriculturalist imported some equipment and developed some to help me in my experiments. Hopefully next year I will have a setup ready to do experimental raspberry and kiowa blackberry farming here in rawalpindi.

Nonetheless thank Joe, Dina Nath Kaul (Nadim) perhaps people should understand deep rooted human desires by reading Me Chhum Aash Paghich, and Vitasta.
and then it would be extremely unfair if I don't mention Krishan chandar, Rajinder Singh Bedi, Gopi Chand, Amrita Pritam.

Siraj Anwar is not a famous writer I doubt his books will be in the audiobooks, moreover I prefer reading a book instead of an audio-book or a movie. After watching each lord of the rings, the hobit, harry potter, and many other movie made sure that both my sons read the actual novels.

It is my believe that development of human brain is better with reading books because that way ones imagination runs wild and create the scenario mentally, while when watching movie or hearing an audio(to an extent) the entire imagination area takes a sleeping pill. I may be wrong of course.

I totally agree.

Reading LOTR and Harry Potter and then watching the movies was a big let-down; the mind builds much better scenic effects than a director and his crew can.