Currie: CWG could be called off

Finally AR RAHMAN WITH ITS BEST THE NEW VERSION OF THE EARLIER THEME SONG..

New Delhi: Setting its foot down, the Home Ministry on Thursday asked the Commonwealth Games Organising Committee to complete all unfinished work by Saturday morning to ensure foolproof security.

This was conveyed to the OC after a high-level security review meeting convened by Home Minister P Chidambaram, and attended by senior officials of Home Ministry, Delhi Police, security agencies and Organising Committee, sources said.

The Home Ministry told the organisers and other authorities to complete all works in sporting venues by tomorrow mid-night and in the Games village by Saturday morning.

The decision assumes significance in view of the fact that works related to cleanliness, finishing touches and drain out clogged water are yet to be completed in some sporting venues and Games village.
Chidambaram sets deadline for CWG venues, village

The Delhi Police informed the Home Minister that once the venues are handed over to it, full security will be provided and there need not be any concern about security.

The minutes of the meeting has also been sent to the Organising Committee.

Altogether 420 people were given special passes to complete the unfinished internal and 200 people were deployed for finish external works in the Games village.

Likewise, a few hundred labourers are still engaged in other sporting venues.

Security personnel are facing difficulties while guarding the Commonwealth Games village and other venues due to frequent movement of labourers who were engaged for different unfinished tasks.

"We are facing difficulties in completing our security drills due to the presence of a large number of labourers. We want them to complete their works as soon as possible," a senior security official said.

Over 70 countries will participate in the mega sporting extravaganza scheduled here between October 3 and 14. Delhi Police and central security agencies are striving hard to ensure adequate security for the event, which is being hosted by the country for the first time.

More than one lakh security personnel would be seen in action during the Games including about 175 companies (17,500 personnel) of paramilitary forces, 3,000 commandos, 100 anti-sabotage teams, 200 dogs and 15 bomb disposal squads.

Besides, about 150 personnel of the Delhi Police's Special Weapons and Tactics Team have been trained by the IAF and the NSG to shoot down suspicious manned and unmanned "flying objects".

Suna ha dukhi logon ki dua kabool hoti ha lolz nice sig

Sahi hi suna hain janaji dukhi logo ki dua upar wala zarur puri karta hain..wo aapko 3 ko dikh jaega uske baad na jane aapko apne mulk ki halat ko dekh kar rona pade:disagree:

nothing will change until indian change there attitude.

a boy enjoying **** on street of athletes village
643620-the-games.jpg

lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz there is no checking authority

nothing will change until indian change there attitude.

a boy enjoying **** on street of athletes village
643620-the-games.jpg

lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz there is no checking authority

checking authority for what labourers kid playing on the road is that a problem fr now????? you want to tell us that poor does not exixt in pakistan:frown:

Sahi hi suna hain janaji dukhi logo ki dua upar wala zarur puri karta hain..wo aapko 3 ko dikh jaega uske baad na jane aapko apne mulk ki halat ko dekh kar rona pade:disagree:

:lol: dil pe mat lo indian paa jee.

herez some good news for you please sleep well now. Dukhi logon ki badua bhee lagti ha iss lia main ap ki badua nahi lena chahti so here is something which can give you relief

Teams ready to come to India, says things better now

LONDON: With the opening of the Commonwealth Games only days away, several of the teams due to compete at the event said they intend to travel to New Delhi despite concerns about the living conditions at the athletes' village.

The Wales team said on Thursday it has been assured by the local organizing committee that the village and all venues are ready for the October 3-14 games. The athletes' village opened on Thursday, but on Tuesday it was labeled "unsafe and unfit for human habitation" after excrement was found in some rooms.

"We are confident in the assurances that have been provided," the Wales team said in a statement. "The advance party will now be moving into our accommodation and we look forward to welcoming our athletes in the coming days."

Scotland, which decided on Wednesday to delay its departure to India because of the problems, also said that things have improved in New Delhi.

"We have continued to make progress addressing the maintenance and operational issues within our own accommodation block and things are looking much better," Team Scotland representative Jon Doig said. "Therefore subject to a number of assurances from the organizing committee being realized over the next 24 hours, we feel we will be in a position to confirm tomorrow that our team will travel as scheduled on Saturday."

The village, which is meant to house more than 7,000 athletes and officials, opened on Thursday with 138 Indian athletes and sports officials moving in, organizers said.

Canada and New Zealand have also said they would delay their departures, but South Africa said it planning to leave for India as scheduled.

"SASCOC met with the relevant state security personnel who have recently returned from India and we are satisfied that every area of our concern has been covered for now," said Tubby Reddy, the chief executive officer of South Africa's Olympic committee.

New Zealand Olympic Committee President Mike Stanley said that the travel changes would put a strain on the country's athletes.

"We know how hard this must be for athletes and we're continuing to push ... for an urgent resolution," Stanley said.

The Australian government said it was sending experts to assess hygienic conditions in the village and has upgraded its travel advice to alert tourists to possible construction "deficiencies.'

Read more: Teams ready to come to India, says things better now - The Times of India Teams ready to come to India, says things better now - The Times of India

:cheers:

something positive
6 days old video but showing the good side of the village..

checking authority for what labourers kid playing on the road is that a problem fr now????? you want to tell us that poor does not exixt in pakistan:frown:

who say that Pakistan dnt have poor.but atleast they r not allowed to pup in such place and we have enough man for construction project dnt need woman for that:) this pic is recent which mean after so many talk abt ****** place u still dnt care.wake up now atleast.

dil pe mat lo indian paa jee.
Bhai ab ismain dil par lene wali hi nai..aakhir kaar hum logo ka 60 saalo se rishta hi aisa hain:lol::D .... kher on a serious note there is a particular section of games villages where contruction area is not complete and hygiene is a problem for that there are simply two solution either the problem is sorted(which is currently being done) out or simply the guest are provided hotels..so much of negative publicity....still problems can always be metted out as is said by our very own mr.calamity/kalmadi:lol::angel:

who say that Pakistan dnt have poor.but atleast they r not allowed to pup in such place and we have enough man for construction project dnt need woman for that:) this pic is recent which mean after so many talk abt ****** place u still dnt care.wake up now atleast.

afiridi saab may be in ur society working of women is not allowed but in ours this is not the problem the women is very much earning her lively hood,i see no problem in the image lush green grass and a female maintaining them....she is poor but not a begger unlike your nations elite politicians...
for us the currently the correction of problem is important rest for the truoble makers thier time will come after 15 of this month:wave:

afiridi saab may be in ur society working of women is not allowed but in ours this is not the problem the women is very much earning her lively hood,i see no problem in the image lush green grass and a female maintaining them....she is poor but not a begger unlike your nations elite politicians...
for us the currently the correction of problem is important rest for the truoble makers thier time will come after 15 of this month:wave:
Do you know where this girl belong from
8-25-2008_23435_l.gif

flaming arrow said:
she is poor but not a begger unlike your nations elite politicians...

Way to compare a metaphoric description of conditions of people to description of real conditions of people. :rofl::rofl:

Why am I not surprised to see this.

ahhhhh u guyz dnt understand easily ok let me explain.women r totally allowed here for work and more women r working in agriculture and help there family but we dnt allow them for construction work and labor coz that is man thing.may b not in india where labor r slave and let me dnt start abt beggar in india u know it well.

Do you know where this girl belong from
8-25-2008_23435_l.gif

show this pic to ur fellow pakistani not me as he had raised questions...for me she is just a female!! her nationality is the last thing iam concerned with :wave:
Way to compare a metaphoric description of conditions of people to description of real conditions of people.

Why am I not surprised to see this.
She is representing the working class may be you should understand what ur trying to explain is irrelevent here
ahhhhh u guyz dnt understand easily ok let me explain.women r totally allowed here for work and more women r working in agriculture and help there family but we dnt allow them for construction work and labor coz that is man thing.may b not in india where labor r slave and let me dnt start abt beggar in india u know it well.
first of all what you allow in your country is not necessarily prohibited in our country .................secondly if ur done with your trolling work let me tell you that the female is working on the green lawn :wave:

first of all what you allow in your country is not necessarily prohibited in our country .................secondly if ur done with your trolling work let me tell you that the female is working on the green lawn :wave:[/QUOTE]

hmmm shld i upload pics from cwg where women working on construction site . any way get ur 1 billion ppl on work now as few days left dnt even spear children opps child labor is already involved in cwg.