Zartaj Gul accused of promoting brand under the banner of ‘plastic-free’ campaign

Delete this thread
yeh kahan sa bakwas topic lekar aajatay ho bari shapar ki fikar lag Hui hai such type of threads shouldn't be allowed here

???? Referring to me opening useless topics? care to point?

Why is this not valid topic? A sitting minister is promoting a brand which is allegedly belongs to the minister's friend.

So you think that is appropriate?

Beside it happens to be the same minister who also wrote letter to NCTA for her sister's appointment.

A sitting minister is promoting a brand which is allegedly belongs to the minister's friend.
Phir Kya hua uski apni brand bhi ho to Kya farq parta
MNAs can do business and jobs people of Pakistan don't have any problem with it in Pakistan politicians are real celebrities and she is doing what celebrities do

Guys bags being promoted by Minister is totally different then the one showed by shop keeper.

Don't you think this is a simple case of sales man selling his product by lying?

What a minister has to do with this? This should be a job of police to grab those sales man for lying specially given that EPA (the department reporting to Zartaj) has rejected those bags?

Phir Kya hua uski apni brand bhi ho to Kya farq parta
MNAs can do business and jobs people of Pakistan don't have any problem with it in Pakistan politicians are real celebrities and she is doing what celebrities do

They can do business but they cannot use their ministry or another ministry to promote a personal brand. This is exactly what she did. Whole reference is on their facebook page which I tried to post.

Can I enjoy the same promotion from her ministry?

Guys bags being promoted by Minister is totally different then the one showed by shop keeper.

Don't you think this is a simple case of sales man selling his product by lying?

What a minister has to do with this? This should be a job of police to grab those sales man for lying specially given that EPA (the department reporting to Zartaj) has rejected those bags?

No she has promoted Gaia bags using platform of her ministry. this is on Gaia's own facebook page.

Does it matter if it is different bag, point is as a minister she should not promote brand and especially brands that might belong to a friend of the minister.

Can I get the same free promotional opportunity using Ministry of Climate Change?

I would have let is slide say if the said company was going to invest X amount of rupees fighting climate changing such as investing in plantation of trees. But no that was not the case.

Hi Guys

I am hearing about new controversy about Zartaj Gul.

I heard it this morning from somewhere else and ignored it but now again. This is serious matter and show serious lack of judgement at best and corrupt conduct at worst.

My personal opinion is that:

(a) she should be sacked;
(b) matter be referred to NAB and FIA for investigation and to be dealt with appropriately.

I believe Onus is on PMIK to set the ground rules.

Kindly read source blog post completely. Its pure assumption based story

Which part?

this is what Gaia has on their facebook page

Minister of Climate change Ms Zartaj Gul Official and CEO GAIA Sumaira Khan at Cabinet Division today - distribution of GAIA bags among the officials in tandem with Single Use Plastic Ban Drive.

So there is no question of promoting of a particular brand. Maybe I am expecting too much in form of ministerial ethic and code of conduct.

They can do business but they cannot use their ministry or another ministry to promote a personal brand. This is exactly what she did. Whole reference is on their facebook page which I tried to post.

No she has promoted Gaia bags using platform of her ministry. this is on Gaia's own facebook page.
Yes but those Gaia's bag are not plastic bags. Those are totally different.

If GAIA's is into packaging business then they must have all type of bags. The ban is in Islamabad not in entire world. Those bags might have been produced in Sindh to be sold in KPK via distributor in Punjab but the distributor in Punajb tried to sale them in Islamabad. There could be a thousands of ifs and buts ...

A minister promoting one particular right product of a company does not make her responsible for all acts of that company specially if the same minitry's department has declared the plastic bag of the brand harmful.

Does it matter if it is different bag, point is as a minister she should not promote brand and especially brands that might belong to a friend of the minister.

Can I get the same free promotional opportunity using Ministry of Climate Change?

I would have let is slide say if the said company was going to invest X amount of rupees fighting climate changing such as investing in plantation of trees. But no that was not the case.
Yup you can. Try producing paper bags put government of Pakistan stamp on it and distribute those free. You might get even higher promotion for that. The bags distributed for free on whose cost?

Kid you dont have any idea how organization works

If don't know but please delete this thread
Agar aap us Kay relative Hain to shayad

So in another word corrupt conduct. It can be captured under clause 9 (a)(vi) NAB Ordinance
if he misuses his authority so as to gain any benefit or favour for himself or any other person,

benifit here will be obtained by the other person through promotion of brand. on what basis was Gaia was chosen and not any other brand. what is the procedure? was there some form of selection process?

Why should this be deleted?

Seriously? I am not going to bother responding.

for free distribution of paper bag with government stamp on this.

Try this free publicity for any ministry and they will support you...

Sorry to offence but your exagerated post of a random event shows you are mentally immature .
So in another word corrupt conduct. It can be captured under clause 9 (a)(vi)

benifit here will be obtained by the other person through promotion of brand. on what basis was Gaia was chosen and not any other brand. what is the procedure? was there some form of selection process?

Seriously? I am not going to bother responding. Does it make a difference?

Because topic of the thread is stupid
So in another word corrupt conduct. It can be captured under clause 9 (a)(vi)
She is a popular politician people know her she is using her popularity and even if she is misusing his authority we don't have any problem with
maybe you have shapar bussiness and you opened this thread due to business rivalry

Because topic of the thread is stupid
Stupid topic? I am now wondering why Pakistan is in a such dire state.

I let Mods decide on that.

She is a popular politician people know her she is using her popularity and even if she is misusing his authority we don't have any problem with
maybe you have shapar bussiness and you opened this thread due to business rivalry

Yes promote climate issues not brand. She can quit politics and do what ever she likes. As a minister she should refrain from promoting a particular brand.

So next time it is okay for me to give his brief case load of cash because she is popular and I need her to promote my brand?