Won't allow anyone to question my religion or morals: Armeena Khan
By Entertainment Desk
Published: July 2, 2017
708SHARES
SHARE TWEET EMAIL
1448548-ArmeenaRanaKhan-1498983207-783-640x480.JPG

Armeena Rana Khan: BRIDAL DREAMS, Bridal Couture Week – The Gold Edition takes place at the Palm, in Karachi

Like many other female artists in the entertainment industry, Armeena Khan too has been a subject of utter hate and online abuse.

But the Janaan actor has had enough and has shut down haters in one epic post!

Armeena took to Instagram to address the issue and posted a picture of screenshots of abusive comments.

“I am trying to understand the mentality of the Pakistani public. Above is the collage of the comments that I have received over the last few days,” she wrote.

Deepika Padukone body shamed on social media for controversial photo shoot

“I want to ask, (1) Why is it that the Pakistani female actresses are subjected to this poison? Secondly, I also note that a lot of these are by females. Why is that? Why is it that Pakistani females wish to attack Pakistani actresses in such a vicious manner. What have we done to you except entertain and create an industry that will benefit the economy, culture and arts of Pakistan. How is that a crime?” she continued.

“Please help me understand how can this internet “terrorism” be tackled? Guess what, I too have BAD days. I am a person with real feelings. I work hard. There is a big part of my life that involves running a business, being a daughter, a sister, an aunt as well as helping those who are less fortunate,” she went on to write.

“Can you imagine, when you are having a particularly down day and you get to read this. I understand that I signed up for criticism when I became an actress but nowhere did I sign up for abuse. You are welcome to critique our work in a polite manner but I won’t allow you to question my religion, my morals OR my freedom to choose,” she added.

‘Dangal’ girl Fatima Sana Shaikh under fire for wearing swimsuit in Ramazan

“Now, On behalf of all my fellow actresses, though we don’t expect praises 100% of the time and welcome CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM, we don’t deserve such disrespect or bullying. I’ve seen the same girls and boys go to other international celebs and kiss their backsides as if they are from another planet. Why the hypocrisy?” said Armeena.

“Finally, I am not focusing only on the negative. I am fighting for what’s right. I urge you to think before you hit that “send” button,” she concluded.

Kudos to the star for speaking out against the hate many actors receive unnecessarily!
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1448548/wont-allow-anyone-question-religion-morals-armeena-khan/
BC net muftis koyi kaan nahi inhey :sick:
@The Sandman @django @Hell hound

I'm a strong believer in live and let live. So long as these people are not harming you, let them live their own lives however they want and mind your own f'in business.

The answer is simple. The nation is beyond hypocritic. Given the opportunity they would do every fahashi and ghunda gardi available. We are masters of judging others but never ourselves. If we can criticize EDHI then nobody is safe.

These online morality brigade have contributed absolutely nothing to society nor to culture and have ibfact only eaten it and spread the rot even further.

A hypocritic nation that preaches morality but doesn't follow their own preachings. Possessor of all the vices and deservant of the wretched state it finds itself in.

Well I say ignore and ignore and my motto. Live your own life and do not question others. In the end we will stand in front of God alone with our own deeds. Not with the deeds of others. Let's make sure in our attempt at being the morality police our own deeds are not few and scarce.

She's right .
Pak i females are one jealous type .
I myself has encountered many hate and discouragement from females cause of something that I was better from them .
Of course there were nicer too but less. ...

I know Armeena, and good for her! You can't bring up the religion card based on how a Woman is dressed, she's a movie star and in the entertainment industry, for some time she's expressed how people are bullying etc. People belong to different cultures, some of is embrace Western culture as part of our identity too.

Get over it.

I guess this time Aashiqs jobs have been done by FEMALE AASHIQS :P
In Ashiqon sey bara hypocrite koyi nahi :D
I know Armeena, and good for her! You can't bring up the religion card based on how a Woman is dressed, she's a movie star and in the entertainment industry, for some time she's expressed how people are bullying etc. People belong to different cultures, some of is embrace Western culture as part of our identity too.

Get over it.
Just ignore the hypocrites jahaz awaam is always ready for takeoff :D
These online morality brigade have contributed absolutely nothing to society nor to culture and have ibfact only eaten it and spread the rot even further.
Be Muslim followed by maan behen ki gali to a female ye kiya bchodi hy?
Well I say ignore and ignore and my motto. Live your own life and do not question others. In the end we will stand in front of God alone with our own deeds. Not with the deeds of others. Let's make sure in our attempt at being the morality police our own deeds are not few and scarce.
She is not hurting anyone by what she is doing people should get a life

hmmm more like ArrrrrRRRrrrrmeeena Grr !!

Catsy aren't we.

Its the same thing had she been born in 1950s. Its an eastern culture thing.
How are these celebrities not groomed well to handle such stuff?
The in fashion islam card .... well its become a cheap PR stunt now.

She should get a better PR team if she takes my advice

:what: sorry guys i heard her name for the first time. btw what did females said to her and why??

they said your ankles make you look fat...
seriously who cares what they said...just look at the thing i mean the girl...

Be Muslim followed by maan behen ki gali to a female ye kiya bchodi hy

Yehi tu in losers ki beauty hai. Do you remember when the mullahs staged a sit in in Islamabad against that women protection bill and a video came out where they were abusing the camera men and media personal of not providing them coverage. The fact is that when jahalat reigns supreme then we are such open hypocrisy.

Moral brigade ban Jana hai par kabhi kisi ki madad nahi karni. Islami dars lambay dainay hai par kabhi koi acha kaam nahi karna.
She is not hurting anyone by what she is doing people should get a life

Of course she is not. She is simply doing films and earning a career. Yeh Jo saray us ko bura bhala keh rahay hai how many of them don't pay taxes? How many of them take or give bribes? How many of them abuse their lessers? How many of them oogle at girls?

Not just Islam yar they are not even patriotic. How many of them don't watch Bollywood movies or songs? Mobile ki tune in ki baby doll aur chikni kalayian jaisay rubbish and behoda songs ki hogi aur yahan dars he nahi khatam honay?

Is Qom say dars jitnay karwanay hain karwa lo baqi har kaam mai failure hain yeh Qom.

they said your ankles make you look fat...
seriously who cares what they said...just look at the thing i mean the girl...
hehehe so how she asuumed if her fatness had anything to do with religion?
btw whats wrong with the comment?

hehehe so how she asuumed if her fatness had anything to do with religion?
btw whats wrong with the comment?

she is not fat. she could do herself no harm if she treats herself to a couple of good meals..

but my point was...... who cares, why even bother...not everyone sees eye to eye with everyone.... she outta learn how to ignore but i guess free PR is no harm either....

:what: sorry guys i heard her name for the first time. btw what did females said to her and why??
Oh bibi she was first Pakistani to walk on Cannes she is a Pakistani Canadian actress her most famous works are Bin Roye and Janaan
19437187_1763677966977556_6425244282810007552_n.jpg

Not just Islam yar they are not even patriotic. How many of them don't watch Bollywood movies or songs? Mobile ki tune in ki baby doll aur chikni kalayian jaisay rubbish and behoda songs ki hogi aur yahan dars he nahi khatam honay?
Ye to sab sey bari bchodi hay inki khud looking cute dear likhtey hain Indian movies kay nichay aur yahan par a kar muftis ban jatey hain girls to aur bhi had kartein hain khud ki dp,s mein western clothing aur haram haram ka rona
she is not fat. she could do herself no harm if she treats herself to a couple of good meals..
Well she is above the weight she should be but thats not the point here