Winds of Change: Girls Cadet College KPK

Yeh wali batain may nay bohat dafa notice kee theen , this march is a new silly stuff but ihad observed that way before and thought about such things in our society where no matter how free at home a guy is he will still ask ammi, behan ya begum khana lao , pani lao ,chai lao. May nay aurat march thread may bhi kaha tha i was talking about these small chores like warming food, making tea, getting glass of water and stuff.

If i am sitting aur koi ghar ka banda har waqt akay mujhay kehta rahay khana la do, chai la do etc etc i will be irritated khud ka itna sa kaam khud karo. Issi tarah sisters, mothers and wives have their personal lives and spaces too. So iwont say its their must job i would pin on them just cause of their gender. aur agar aisa koi point middle class ki larki bhi raise karti tau ussay bhi ridicule hee milti. Cause ihad seen some guy writing on this forum infact in ur thread he wrote kay islam nay aurat ko ghar kay kaam kaaj ki responsibility dee hai.

And this thing i am mentionjng isnt related to our discussion but in general i am saying that these guys who say aurat is only for ghar kay kaam kaaj Aisay log tab sab say ziadashor kartay hain jab inki biwion ko male gynaecologist kay paas jana paray. If women had only limited themselves to roles of ghar kay kaam kaaj then we would not have gotten female gynaes who help our women out.

Khana garam karna ya na karna is a non issue.

I just gave you reasoning behind that placard. I never said women are meant for kitchen only or men shouldn't cook or anything like that.

we could have done that if our enemies were followers of the International conventions
unfortunately with enemies like Taliban, Afghanistan and India, we cannot take this risk
Too many people equate war with playing chess.
Rules and conventions go out of the window when things get heated up. This is true for any country. Would you stop fighting to save your loved ones, cause of some rules? I'm not talking about a structured war scenario like the ones India and Pakistan fought, I'm talking about the kind of stuff like Syria.

You're comments, to me, sounds like ' I'm not gonna fight, cause the enemy who wants to shoot me/ stab me/ blow me up or otherwise mess me up legally, might break some other rules '.

One word

Dramaibazi

Those women Kurd soldiers were mere drama and nothing more.

I remember videos of them; clumsy, poorly co-ordinated, left footed. You can often just tell by the way soldiers move what kind of soldiers they are.

Too many people equate war with playing chess.
Rules and conventions go out of the window when things get heated up. This is true for any country. Would you stop fighting to save your loved ones, cause of some rules? I'm not talking about a structured war scenario like the ones India and Pakistan fought, I'm talking about the kind of stuff like Syria.

You're comments, to me, sounds like ' I'm not gonna fight, cause the enemy who wants to shoot me/ stab me/ blow me up or otherwise mess me up legally, might break some other rules '.
obviously I am not talking about a war like Syria
I am talking about a war with rules, still we cannot trust the countries in our Eastern and Western border

I saw tall claims in your post but I didn't quote and instead laughed at your claims and ignored you.
My claim was that they were fighting and getting killed, obviously I read it on the news or online, however you were quick to point out that it was a hoax with such certainty that it made me think that you were present there to verify that they were not fighting.

obviously I am not talking about a war like Syria
I am talking about a war with rules, still we cannot trust the countries in our Eastern and Western border
There is no perfect war or war with rules. If one side is winning, the other side will without a doubt, resort to 'illegal' methods. that is the nature of war, When you can't win, your resort to Kamikaze strikes or suicide bombings. No country will simply keel over cause all the legal options are exhausted. This is true for both Pakistan and India.

I was talking with reference to POWs

what illegal actions did we take part in 1971?

Why? Wasn’t Daesh killing Kurds much before that too?
so they must be fighting them before that too
but this heroic behavior brought then into the media limelight

I was talking with reference to POWs

what illegal actions did we take part in 1971?
Genocide, ethnic cleansing
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1971_Bangladesh_genocide
targeted killing of intellectuals,
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1971_killing_of_Bengali_intellectuals
mass systematic rape,
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rape_during_the_Bangladesh_Liberation_War
etc.

Not to question your concerns, but the so called 'International Conventions' are always violated, under specific circumstances. Their very existence only serves as a yardstick to measure how effective the atrocities committed were.

mass systematic rape,
etc.

Not to question your concerns, but the so called 'International Conventions' are always violated, under specific circumstances. Their very existence only serves as a yardstick to measure how effective the atrocities committed were.
4 decades passed... not a single shred of evidence?

Find us 300k bodies let alone 3 million.
And 2000 raped women let alone 300,000.

mass systematic rape,
etc.

nah, thats old propaganda

4 decades passed... not a single shred of evidence?

Find us 300k bodies let alone 3 million.
And 2000 raped women let alone 300,000.
It's very hard to convince someone of something, when his paycheck depends on him not being convinced.
Anyway the point of my comment was not to highlight the atrocities of any one particular group. I only highlighted Pakistan cause she asked specifically.

nah, thats old propaganda
And your claim that India will not abide by international conventions isn't propaganda?

Military Forum Latest Posts