Why Pakistan isn't closing mosques despite the coronavirus threat

It should not be. But to compare buying groceries to doing a non-essential task, you must be lacking some serious brain power.

try to comprehend my post mate.

regards

Prayers can be done at home, most places in the world have closed mosque for few weeks and they dont allow gatherings for religious reason. Why cant Pakistan do this, unbelievable.

but you need to gather is a big superstore to do your grocery shopping as i highlighted?, big superstores are open for the public with mass gathering, so why targetting the mosques only?
I don't know if you are serious here with your comparison. In some countries, there is a system in big stores in some places where only a limited number of people can enter at a time, while everyone else have to line up outside with 1 - 2meter distancing between them. Governments everywhere are not perfect and made mistakes in handling this crisis but they are still finding ways to reduce distancing while making sure everyone have what they need to live while in lockdown. Why cant people like you understand this instead of coming up with conspiracies everywhere?

You should not think of this virus as something you want to avoid getting, but you should think of it as something you already have and need to stop transmitting to others.

Oyyy bhai ghar mein Jamaat karwa lo. Yay bhi Islam mein hi likha hay.

Then get rid of all the Masjids. :hitwall:

Prayers can be done at home, most places in the world have closed mosque for few weeks and they dont allow gatherings for religious reason. Why cant Pakistan do this, unbelievable.

All these anti-muslim countries are using this virus as an excuse to shutdown our masjids.

Then get rid of all the Masjids. :hitwall:

All these anti-muslim countries are using this virus as an excuse to shutdown our masjids.
Here we have a prime example of a brainless idiot...They are cracking down on all crowd activities, not specific to religion, but your victim mentality is beyond pathetic.

People are resisting such moves by the government. Most of the people are not fully realizing the gravity of the situation.

Are all the below anti-muslim countries? Are you the only muslim and everyone else anti-muslim? Why are you not using the brains given to you and think the damage a virus carrier can do in large gathering?

1)
Saudi Arabia bans prayers at mosques over coronavirus fears
https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020...osques-coronavirus-fears-200320063001931.html

2)
Indonesian Mosque Council tells ailing Muslims to pray at home
https://www.thejakartapost.com/news/2020/03/05/covid-19-indonesian-mosque-council-tells-ailing-muslims-to-pray-at-home.html

3)
Egypt closes mosques, churches
https://gulfnews.com/world/mena/coronavirus-egypt-closes-mosques-churches-1.70542094

4)
Turkey shutters mosques for Friday prayers and holy night
https://www.hurriyetdailynews.com/turkey-shutters-mosques-for-friday-prayers-and-holy-night-153098

5)
Malaysian state closes mosques to stem virus spread
https://www.aa.com.tr/en/asia-pacific/malaysian-state-closes-mosques-to-stem-virus-spread/1767680

Prayer is food for your soul. You are willing to kill your soul?

Are you really willing to put yourself and hundreds of others to risk just to be seen by some to be pious and a "practicing Muslim" ??

Yet, unlike other countries like Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, and Egypt, Pakistan has not banned congregational prayers that pose a clear threat to public health.

That is because many Indian, Pakistani and Bangladeshi Muslims want to be seen as more Arab than Arabs themselves.

The most beloved of places to Allah(swt) are the mosques, and the most hated of places to Allah(swt) are the markets.

Here we keep markets open and want to close our masjids. :hitwall:

Source: Ṣaḥīḥ al-Bukhārī 1516
No, we wanna close everything that attracts huge crowd except for where essentials. Anyone with a brain would support this, but people like you, I expect nothing else from than quoting religious text as to why we should ignore better judgement.

I put more faith in Allah(swt) than Shaitan (virus).
Next time, put all your faith in Allah when you are sick and don't take any medication.

That is because many Indian, Pakistani and Bangladeshi Muslims want to be seen as more Arab than Arabs themselves.

Pakistan ka matlab kya, La Illaha Illal Allah. Pakistan was created for Islam.

Next time, put all your faith in Allah when you are sick and don't take any medication.

Now show me the medicine for Wuhan virus. Ooops there is none. You are under estimating the power of Allah(swt). I will continue to keep my faith in Allah (swt) and you can continue taking your imaginary medicines.