Why Pak army entered so late into the 1948 war of Kashmir?

Had jinn ah did not order to the tribesman to invade, PaIkistan would have got more parts of kashmirr, even the entire area!

Pashtun warriors entered into Kashmir on october 1947. Indian army entered into kashmir to deal with tribesmen on november 1947 while pak army entered into the war after five months, in May 1948.
1- Why few thousands ill-equipped tribesmen were forwarded to face Indian army with tanks and air force for whole five months?. What were the activities of pak army in this interval?.
2- On official website of Pak army, on page about 1948 war of kashmir, there is not a even single mention of pashtun tribals. What does it mean?. They want to tell us that tribals acted independently and pak army had nothing to do with them? Or that "fodders" are not worthy of mention and credit?.
Kashmir War 1947 - 49

Edit: Was general gracey the reason of that long delay? Why general gracey was not fired for insobordination?
Before Tribes men Enterance.....EX-British army officers, JCOs and WW2 veterans belongs to Poonch and sudhnoti district ruined Dogra rule to form Princely state free from Dogra Infidel army. Tribes men entered Kashmir as a reinforcement

Analyst from Lahore, Dr.Ishtiaq ahmed, is saying that rapes, pillaging and looting is deeply rooted in the culture of pashtuns.
view: The 1947-48 Kashmir War —Ishtiaq Ahmed
Look at his face,
View attachment 132750

"Analyst" of self hate and deplorable racism. To hell with his views.

Before Tribes men Enterance.....EX-British army officers, JCOs and WW2 veterans belongs to Poonch and sudhnoti district ruined Dogra rule to form Princely state free from Dogra Infidel army. Tribes men entered Kashmir as a reinforcement

Spot on bro. AJK origin veterans from the Second World War freed the area. My entire elder generation fought in that war.

AJK regiment!
c830889200a987174e6e7388574b3b3b.jpg
hooray!

"Analyst" of self hate and deplorable racism. To hell with his views.

Spot on bro. AJK origin veterans from the Second World War freed the area. My entire elder generation fought in that war.

AJK regiment! View attachment 133045 hooray!
Oh really same here, grand father from 9 AK regiment, taya abbu 26 AK regiment. My grand Father's cousin martyred from 5AK regiment
DSC05271.JPG
shown on this picture.

I thought Pakistan denied any such role in Kashmir till late 1947 and early 1948( FEB). And once the accepted, they never followed UN resolution which asked them to retreat. Total hypocrisy.
To capture entire Kashmir and violate 3 June Plan or Mountbatten Plan is not Hypocrisy. haha,salute you. :coffee:
Point it.

• "Sikhs, Hindus and Muslims in Punjab and Bengal legislative assemblies would meet and vote for partition. If a simple majority of either group wanted partition, then these provinces would be divided."
    Explain whay You captured and still not giving kashmiris freedom?

Mashallah bro. Good to meet you.
I have a lot of pictures,belongings of our martyred soldiers, medals and many more. Here it is...
1925263_697718976945864_1332821574_n.jpg

303342_621987987827162_1612700988_nhhhh.jpg

To capture entire Kashmir and violate 3 June Plan or Mountbatten Plan is not Hypocrisy. haha,salute you. :coffee:
Point it.

• "Sikhs, Hindus and Muslims in Punjab and Bengal legislative assemblies would meet and vote for partition. If a simple majority of either group wanted partition, then these provinces would be divided."

I have a lot of pictures,belongings of our martyred soldiers, medals and many more. Here it is...
View attachment 133127

First of all, It was Pashtun tribal army which was sent earlier as that was the reason Sardar patel asked Maharaja Hari Singh to accession of India. If that would not be the case then Maharaja would not have agreed to it. The only reason why it happened in 1948 that both side were expecting that Kashmir will go to their route via talks Like Kalat or Hyderabad.

Now second point, When Lines were drawn that Majority of religion rule was applied only for 2 large states i.e. Punjab and Bengal and no other princely states were asked to chose based on religion. It is misunderstanding that all states will be divided on the basis of religion.

Point it.

View attachment 133127

View attachment 133133

Acha you are Sudhan bro? My ancestral routes are from Kotli and the edge of Mirpur district and muzaffarabad. Palak is my father's village.

My elders fought in the 10th Kotli and 14th Rajauri.

Kashmir was supposed to be a free state. Switzerland of south asia. That was Hari Singh's Plan. But Pakistan tried to overthrow him with help of qabaylis and capture Kashmir. Mind one thing India did not entered Kashmir untill instrument of accession was signed. After the instrument it was as a part of India as any other. Why would anyone let go of their countries part which was
1. Legaly occupied in the first place.
2. Have shed a lot of blood defending for.
But Poonchians (Ex british army officers and JCOs) ruined Hari Singh's plan not Pak army regulars.That was my point. Isn't it?

Acha you are Sudhan bro? My ancestral routes are from Kotli and the edge of Mirpur district and muzaffarabad. Palak is my father's village.
Yes I am sudhan (sadozai) from tain rawalakot Azad kashmir. leaders revolted against Dogra rule was Sudhans. :)
My hero.salute
546893_295432487222848_1473235167_n.jpg

Must read
297782_315699928443429_422856969_n.jpg

First of all, It was Pashtun tribal army which was sent earlier as that was the reason Sardar patel asked Maharaja Hari Singh to accession of India. If that would not be the case then Maharaja would not have agreed to it. The only reason why it happened in 1948 that both side were expecting that Kashmir will go to their route via talks Like Kalat or Hyderabad.

Now second point, When Lines were drawn that Majority of religion rule was applied only for 2 large states i.e. Punjab and Bengal and no other princely states were asked to chose based on religion. It is misunderstanding that all states will be divided on the basis of religion.
Simply no.That was Poonchians who revolted against Dogra army and Tribals came for reinforcements.

Dude, Really? You want the world to believe that those Pakistan Didn't have a role in that? Really?

Well, even if they did not ( just for the sake of arguement, nobody believes it), Kashmir became a part of India and it was our duty to protect kashmir from whatever threat. Be it irregulars, or Pakistan.
Then protect Kashmir. We will unite Azad kashmir and Jammu Kashmir just like we successfully ruined Dogra rule. INshAllah
:pakistan:

Dude, whatever. Kashmir was then rightfully part of India. and it was our duty to protect kashmir. so where does the question of illegal occupation arises?
You violated 3rd june plan and captured many areas of Jammu area. Isn't this act is illegal. :hitwall:

Dude, whatever. Kashmir was then rightfully part of India. and it was our duty to protect kashmir. so where does the question of illegal occupation arises?

Really? actually i was kind of expecting that from guys like you. When logic fails, you just start threatening other.
BTW last i checked it was India that ruined EAST PAKISTAN. :D
Pros and cons. We have same tactics. Any ways time to stop LOC infiltrations.:haha:

Please Explan me how we voilated that plan.

and FYI India doesn't get anything from ceasefire voilations. Pakistan does. So ask your army to stop.
BTW what is the score there ? :D
Explain me how you havn't voilated 3rd june's plan?:hitwall:
I am not asking about voilations :haha: i am asking about LOC crossings, by freedom fighters. in simple words. :coffee:

Uh, Translation maybe?
clear.png
lol. You dont know how to read urdu. I will share English version soon.:)

In the spring of 1947, the Poonchis had mounted a vigorous campaign against the oppressive tax regime imposed by Dogra ruler on every hearth & every window. Even buffalo and sheep were taxed besides every wife. An additional tax was imposed to finance for the salaries of taxmen, rent of tax offices etc. In July 1947, Muslims of Poonch were directed to surrender their arms only to be handed over to Hindus & Sikhs of the area.
Poonch Rebellion And Tribal Incursion Of Kashmir By Abdul Majid Zargar
In September 1947, in the southern Kashmir region of poonch and jammu, mobs of hindus , aided by maharaja’s soldiers, began slaughtering muslims. Muslim sources claim 200,000 of the region’s total muslim population of 500,000 were killed and the rest drived as refugees to Pakistan.
War at the Top of the World: The Struggle for Afghanistan, Kashmir and Tibet - Eric Margolis - Google Books

British daily The London Times quoting its special correspondent in India stated that the Maharaja, under his own supervision, got assassinated 2,37,000 Muslims, using military forces in the Jammu area.
KASHMIR - THE UNTOLD STORY - Christopher Snedden - Google Books
It seems only Poonchis were armed and capable of offering armed resistance, as many of them had served in British indian army in world war, so Maharaja hari singh began with disarming them first before the crisis of partition and after partition encouraged hindu mobs , assisted by his soldiers, to cleanse Jammu from muslims.

The muslim revolt merits a special note as it was originally an autonomous jagir and more than 60,000 poonchis of Pathan Sudhan tribe had seen action in the second world war.
Strategic Studies - Google Books

My research says in 1947 there were 50,000 Poonchis who had served in the British Army. Poonch was one of the major recruiting grounds for the British. These people would always think of themselves as fighters. There were no economic opportunities and inadequate landholdings in this area. So, most of them fought alongside the British, unlike Kashmiri Muslims, who had enough land to till and were involved in economic activities. Poonchis had military and combat skills. Although the Maharaja’s forces disarmed them, they went across the border to arms manufacturers in North-West Frontier Province and Dera Ismail Khan in Pakistan. They had a lot of local support; they managed to liberate their own area, defeated the Dogra army and even captured their arms.
Christopher Snedden's interview.
‘Nehru didn’t want to publicise the Poonch rebellion because it would have strengthened Pakistan’s case’ | Tehelka.com

Ties of Poonchis with Pashtun Tribesmen

In July 1947, Muslims of Poonch were directed to surrender their arms . Fearing that these will be used to carry out a massacre of Muslims, which fears later turned out to be true, Poonchis, among whom many had matrimonial relations with various pashtun tribes ,sought fresh weapons from them as they were well known for manufacture of arms. This laid the basis for direct contact between the members of Poonch resistance and the pashtun tribesmen. And when the stories of Muslim massacre in Jammu started reaching them, they offered their assistance for liberation of their co-religionists in Kashmir. And that is how an incursion started to take a definite shape
Poonch Rebellion And Tribal Incursion Of Kashmir By Abdul Majid Zargar
The martial people of Poonch , sudhans, were related to Pashtuns.
.....any Pakistani support or leadership for jammuites was probably not officially sanctioned. Rather Punjabi or NWFP muslims, with whom Jammu muslims had close ethnic, familial, cultural, geographical and economic links. For example Sudhans from poonch considered themselves to be sudhu zai pathans (pakhtoons), which for them, explained why the pathans lost no time coming to help J&K muslims. Furthermore and importantly poonch muslims had the capability, given their military abilities and experiences, and the intent, given their anti-maharaja’s grievances, to foment and sustain anti-maharaja actions themselves. They didn’t need any Pakistani encouragement or assistance.....
KASHMIR - THE UNTOLD STORY - Christopher Snedden - Google Books

The muslim revolt merits a special note as it was originally an autonomous jagir and more than 60,000 poonchis of Pathan Sudhan tribe had seen action in the second world war.
Strategic Studies - Google Books
Poonchis were in touch with Pashtun tribesmen and they directly asked them to assist them against Maharaja's dogra forces which had started killing jammu muslims.
Pashtun's reasons for assisting poonchis

The Pathans who had for months hearing hindu and Sikh outrages against their muslim brothers and sisters in the Punjab, were already gearing up for what they did best: making war. The tribesmen , mosty Afridis and Mahsuds, tied a bright strip of cloth around their rifles, a sign of their oaths not to return home until they had avenged the deaths of muslims in Punjab.
Indian Summer: The Secret History of the End of an Empire - Alex von Tunzelmann - Google Books
It seems they were in the mode of avenging massacres and rapes of Muslims of east punjab
The telegram from prime minister of Pakistan to prime minister of India, October 30,1947.
For Pandit Nehru from liaqat Alki Khan,

I have received your telegrams including that of 28th October to which I reply. The position is that sikh attacks on muslims on east Punjab greatly inflame feeling throughout Pakistan and it was only with greatest difficulty the Pathan tribes were prevented from entering west Punjab to take revenge on Hindu and Sikhs…
Modern History of Jammu and Kashmir: Ancient times to Shimla Agreement - J. C. Aggarwal, S. P. Agrawal - Google Books
Syent smith , a reporter for daily express, had managed to get himself kidnapped by pathans near baramula, confirmed on his release that tribal leaders chanted prayers every night for the success of their jihad against Sikhs. ‘Every tribal leader agrees on the war aims’, wrote smith.’They are: To wipe out Hari Singh minority rule in Kashmir; to march on and exterminate the chief Sikh state Patiala and; to capture Amritsar and try-one day-to reach New Delhi”
Indian Summer: The Secret History of the End of an Empire - Alex von Tunzelmann - Google Books

Source: Poonch uprising and reasons for Pashtun's jihad