What Bangladeshi People Think About India & Pakistan | Dhaka University

How do you know what they know or what they don’t?

Ami shob jaani. Bilkul samajhta hai :-)

On a more serious note, Bangladeshis as Muslims are probably more aware of Hindu/Buddhist culture and parampara (as much as Nepalese) among subcontinental Muslims because Eastern Bengali culture was originally Buddhist before Muslim conversion.

In fact the Sinhala culture is sourced on Ancient Eastern Bengali Buddhist culture I believe. @Godman do you know about this?

Higher form Bengali to this very day uses a lot more Sanskrit and Pali words in common usage, especially in literary treatises and poetry. Other than in West Bengal, we Muslims in Bangladesh are probably more proudly regional in cultural refinement than most areas of India.

Atisha (Atiśa) Dipankara Srigyan was one of the famous Bengali Buddhist sages who established the Sarma lineages of Buddhism in Tibet. He was born in the year 980 in Bikrampur, Pala Empire (now in Bangladesh) which was one of the Buddhist culture strongholds in Asia.

800px-Atisha.jpg

Tibetan sources assert that Atisa spent 12 years in Sumatra of the Srivijaya empire and he returned to India in 1025 CE which was also the same year when Rajendra Chola I of the Chola dynasty invaded Sumatra.[10] Atiśa returned to India. Once back, the increasingly knowledgeable monk received much attention for his teachings and skills in debate and philosophy.

Bikrampur Vihara is an ancient Buddhist vihara at Raghurampur village, Bikrampur, Munshiganj District in Bangladesh which was one of the thirty viharas built by Emperor Dharmapala during his regime c. 820 as the second emperor of the Pala Empire. It is connected to Atiśa. During the time of Atiśa, this region was the center of Buddhist education and some 8,000 students and professors came to study at Bikrampur from as far as China, Tibet, Nepal and Thailand.[2][3][4]

The ruins of the university were discovered in 2013 and are still being excavated. The other large Vihara, Somapura Mahavihara (Bengali: সোমপুর মহাবিহার Shompur Môhabihar) aka Paharpur Vihara in Paharpur, Badalgachhi Upazila, Naogaon District, Bangladesh is among the best known Buddhist viharas in the Indian Subcontinent and is one of the most important archaeological sites in the country. It was designated as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1985. It dates from a similar time period to the nearby Halud Vihara and to the Sitakot Vihara in Nawabganj Upazila of Dinajpur District.[1]

Somapura_Mahavihara_%28%E0%A6%AA%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%B9%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%A1%E0%A6%BC%E0%A6%AA%E0%A7%81%E0%A6%B0_%E0%A6%AC%E0%A7%8C%E0%A6%A6%E0%A7%8D%E0%A6%A7_%E0%A6%AC%E0%A6%BF%E0%A6%B9%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%B0%29.jpg

Reconstruction
Naqi_model.jpg

In the area about 100km south of Dhaka, there is Mainamati Vihara which contains 50 or so Buddhist sites spread among rolling hills,
1280px-%E0%A6%AE%E0%A6%AF%E0%A6%BC%E0%A6%A8%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%AE%E0%A6%A4%E0%A6%BF_%E0%A6%B0%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%A3%E0%A7%80%E0%A6%B0_%E0%A6%95%E0%A7%81%E0%A6%A0%E0%A6%BF%E0%A6%B0_%28Maynamati_Ranir_Kuthir%29.jpg

Mainamati is named for the Chandra queen of the same name, mother of Govindachandra.

Recently - another Vihara was found, Jagaddala Vihara
1024px-Jagaddala1.jpg

There are many, many other Viharas all over Bangladesh which part of our cultural heritage. Most of the larger viharas were overrun in 1200 AD By invaders and destroyed.

Ussi time jootay maarke nikaaldena chahiye tha. Would've saved lot of cashflow. Giving Banglas too much respect than their aukaat is also injurious. Jo hua acha hua well doen to the top military brass or the bangla parasites would've stick to us forever, it was agood thing we lost a liability, a basket with a hole.

Times change, circumstances change. All this talk about 'jootay maarke', 'thappar phadke', 'kapra utarke' etc. will only satisfy egos and baser instincts. The time to make amends may be getting away. Gaali deneka faida keya? You will offer gaali, Bangladeshis will offer some, who is the winner? Probably the Indians, which is what they wanted anyhow.

I don't think Bangladeshis (whom you call parasites) are doing too badly now and they may do even better in a few years. Whats the use of making enemies when it is pointless, unless you belong to the ISI? Pakistani folks are smarter than this. Think...

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/recent-urban-development-in-bangladesh.557256/

Times change, circumstances change. All this talk about 'jootay maarke', 'thappar phadke', 'kapra utarke' etc. will only satisfy egos and baser instincts. The time to make amends may be getting away. Gaali deneka faida keya? You will offer gaali, Bangladeshis will offer some, who is the winner? Probably the Indians, which is what they wanted anyhow.

I don't think Bangladeshis (whom you call parasites) are doing too badly now and they may do even better in a few years. Whats the use of making enemies when it is pointless, unless you belong to the ISI? Pakistani folks are smarter than this. Think...

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/recent-urban-development-in-bangladesh.557256/
@Bilal9 bhai , all your good words will be useless IMHO, as this man has no manner, and behavior is like slum dwellers.But honestly you have patience . I will never ever be able to deal with such heinous peoples. I am too much frustrated for such dirty behaviour. Just feeling disgust.

What type of hate it is to Bangladesh? Only I have faced such hate against BD ( because BD is Muslim majority country ) in the Facebook pages of R.S.S and similar sites.

PS:
A Muslim can't be soo hateful to another Muslim like such peoples, even I doubt that AL qaeda/taliban also don't have such hate to others .
Only R.S.S can have such hate. I see here the similarity with BD sanghis who always bash Pakistan and Islam and muslims like that .
@Bilal9 bhai.

@Bilal9 bhai , all your good words will be useless IMHO, as this man has no manner, and behavior is like slum dwellers.But honestly you have patience . I will never ever be able to deal with such heinous peoples. I am too much frustrated for such dirty behaviour. Just feeling disgust.

What type of hate it is to Bangladesh? Only I have faced such hate against BD ( because BD is Muslim majority) in the Facebook pages of R.S.S and similar sites.

You cannot counter hate with hate. Ultimately the other 100 sane Pakistanis see what is going on and make up their collective minds on it, seeing how Bangladeshis behave. Our success will be to convert one sane Pakistani a person at a time. We have succeeded somewhat already.

Saner minds will always prevail...

You cannot counter hate with hate. Ultimately the other 100 sane Pakistanis see what is going on and make up their collective minds on it, seeing how Bangladeshis behave. Our success will be to convert one sane Pakistani a person at a time. We have succeeded somewhat already.

Saner minds will always prevail...
Yes that's good point, but R.S.S types hate is coming from some Muslims ( if they are really Muslims!) to other Muslims; atleast human being can't have such reckless hate to others. Thats really the tragedy.

Are you ashamed about this?

Pointing fingers or assigning blame cannot accomplish anything. You can prevent disaster or you can clean up afterwards. Feeling ashamed or guilty does not mean anything. One can learn a lesson however.

Yes that's good point, but R.S.S types hate is coming from some Muslims ( if they are really Muslims!) to other Muslims, thats really the tragedy.

Well not all people in a country are going to be saints - that is to be expected.

Up to you if you decide to engage or not.

The mod here (@The Eagle bhai) has repeatedly asked us not to engage trolls and move on. Maybe we all should heed his advice.

Well not all people in a country are going to be saints - that is to be expected.

Up to you if you decide to engage or not.

The mod here (@The Eagle bhai) has repeatedly asked us not to engage trolls and move on. Maybe we all should heed his advice.
Yes so not only bha-da munafiqs of BD are such hateful like R.S.S, but they also exists in every countries even in Pakistan too, who have sanghi type hate to another Muslim nation.
Yes that's why I decided not to take part in this argument directly.
@Bilal9 bhai

By nothing special, I meant, that well off students(and prof) from the biggest university of BD are not exactly well informed even about the region and could not even come up with some well put statements/comments.

These students and that professor guy are definitely not from well-off families - I can vouch for that. Probably educated middle class...kids from well off families nowadays study in private universities, mostly not at Dhaka University. NSU is one of these universities.

iu

And their knowledge is limited by their exposure.

Yes so not only bha-da BD munafiqs of BD are such hateful like R.S.S, but they also exists in every countries even in Pakistan too, who have sanghi type hate to another Muslim nation.
Yes that's why I decided not to take part in this argument directly.
@Bilal9 bhai

Wise choice. Why get insulted for no reason? I used to engage a lot of random people naively. Then I realized that a lot of people come to the forum to release their pent up anger gained from somewhere else.

There is no need to be a party to this negativity at all. You come here to gain knowledge and exchange information. It is pointless to spur with words about some inane topic that does not concern anyone.

After going throw 13 pages , I have come to this :
BDeshi people on this forum and in general try their best to pretend they don't care or don't know much about Pakistan but in reality they cant stop thinking about us , It is like PakistanPhobia.
BDeshis hate Pakistan from their heart , it is like religion for them now. LOL, just to show their hate , they even call Pakistan and Pakistani Razakars.
Indian or Hindu Influence on BDeshi people and society almost completely taken over what ever Islam or Bangla Nationalism left .
Pakistan can not do any thing to change their mind , so better for us is , completely stay away from BD and people of BD. It is a long lost case for us , BDesih will pay they price of that hate in their own society , and fuel will be that Hindu culture and Indian dominance.