Want some locomotives?

Our railway need these engines more than Pakistan. Our trains are already overcrowded. Indian Railway need modernization, not selling engines to Pakistan. :hitwall:

I am not sure how it works in India but people usually travel in the train being pulled by locomotive not in locomotives. overcrowding can be over come by laying down additional tacks not by simply putting more trains on already over stressed tracks.

second if Indian railways was to put the orders in for more locomotives additional MFG lines and shifts can be added on to expedite the production which will be good for the country as this will create more employment.

I am not sure how it works in India but people usually travel in the train being pulled by locomotive not in locomotives. overcrowding can be over come by laying down additional tacks not by simply putting more trains on already over stressed tracks.

second if Indian railways was to put the orders in for more locomotives additional MFG lines and shifts can be added on to expedite the production which will be good for the country as this will create more employment.

best way to over come crowed is is use hi-tech. system for signaling so more tains can be run on same tracks with more fast speed.

look again sir , they are not Chinese crap $hitting at Lahore station , :rofl:

Funny as it might be its far from the truth it isn't the MFG fault be it Chinese or western our railways are being run by people who has interest in keeping it down as their own personal trucking or bus companies compete directly with it.

As long as the same people are in charge when western or Indian locomotives are introduced same fates wait for them but then i guess it wont be as as funny for you if Indian locomotives are parked right next to the Chinese ones.

Minister in-charge of Railways also owns companies that competes with railways for every thing do tell me who do u think he will prefer to carry More Pakistan Railways or his own company.

best way to over come crowed is is use hi-tech. system for signaling so more trains can be run on same tracks with more fast speed.

Its not that simple but a good start.

Our railway need these engines more than Pakistan. Our trains are already overcrowded. Indian Railway need modernization, not selling engines to Pakistan. :hitwall:

Tell this to ur focking govt don't cry here. For govt Money is their Language

Work on HSR should be lower in priority. Running more trains for common man with economical fare is what we should focus on. Railways is highly computerized and with new engines we can increase transportation through it more efficiently. Strategic importance of railways is also a major factor to invest more.

Funny as it might be its far from the truth it isn't the MFG fault be it Chinese or western our railways are being run by people who has interest in keeping it down as their own personal trucking or bus companies compete directly with it.

As long as the same people are in charge when western or Indian locomotives are introduced same fates wait for them but then i guess it wont be as as funny for you if Indian locomotives are parked right next to the Chinese ones.

Minister in-charge of Railways also owns companies that competes with railways for every thing do tell me who do u think he will prefer to carry More Pakistan Railways or his own company.

Its not that simple but a good start.

my replay was for someone who needed to hear answer in this way.

Yes, few thousands of km of tracks are being laid every year to increase capacity.

Engine manufacturing plants are government owned. Although government is opening more locomotive manufacturing plant but we have to wait for some more years.

i m for this deal ...but i think india shld put forward one condition.....The Locomotive will bear name of "Indian Railway" or Atleast "Made In India" in Big bold Tricolour ....It will be good CBM when a Train locomotive carrying Indian name in Tricolour will reach stations like Lahore/Karachi/Rawalpindi ....:chilli:

Just kidding :D

Ontopic:-
Bhai Manna humari zaroorat badi hain but Pakistan ki Zaroorat Urgent hain...aur hamey hamesa sikha aaya gaya hai ..Bure samay mein padosi hi kaam aate hain...Aur phir pakistan ka rishta India se jo bi hain, kuch spl hi hai.....:yahoo:

Any idea what kind of engines the Pakistanis need? Diesel or electric ? Power specifications?

Military Forum Latest Posts