Volvo Trucks and Buses in Pakistan....

I think in India B11R is with I shift..... Automatic transmission.....

Could be, their main website designates by Chassis in this B series. When we talk about automatic trannies and so on, they already give a full fledged bus model number I think (like 9xxx series etc.)

Anyways I'm pretty sure Pakistan specifically asked for a non-Indian made chassis to be imported for these :)

B11R and now B13R also manufactured in India apart from Brazil and Sweden. They've 9900 series or such names in India. In the start it was AZAD coaches or pathankot based SUTLEJ who made body for b7r (1999 or so).
-----
Eventhough Volvos and Scania's are running inter-state tourist buses, the liking for Ashok-Leyland buses has not come down. The roaring Leyland! When Leyland's can easily achieve 3-5kmpl FE and cheaper maintenance. Heard in Gulf countries, it's Leyland's that sells in good numbers (Desi effect).

B11R and now B13R also manufactured in India apart from Brazil and Sweden. They've 9900 series or such names in India. In the start it was AZAD coaches or pathankot based SUTLEJ who made body for b7r (1999 or so).
-----
Eventhough Volvos and Scania's are running inter-state tourist buses, the liking for Ashok-Leyland buses has not come down. The roaring Leyland! When Leyland's can easily achieve 3-5kmpl FE and cheaper maintenance. Heard in Gulf countries, it's Leyland's that sells in good numbers (Desi effect).

Thanks, guess its just not updated on wiki yet.

Very good time to move ahead money is not everything services should be provided mindset of common pak is changed they consider services over price

-----

Leyland and TATA is only used for those cheap mass scale slave labour transport at construction sites..even for school buses they use Chinese...Indian buses are the worst vehicles ever on the road.

Sorry, we cant hear you over the sounds of the factory making buses for export and that are reviewed and bought by many customers worldwide:

lololol laugh is for the pain u r going through that i can feel from u r comment

I posted exactly what I see here..Even the Hajj and pilgrim transport busses are chinese...

Sorry, we cant hear you over the sounds of the factory making buses for export and that are reviewed and bought by many customers worldwide:

I have never seen this TATA bus in Saudi expect for show in the showroom.
TATA Bus and Truck is big failure..their vehicles are not even present anymore in the market...

Compared to scania and Merc buses, Volvo gives you better comfort........ (thats what my experience is )

I have never seen this TATA bus in Saudi expect for show in the showroom.
TATA Bus and Truck is big failure..their vehicles are not even present anymore in the market...

So you judge the whole world by what you have seen in Saudi?

Tata group revenue is almost half of entire Pakistan GDP....so your envy coated statements only serve to amuse us.

Malaysia:

Philippines:

Australia:

South Africa:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6pX9gs3BRiQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oL5R4p75ksA

Chile:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7OUbaMxRXS0

Thailand:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R6PSQFa2Zho

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UwMZRShur5c

Qatar and others:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7cMHLPuORUE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GORoxmiSYZo

If you want the numbers that we are talking about (for commercial vehicles):

http://in.reuters.com/article/tata-motors-exports-idINKCN0PW1H220150722

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...e-exports-by-2018-19/articleshow/45214572.cms

i.e already exporting around 50,000 commercial vehicles a year....plan to treble it in the short term.

I'm not even going to go into passenger cars....even though you mention "vehicles".

Please continue to import 10 buses at a time and make a big news out of it...and say India = crap and bad all you want to make yourself feel better about your situation... Put into perspective that in 2015, Pakistan is expected to make about 160,000 motor vehicles....whereas India will probably grow its production by 400,000 on a base of about 3.8 million from the year previous.

Anyways I think this is enough talk of India for now....please go back to discussing Pakistan Bus production (if any) and importing.

It doesnt matter what is their revenue but I know for sure that XENON is another failed product....I have tried several indian products...And there is one thing I will say that I will never trust their quality...especially anything made by BIRLA...complete sh1t!

So you judge the whole world by what you have seen in Saudi?

Tata group revenue is almost half of entire Pakistan GDP....so your envy coated statements only serve to amuse us.

Malaysia:

Philippines:

Australia:

South Africa:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6pX9gs3BRiQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oL5R4p75ksA

Chile:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7OUbaMxRXS0

Thailand:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R6PSQFa2Zho

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UwMZRShur5c

Qatar and others:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7cMHLPuORUE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GORoxmiSYZo

If you want the numbers that we are talking about (for commercial vehicles):

http://in.reuters.com/article/tata-motors-exports-idINKCN0PW1H220150722

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...e-exports-by-2018-19/articleshow/45214572.cms

i.e already exporting around 50,000 commercial vehicles a year....plan to treble it in the short term.

I'm not even going to go into passenger cars....even though you mention "vehicles".

Please continue to import 10 buses at a time and make a big news out of it...and say India = crap and bad all you want to make yourself feel better about your situation... Put into perspective that in 2015, Pakistan is expected to make about 160,000 motor vehicles....whereas India will probably grow its production by 400,000 on a base of about 3.8 million from the year previous.

Anyways I think this is enough talk of India for now....please go back to discussing Pakistan Bus production (if any) and importing.

It doesnt matter what is their revenue but I know for sure that XENON is another failed product....I have tried several indian products...And there is one thing I will say that I will never trust their quality...especially anything made by BIRLA...complete sh1t!

OK thanks for your review. We will file it in "angry, desperate, Pakistani" file :)....while we watch people from more prosperous countries enjoy our products and increase business with them....like you see in the videos.

Part of the reason why India will soon be growing by entire Pakistan GDP each year and then multiples of it in years to come.

Another review of Xenon from Australia:

Even in Montenegro, it has reached:

Tell me what is Pakistan planning to produce indigenously in automobile sector in coming years?

qasmay yr finally hmara country bhi modern ho rha hai bs Allah kare ke ab in 1970 ki gaarion se bhi jaldi jaan choote hamari
There is a reason that Pakistan have old small shitty cars. Gov has imposed very high duty on the import of foreign cars. From 100% to upto 300%, if I am not wrong. This duty is usually uplifted once every few years for short time, so unless you are part of elite -like my friend who orders Land cruiser-, you will never find out which month this duty on importing expensive cars is uplifted or obviously if you are part of corrupt govt .
Business conditions for many car manufactured are not good enough to set-up a whole assembly plant of new cars in Pakistan. Local car mafia is selling small cars to Pakistan 2 to 3 time it's retail price in India and other Asian countries due to export duty on other cars and no competition.