Video of PML-N senator 'groping' girl during Karachi protest sparks anger online

koolio

A video showing a senior lawmaker apparently groping a minor girl sparked widespread anger on social media on Wednesday evening after it was circulated by at least one Facebook page, with many viewers tying it to recent cases of child abuse which have shaken the nation.

The lawmaker in question has been identified by Dawn.com as PML-N Senator Nisar Muhammad, who hails from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and is a member of Senate Standing Committee on Human Rights.

When contacted by Dawn.com for a comment, the senator refused to talk, asking that he be called later.

The video was filmed while he was speaking to protesters gathered in Karachi's Sohrab Goth area to protest the alleged extrajudicial killing of Naqeebullah Mehsud. The senator had been at the gathering as part of a Senate delegation.

The delegation — which incidentally represented the Senate's Standing Committee for Human Rights — had been led by Senator Nasreen Jalil and comprised senators Farhatullah Baber and Shahi Syed, among others.

The parliamentarians had met with the organizers of the jirga at Sohrab Goth, where they were joined by Speaker Sindh Assembly Agha Siraj Durrani and the emir of Jamaat-i-Islami, Sirajul Haq.

The video shows the senator continuously groping the minor girl, who is standing next to him, during his speech. Despite scores of people in attendance at the protest, no one — including the other senators — is seen objecting to the actions of the parliamentarian or attempting to stop him.

Jirga called off; protest to resume in Islamabad tomorrow
It has been reported separately that the jirga was called off after the delegation's visit.

Zafar Mehsud, one of the organizers of the jirga, told Dawn that they had called off the protest as the senators and Durrani had given them assurances that their legitimate demands would be fulfilled.

The jirga had convened at Sohrab Goth on January 18.

Zafar said it had now been called off in Karachi and the protesters have decided to join the protest in Islamabad from Thursday to push their demands.

source https://www.dawn.com/news/1386436/v...rl-during-karachi-protest-sparks-anger-online

If that is not molesting a child then what is!?

Totally unacceptable behaviour. Not sure if that's molesting though but he shouldn't even touch her

Psycho child molester ... look at his facial expressions as he moves his hands over her face ... skin this ba$tard!

Unacceptable. Sometime people squeeze children's faces with affection. Not sure what he is doing though. I have a little 11 year old neighbours daughter. She is so sweet but wouldn't ever touch her yet her little sister who is 4 I still pick up sometime but only when her parents are about . But this behaviour is not acceptable

Baakamaal noothiya log, lajawaab noothiya service

This is one of the reasons why I say we need to open a lesbian art gallery in Pakistan.

It seems to be much wider problem with PMLn than we realised before...This is really groping.

Totally unacceptable behaviour. Not sure if that's molesting though but he shouldn't even touch her
Bro, that is. He's sexually abusing her in front of a live audience. He has no business touching that child.

Unacceptable. Sometime people squeeze children's faces with affection. Not sure what he is doing though. I have a little 11 year old neighbours daughter. She is so sweet but wouldn't ever touch her yet her little sister who is 4 I still pick up sometime but only when her parents are about . But this behaviour is not acceptable

Exactly bro. Then there is the bit where his hand is near chest.

this is the second topic i've seen about this video. i was so angry when i read the first one i didn't know what to write.

Please stop being apologetic with this 'unacceptable' & 'not sure what he is doing though' mantra. In UK there would be a police raid on his house after the release of such a footage and he'd be behind bars. How clear cut does it need to be?

Are you mad?
He is just confuse and forgets what to say and place his hand on face and arm of the poor little girl nothing more.

We are Muslim and according to Islam Buhtaan is a big crime. Don't blame anyone without investigating the matter.
@Horus @RescueRanger

Kindly lock this thread and please check it your self with audio that he just got confuse in front of crowd and quite often old people touches face and arms just to show affection.

✦........:'( ILZAM Tarashi (Kisi par Tohmat Lagane) ki Saza :'(........✦

Narrated Mu'adh ibn Anas RadiyAllahu Anhu: The Prophet (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) said:

►If anyone guards a believer from a hypocrite, Allah will send an angel who will guard his flesh on the Day of Resurrection from the fire of Jahannam;

► But if anyone attacks a Muslim saying something by which he wishes to disgrace him, he will be restrained by Allah on the bridge over Jahannam till he is acquitted of what he said.

[Sunan Abu Dawood :: Book 42 :: Hadith 4865]

●═════════════════◄►════════════════●

Urdu Translation: Hazrat Mua’adh RadiyAllahu Anhu se Riwayat hai ke RasoolAllah Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam ne Irshad Farmaya:

► Jo Shaks kisi Musalman ki Izzat o Aabru ko Munafiq ke shar se Bachaye to Allah Subhanahu Wa Ta'ala Qayamat ke din Aik Farishta Muqarrar Farmayenge jo us ke Jism ko Dozakh ki Aag se bachayega,

► Aur Jo Shaks kisi Musalman ko Badnam karne ke liye us par koi Jhuta Ilzam lagaye to Allah Subhanahu Wa Ta'ala us ko Jahannam ke pul par us waqt tak roke rakhenge Jab tak ke wo Ilzam Tarashi ke Gunah ki saza na paa le.

[Urdu Ref :: Sunan Abu Dawood :: Vol. 3 :: Hadith 1453]

Are you mad?
He is just confuse and forgets what to say and place his hand on face and arm of the poor little girl nothing more.

We are Muslim and according to Islam Buhtaan is a big crime. Don't blame anyone without investigating the matter.
@Horus @RescueRanger

Kindly lock this thread and please check it your self with audio that he just got confuse in front of crowd and quite often old people touches face and arms just to show affection.

I've never seen affection shown towards a girl like this in our society ... cheeks pinched/pulled, hand on head .. that's normal. But this ... heck no!

Now imagine a mullah doing this? This thread would explode!