Valmiki's conversion to islam

I meant how u felt after he corrected you. Was a light hearted comment.
What is upyog
how do you know he corrected me .. assertions require arguments and supporting evidence:cheesy:
you need to quote me(click quote link below the post) or mention me (add @ sign before id).. otherwise its difficult to know.

Oh sardar jee i do admire sikhs and wish to eat some amritsar ki mithai.

You are welcome to our Punjab. Last November, I visited Nankana Sahib (my display pic) & was amazed by the Hospitality of Pakistan. Punjab shouldn't have divided. :(

how do you know he corrected me .. assertions require arguments and supporting evidence:cheesy:
you need to quote me(click quote link below the post) or mention me (add @ sign before id).. otherwise its difficult to know.
I thought you were following the thread.so didnt quote.

You are welcome to our Punjab. Last November, I visited Nankana Sahib (my display pic) & was amazed by the Hospitality of Pakistan. Punjab shouldn't have divided. :(
Haan pakistani hospitality.
Yes even jinnah tried tht punjab doesnt get divided. I was also thinking if we had kept whole punjab and sikhs would have been so cool.

bas hum pakistani jaldi sincere ho jatay hain logon say phir log dhoka detay hain, phir dil jurta hee nahi hai

I thought you were following the thread.so didnt quote.

Haan pakistani hospitality.
Yes even jinnah tried tht punjab doesnt gets divided. I was also thinking if we had kept whole punjab and sikhs would have been so cool.

bas hum pakistani jaldi sincere ho jatay hain logon say phir log dhoka detay hain, phir dil jurta hee nahi hai

I wish in near future both Punjab merges again. #samoochapunjab :cheers:

You can not deny your mainstream politics are all dominated by hindus who dont want to see muslims developing. All these secular parties are secular just in name and have corrupt muslim stooges installed as politicians who are used to bank the votes
Muslims have bitter experience with bjp, and also with their extreme ideologies naturally muslims cant vote for them. So in hope for better they vote for secular ones that are secular all just in name. Once elected the usual cycle repeats,muslim constituencies are never built ,revamped,educational system never given a single hoot.
Lets say ppl are morally corrupt too but with so much poverty and deprivation around,after sometime you forget all ethics morals lessons.
Hindus have never forgotten those centuries of muslims' rule over them and for decades have been grinding the axe this way.
Their biggest fear sitting deep down in bottom layers of their minds writhing restlessly is same; if muslims will rise, they will once again take over and rule over them.

If minorities are under-represented, they have themselves to blame. No one stopping them from joining politics and contesting elections. There is conspiracy to keep them down. :lol:

What bitter experience with the BJP? If you are talking of riots, there would have been greater loss of life in riots where state governments have been non-BJP.

Its very simple, if they continue to vote on communal basis, they will be teated as a communal vote-bank. If they move beyond that and vote for jobs, development, health, education etc., the politicians will have no choice but to move on too.

People need to get over demanding special treatments because of their caste, religion, gender etc. All of these result in such people being treated as vote banks, exploited and left to fend for themselves when it actually mattered.

India, Hindus and Muslims alike were ruled by foreign invaders, well they tried to anyway. Poor Muslims have always been poor, merely because they share the same religion does not mean they were rulers themselves. :lol:

There is no fear, just concern based on evidence around the world of the consequences of Muslims being in a majority. We have Kashmir as an example in India.

If minorities are under-represented, they have themselves to blame. No one stopping them from joining politics and contesting elections. There is conspiracy to keep them down. :lol:

What bitter experience with the BJP? If you are talking of riots, there would have been greater loss of life in riots where state governments have been non-BJP.

Its very simple, if they continue to vote on communal basis, they will be teated as a communal vote-bank. If they move beyond that and vote for jobs, development, health, education etc., the politicians will have no choice but to move on too.

People need to get over demanding special treatments because of their caste, religion, gender etc. All of these result in such people being treated as vote banks, exploited and left to fend for themselves when it actually mattered.

India, Hindus and Muslims alike were ruled by foreign invaders, well they tried to anyway. Poor Muslims have always been poor, merely because they share the same religion does not mean they were rulers themselves. :lol:

There is no fear, just concern based on evidence around the world of the consequences of Muslims being in a majority. We have Kashmir as an example in India.
Christians favorite party is which one.
I really dont get u indians. indian majority is hindus . Dalits are hindus. Then why they are still considered minorities and then why their conditon isnt uplifted. also speaking of their upliftment from vote bank point of view ,,how it fails?

Christians favorite party is which one.
I really dont get u indians. indian majority is hindus . Dalits are hindus. Then why they are still considered minorities and then why their conditon isnt uplifted. also speaking of their upliftment from vote bank point of view ,,how it fails?

Don't know who Christians favorite party is, don't care either. They can vote who they wish for.

Bottom line: people need to get over demanding special treatments because of their caste, religion, gender etc. All of these result in such people being treated as vote banks, exploited and left to fend for themselves when it actually mattered.

As long as Dalits vote as that and not Indians, they will continue to be backward.

Bottom line: people need to get over demanding special treatments because of their caste, religion, gender etc. All of these result in such people being treated as vote banks, exploited and left to fend for themselves when it actually mattered.

As long as Dalits vote as that and not Indians, they will continue to be backward.
well just cut short this absurd repititive mention of 'special rights demands'. with constant emphasis on demands as if those people are some sort of monarchs throwing their demands around at poor gov.Just google and check how many special rights have been awarded to muslims? hardly much.
And drop this stupid haughty, bloody arrogant tone in which you keep repeating 'people should stop asking for special statuses' as if outside of these vote bank politics rest of your politics' sphere has gotten some integrity to itself. go check the reservation for marathas in maharashtra state but muslims have no such privilege given.
And yes when your concerend authorities will not do their due jobs people will keep falling for such vote bank farces. And so long your bloody bjp type parties and lunatic rss vhp sort of groups will be around people will be intimadated into supporting those sides where they would spot even a minuscle dot of hope and security.

Arm chair critics with 50 feet long tongues galore.

well just cut short this absurd repititive mention of 'special rights demands'. with constant emphasis on demands as if those people are some sort of monarchs
throwing their demands around at poor gov.Just google and check how many special rights have been awarded to muslims? hardly much.
And drop this stupid haughty, bloody arrogant tone in which you keep repeating 'people should stop asking for special statuses' as if outside of these vote bank politics rest of your politics' sphere has gotten some integrity to itself. go check the reservation for marathas in maharashtra state but muslims have no such privilege given.
And yes when your concerend authorities will not do their due jobs people will keep falling for such vote bank farces. And so long your bloody bjp type parties and lunatic rss vhp sort of groups will be around people will be intimadated into supporting those sides where they would spot even a minuscle dot of hope and security.

Arm chair critics with 50 feet long tongues galore.

India has a non-uniform civil code, go check that out for special treatment. Go check out subsidies for Madarsas. There is a lot more where that came from, but little point in trying to educate you.

If my tone is not to your liking, you are welcome to discontinue this discussion. I see no need to change it.

Reservations on caste is valid as per Indian constitution, based on religion is not. Thus, what Muslims demand in Maharashtra is unconstitutional. They can keep crying, nothing will change on that front.

Boo hoo, cry me a river about intimidation. These people are free to vote for whom they wish, they are welcome to be treated as vote banks, its no skin off my nose.

As if you are anything apart form an arm chair critic. :lol:

@Nicky G Highly disagree with all your bigoted point of views specially about justifying caste based reservations yet denying religion based, too muddy logic.
However, i do agree with the very last line of ur post.

Highly disagree with all your bigoted point of views specially about justifying caste based reservations yet denying religion based, too muddy logic.
However, i do agree with the very last line of ur post.

Your characterization of my post is immaterial to me. Also, there is no point in educating you about Indian constitution or defending it here of all places, still...

Let me dumb it down, caste reservation justified on suppression suffered by those of specific caste. Muslims or other religions as a whole suffered no such oppression, thus no reservation.

Also, reservation for one religion would be against the concept of treating all religions equal, one tenet of secularism.