I would dsagree with this assertion. If you are going to attack those parts of India, you will need to use a Nuke tipped missile. Air dropping ammo into those areas will be highly dangerous and you will lose a lot of platforms. As to the Nuke vs conventional missile debate there is no question that any missile approaching you will be considered to be Nuke tipped and responded to appropriately irrespective of whether it is nuke tipped or not. The only other option might be to deploy Sub based CMs but even then if you are going to take that risk it has to cause enough devastation for it to be worth while. This is precisely the reason that war in the subcontinent is going to be a Zero sum gameNuclear this, nuclear that, blah blah blah. I'm sorry but it wasnt a nuclear tipped missile that gave the Indians a mouth shattering response on the 27th. Conventional warfare is still the most dominant form of warfare. Deep strike fighters are need to attack the Indians far east and central, locations. Anyone that says otherwise is frankly, stupid.
Lunch a nuclear missile and face a nuclear missile in return. Killing thousands of people on our side too. Lunch a deep strike and they can only hope to accomplish the same.
Might as well give them prop planes.
A lot more sensible to acquire those as compared to JH7sNeed a deep strike twin engine jet. JF-17 cannot do everything. Could possibly look into J-11. It's based off the SU-27 and will add another dimension to the PAF.
it cant be exported out . its a cheaper and weaker version of flankerNeed a deep strike twin engine jet. JF-17 cannot do everything. Could possibly look into J-11. It's based off the SU-27 and will add another dimension to the PAF.
The picture is Su-27UBK.Need a deep strike twin engine jet. JF-17 cannot do everything. Could possibly look into J-11. It's based off the SU-27 and will add another dimension to the PAF.
Nahi Yaara PUt Qalai over it so Radar waves shine off it. This stupidity is only of a distorted mind.JH-7 seems to be with considerable RCS. IMO it's RCS will be of a significant for the role of aircraft in India Pakistan scenario; may be on naval support it could play an effective part.
J-11B/BS are much better than Su-30MKK in PLAAF.its a cheaper and weaker version of flanker
Sir G, this 'Qalai' part is a wishful thinking, are we using it and any experience of it?Nahi Yaara PUt Qalai over it so Radar waves shine off it. This stupidity is only of a distorted mind
Bhai aap "navel" aur "naval" ka farq kub seekhaingay?Pakistan has JF17 and Mirage for navel mission.
Sir G, when he will enjoy the 'NAVEL' oranges in Middle East, then he will learn perfectly ... .Bhai aap "navel" aur "naval" ka farq kub seekhaingay?
China Seeking To Offload Surplus Military AircraftI would be happy if you came true on the promise of 18-24 Block72s and 20 older16s. As to JH7 I personally see very little if any role for it in PAF/PN.But then what do I know!!!
A
are you sure? normally naval long range patrols like P3s dont use covers. Our units here never have covers when on long range patrols.@denel .
My assertion is that acquisition of newer platform should have some cost benefit, not promotion of the same.We use top cover for P3 and ATR72s currently and if you have to do the same for JH7s what have you achieved? You have added a platform, yet your requirments remain the same. I fully understand that PAF is resource constrained, but how do we expect to provide top cover to a platform we have just spent a billion doolars iinducting.
I would hasten to add that JH7sare no longer being produced. The ones being upgraded are older platforms of which not more than 220-240 were built.I am not sure how many of those survive in PLAAF and PLAAN.
A