US To Supply ScanEagle Drones To Pakistan, Cameroon And Kenya

Zarvan

scaneagle_1443621639.jpg

ScanEagle UAV (Image:unmanned.co.uk)

Insitu has won $35 million worth three contracts to supply Scan Eagle UAVs to Pakistan, Cameroon and Kenya.

Insitu won $15 million contract to supply the UAVs to Pakistan by the end of the year. The company also won two $10 million UAV contracts to supply the UAVs to both Kenya and Cameroon, the US DoD said in a statement Wednesday.

The Kenyan contract includes the procurement of one ScanEagle unmanned aircraft system consisting of analog medium wave infra-red ScanEagle unmanned air vehicles, launch and recovery equipment, ground control stations, Insitu video exploitation systems and ground support equipment ansd scheduled to be delivered within this year.

The Cameroon contract includes analog medium wave infra-red ScanEagle unmanned air vehicles, launch and recovery equipment, ground control stations, Insitu video exploitation systems and ground support equipment and is expected to be completed in September 2016.

@Horus @Oscar @Jango @Jungibaaz @AUz @Areesh @Slav Defence

scaneagle_1443621639.jpg

Insitu has won $35 million worth three contracts to supply Scan Eagle UAVs to Pakistan, Cameroon and Kenya.

Insitu won $15 million contract to supply the UAVs to Pakistan by the end of the year. The company also won two $10 million UAV contracts to supply the UAVs to both Kenya and Cameroon, the US DoD said in a statement Wednesday.

The Kenyan contract includes the procurement of one ScanEagle unmanned aircraft system consisting of analog medium wave infra-red ScanEagle unmanned air vehicles, launch and recovery equipment, ground control stations, Insitu video exploitation systems and ground support equipment ansd scheduled to be delivered within this year.

The Cameroon contract includes analog medium wave infra-red ScanEagle unmanned air vehicles, launch and recovery equipment, ground control stations, Insitu video exploitation systems and ground support equipment and is expected to be completed in September 2016.

A traditional system costs like $ 3.3 million I think. If Pakistan got discounts to $ 3 million each, then 5 systems, meaning 20 UAV's. If Boeing didn't give any discount but added technical support, parts, training, warranty and all, that would mean 4 systems, meaning 16 vehicles!!

ScanEagle System — Insitu
Performance, meet practicality
Agile, virtually undetectable and on station until the job is done, hardworking ScanEagle delivers persistent imagery on land or at sea at a fraction of the cost of other surveillance methods. The aircraft’s superior live video feeds keep you one step ahead of the situation, whether your mission is agricultural assessment or force protection. And because no nets or runway are required, you can keep your footprint small, even when the stakes are big.

Dimensions
Length (EO dome): 5.1 ft / 1.55 m
Length (EO900/MWIR dome): 5.6 ft / 1.71 m
Wingspan: 10.2 ft / 3.11 m

Weights
Empty structure weight: 30.9-39.68 lb / 14-18 kg
Max takeoff weight: 48.5 lb / 22 kg
Max payload weight: 7.5 lb / 3.4 kg

Performance*
Endurance: 24+ hours
Ceiling: 19,500 ft / 5,944 m
Service ceiling: 15,000 ft / 4,572 m
Max horizontal speed: 80 knots / 41.2 m/s
Cruise speed: 50-60 knots / 25.7-30.9 m/s
Engine: heavy fuel (JP-5 or JP-8) or
gasoline engine

Payload integration
Onboard power: 60 W for payload

Sensor and data options
› Turret: EO, EO900 (two EO imagers), MWIR,
Dual imager (EO and MWIR)
› Video datalink: Analog, digital encrypted
› C2 datalink: Encrypted, unencrypted

* Performance varies with mission, payload, environmental conditions
and other factors. Contact Insitu for more information.

scaneagle_1443621639.jpg

Zarvan bhi we have many dronzz why we need American unless free

Well we would never learn and why do we need them if we can make them by ourselves, isn't it more feasible if we invest the same amount in our own industry which is as good as anyone around. Let see Ho is making the commission this time.

ooh bhai aik cheez hoti hai jis ko kehtay hain benchmarking ... Kuch sumjhay ???

Useless use of precious $$$

When our private companies are producing same if not better toys then why buy from abroad unless it's free.

Seems like bill of this UAVs has already been paid off by Pak years ago. Now we're getting deliveries soon.

Two things :

1- We are not producing anything in the Scan Eagle category (nor do we have any known program currently in this category)

2- These are coming under Foreign Military Funding programme

Yes sir ...thanks for letting me know, all my life I lived on Mars and just moved to planet earth.

:welcome: Ok Martian hope you learned something good today :lol: :enjoy: ...
Ab batana nahin aagay kisi ko yeh secret hai :secret: