US is in league with India: Musharraf

Devil Soul

The United States is in league with India: Musharraf
Published: September 29, 2011
Former president Pervez Musharraf has said that Pakistan has its national interest at heart, and that the US should understand and accept that.
He said this in an interview to The Telegraph on Wednesday.
He also said that the ties between US and Pakistan and on a downward spiral and suffer from “lack of trust and confidence with faults on both sides”.

“Pakistan has to really think, what will be the environment and fend for itself against all the exterior pressures, all the exterior manoeuvrings and political manoeuvrings against Pakistan.”
Musharraf said that Pakistan must keep its stance clear as to why they are not acting against the Haqqani network and “talk straight”
about its national interest.

He also remarked that “the United States is in league with India and that Indians are allowed to do whatever they are doing in Afghanistan”.

“Are we some jungle people that you can do anything with? This is the feeling of the people of Pakistan, are we some animal that they are treating us like this? We are a sovereign country and we have our own human rights.”

Musharraf also disclosed that he had an “almost” openly hostile relationship with the President of Afghanistan Hamid Karzai.

“As time passed I realised that president Hamid Karzai is playing more in the hands of Indians who were trying to create an anti-Pakistan Afghanistan. These were irritants that kept developing over the years and got converted into almost open hostility.”

Former president, who is currently in self-exile, spoke about his return to Pakistan.

“I am a person who believes if I try and if I’m failing, I will quit,” he added. “I have no qualms and no ego. I have governed Pakistan for nine years, very successfully and I have no further ambitions, personal ambitions, my ambition is Pakistan.”

Earlier, Musharraf had announced that he will return to Pakistan to contest the next elections.

Thus spake the pompous commando!

“Are we some jungle people that you can do anything with? This is the feeling of the people of Pakistan, are we some animal that they are treating us like this?

This is also my question. Are we some jungle people that the semi-educated, low-IQ, Tamerlane wannabe incredibly duffer (thank you again Asma sahiba) generals treat us like this?

Well he is a true follower of the Nazaria-e-Pakistan doctrine propagated by his cohorts ; India has been his fall-back "excuse" for every ill of Pakistan and he is simply herding the Pakistani sheep to toe this line ; And once again they will fall for it hook, line and sinker. It is simply incredible that a land with Najam Sethi, Ayesha Siddiqui and Hassan Nisar can also be lead by someone like Musharraf.

“Pakistan has to really think, what will be the environment and fend for itself against all the exterior pressures, all the exterior manoeuvrings and political manoeuvrings against Pakistan.”

Truer words haven't been spoken.Pakistan must think about all the times the United States knowingly turned a blind eye when India accused it of harboring extremist groups.The same Americans who provided a diplomatic umbrella to Pakistan from condemnation on international forums.What changed? The United States figured out such extremist groups were hellbent on killing Americans as well. When the time came to confront Pakistan with these developments,Pakistan suddenly doesn't want to be America's friend anymore and indeed suspects the United States of being in league with (tauba,tauba)India.

Think Pakistan,can you really keep up with this charade and whom do you really think is being fooled by it?

ohhh thanks god he come in news lolz he was waiting since 2 years to say some thing lolz.not he was that bastard who first time let USA to bomb us ? not he was the guy who allow drones ? i am sure if that time he order to shot first drone USA will never dare bomb us daily after they seen our first reaction .this bastards own there attacks and let them manage spy wings inside pakistan let them bomb us spy us and now he is making BLA BLA BLA :tdown:

Come on yar, wasn't he one of the few Generals who wanted to get rid of all kind of extremism in Pakistan?

If you see, strategic depth in Afghanistan, that is achieved with the help of such extremism, may indeed help Pakistan become more powerful in the region, but while the power goes to the Generals, it is the people who pay the price.

In whatever he did, he simply put Pakistan's domestic needs as the priority. When you gain on one front, it is somewhat certain that you may have to sacrifice the other. In his view, the life and the lifestyle of Pakistanis came before anything.

agar us time pe allow nahi karta na to bhoot problem hojati kya pata usa phele pak ke petche aajata

Come on yar, wasn't he one of the few Generals who wanted to get rid of all kind of extremism in Pakistan?

If you see, strategic depth in Afghanistan, that is achieved with the help of such extremism, may indeed help Pakistan become more powerful in the region, but while the power goes to the Generals, it is the people who pay the price.

In whatever he did, he simply put Pakistan's domestic needs as the priority. When you gain on one front, it is somewhat certain that you may have to sacrifice the other. In his view, the life and the lifestyle of Pakistanis came before anything.

yaara i see it as atal bihari vajpayee write a poem KYA KHOYA KYA PAYA HAI HUM NE .what we earn is nothing infront of what we lose.he is the man who make pakistan and then he is the man who destroy pakistan and damage is much more then he make .simply

The title is completely correct. America always wanted Pakistan to accept India hegemony in Afghanistan.

Are the Americans that foolish that we will accept Indian dominance in the region, when India is our enemy ?

agar us time pe allow nahi karta na to bhoot problem hojati kya pata usa phele pak ke petche aajata

nope man it was 2005 2006 that time we have much better control on problems .when USA send drone first time they shot it down and give a simple answer to usa we are ally we are with you but we will never ever allow you to cross our border by air sea land or even drone .it was so simple but mushy lie with us forces lie with us till 2009 when we realize this mess we create by our own .

Ohh this from great Mushy..!!

India must be in his statement, without India in his statement,he won't get that much attention as he gets now...lol

Thus spake the pompous commando!

This is also my question. Are we some jungle people that the semi-educated, low-IQ, Tamerlane wannabe incredibly duffer (thank you again Asma sahiba) generals treat us like this?

They treat you like this because you talk them up when you get fed up with the monkeys you have representing you in democratic governments. So take your pick between the animals that you have in your barnyard.

For those talking about Pakistan finding all roads leading to India, should realize that the Indians are no different. Their military leadership has and will always look at Pakistan as the source of all their instability.

As for the issue of this being a Pakistani charade, I think its not meant to be one. Those playing in the region (Afghans, US, Iran, Russia, India) should understand why Pakistan is not moving against groups which provide Pakistan with some leverage in Afghanistan. This is simply because Pakistan does not want to be left holding the bag and having to deal with all of the instability that is bound to come with having to deal with Afghans who no longer believe in the Durand line. As a counter argument, can any detractor of Pakistan provide a guarantee for the next 100 years that Afghans won't bring up the Durrand line issue after the Americans depart?

This lack of a guarantee is the reason that Pakistan's stance remains unstated.

Pakistan will support those groups that will ensure that Pakistan's border with Afghanistan will not be disturbed once all is said and done. If Pakistan perceives the Afghans to be influenced by those who can cause problems for Pakistan on the western borders, then Pakistan will be adversarial towards those groups.

Americans are concerned about their loss of lives, the Haqqanis believe that they are fighting for liberating their country and Pakistan is stuck in the middle of this trying to salvage Pakistan's territorial interests. This is not about finding strategic depth in Afghanistan. The Afghans have never been controlled by outsiders fully. We never had this control over the Taliban in the 90s, nor will Pakistan have such control over these groups in the future. This is the hard reality and one that unfortunately can be spun 10 different ways to make Pakistan look like some sinister power out to disrupt World and Afghan peace.

Ohh this from great Mushy..!!

India must be in his statement, without India in his statement,he won't get that much attention as he gets now...lol

For all his ills, Musharraf was also the most accommodating of India and really tried to move things forward. His military background makes him cautious about all of India's moves, but this is not too uncommon for those in uniform across the two countries. Grant him his efforts to normalize relations with India at least. ;-)

The title is completely correct. America always wanted Pakistan to accept India hegemony in Afghanistan.

Are the Americans that foolish that we will accept Indian dominance in the region, when India is our enemy ?

Exactly... thats why they gave you f86 sabrejets f104 starfighters and f16 falcons and poured billions of dollars into your economy and military....
They have provided all the hardware and money to ensure Indian hegemony... How ridiculous is that?