Urdu was never a language of Pakistan !

Example of the Quran in Usmani Script (used in the Arab world)

quranimagegenerator-aspx.gif

Example of the Quran in Nastaleeq Script (used in Pakistan and other countries)

Surah-Qariah-101.jpg

As you can see, it is still the same exact letters and words, just in a different writing style.

Here is a Quran with Urdu translation below and tafsir (commentary) on the margins.

874.jpg

yes it is and its apparently easy for Pakistanis to learn Persian, but i am finding it hard :)

Growing up, was your first language Pashto or Urdu? I grew up with Punjabi and my Urdu is weak. In fact, since I am from southern Punjab, I can pronounce some Pashto words better than Urdu. :lol:

A skilled Urdu speaker can learn farsi or dari easily as opposed to someone like me.

Urdu and Farsi have both historically been the lingua franca of Muslims throughout British India for hundreds of years.

It was only natural for Pakistan to make one of them our national language, but I am rather annoyed that so many people can't speak Urdu properly.

I would rather have english as the national language---.

Yes, English is pretty much the global lingua franca.

Well atleast i personally feel that way

Because you're too primitive to see anything beyond petty clan affiliations.

It's a wonder your country even progressed out of the stone age considering how prevalent this mindset is within it.

Growing up, was your first language Pashto or Urdu? I grew up with Punjabi and my Urdu is weak. In fact, since I am from southern Punjab, I can pronounce some Pashto words better than Urdu. :lol:

A skilled Urdu speaker can learn farsi or dari easily as opposed to someone like me.

I grew up in saudi, at home i spoke a mixture of Pashto and Urdu, but as i went to an American school i quickly learned English. I actually didnt learn proper Urdu till the age of 12 when we moved back to Pakistan.

I actually think that subconsciously i don't want to learn Persian, maybe thats why i am finding it hard. Also Tehrani accent sounds very gayish.

Yes it originated in Bharat and was made official language by Great Jinnah, I or other Pakistanis don't take it as conspiracy against our local cultures. That is bcoz I am not an inferiorty stricken bengali.

I grew up in saudi, at home i spoke a mixture of Pashto and Urdu, but as i went to an American school i quickly learned English. I actually didnt learn proper Urdu till the age of 12 when we moved back to Pakistan.

I actually think that subconsciously i don't want to learn Persian, maybe thats why i am finding it hard. Also Tehrani accent sounds very gayish.

I agree. To me Iranian accent sounds very homosexual, but Dari is okay.

No one ever said it was.

The reason why Urdu was picked as a national language is precisely because it DID NOT have an ethnic color. It is a neutral language. The objective was to create a lingual bridge between East and West Pakistan for nation building. A Lingua Franca of sorts.

Bengali uber nationalists were too stupid to understand this. They ended up destroying the country for Bongla Bhasha and now most of them speak or understand Hindi anyway :sarcastic:

Instead of building bridges with your own country, you chose to build bridges with our collective enemies, if that ain't treason than i donno what is.

Have fun being bullied by Hindutva and threats of invasion.

How do you feel when RAW chiefs boast about creating you? :sarcastic:
Bhai I completely agree with you.

But we West Pakistanis did handle the 1971 situation badly. We did treat the Bangladeshis badly.

But whatever, the Bangladeshis are happy now.

I agree, I think Dari is old persian, while Iranian persian is new persian.
LOL even in a Bangladeshi city they made statues of the Pakistani instrument of surrender.

1024px-Mujibnagar.JPG

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mujibnagar#/media/File:Mujibnagar.JPG

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mujibnagar

Maybe @Horus is right, Bangladeshis were bloody traitors by siding with the Indians. lol.

LOL even in a Bangladeshi city they made statues of the Pakistani instrument of surrender.

1024px-Mujibnagar.JPG

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mujibnagar#/media/File:Mujibnagar.JPG

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mujibnagar

Maybe @Horus is right, Bangladeshis were bloody traitors by siding with the Indians. lol.

I can understand why the Bangladeshis may have been mad at the Pakistani administration at the time.

But you don't have to make statues of Kafirs winning in a war against a Muslim country. LOL.

they have nothign to show else sir . a country need something BD will never went a war or having heroes . so kam to chalana hai nafrat nhi hogi to kya hoga?
LOL, but still don't make statues of Kafirs winning in a war against a Muslim country.

Those B'dian are progressing faster than the tri lingual pakistanis.
so the sole and most important reason of their progress is a single language that unites their country?

I agree. To me Iranian accent sounds very homosexual, but Dari is okay.
It suits hot irani chicks though.

True, but it is very easy for Persian speakers to learn Urdu. And that was according to an Iranian guy I met in Islamabad.
Here in Karachi there are alot of iranians.. second and third generation.

A colleague of mine is 2nd gen Pakistani Iranian.. speak both farsi & urdu.. amd she is beautiful lol.