Umar Akmal equals record of bagging most T20I ducks

ghazi52

PDF THINK TANK: ANALYST

537918_8717459_Akmal1_updates.jpg

LAHORE: Umar Akmal, Pakistan’s middle-order batsman has proved to be the unluckiest player to make a come back with a ‘bang’ of two consecutive ‘golden ducks’ and two unwanted records in Twenty20 International cricket --- setting a Pakistan record of bagging the most ducks on Saturday and equaling world record of the most ducks on Monday.

When he was dismissed for a nought on the very first ball he played in the first T20I, it was his ninth duck in his 83rd T20I, and he broke the Pakistan record earlier set by Shahid Afridi, who bagged eight ducks in his 99 T20Is.

Again in the second T20I, he bagged another ‘golden duck’, and the tenth duck in 84 matches to equal the world record set by Sri Lanka’s Dilshan Tillekaratne.

Pakistan cricket ka khuda hi hafiz.....
First keeping sarfaraz as a captain cost us humiliation in world cup, now getting sifarshi tola into selection, coaching and expert lot....who are bringing their own lobby into the playing eleven, where did this guy come out from?

How many times? How many times will Umar Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad be given opportunities knowing fully well these two have consistently failed.

Misbah being the coach and chief selector, I find his defensive, over protective approach in his first short format assignment. This wont be good.

Look at wonderful bowling done by indian Muslim bowler Muhammad Shami against southafrica test match and what our players are dowing.our cricket is in decline after end of musharaf govt

537918_8717459_Akmal1_updates.jpg

LAHORE: Umar Akmal, Pakistan’s middle-order batsman has proved to be the unluckiest player to make a come back with a ‘bang’ of two consecutive ‘golden ducks’ and two unwanted records in Twenty20 International cricket --- setting a Pakistan record of bagging the most ducks on Saturday and equaling world record of the most ducks on Monday.

When he was dismissed for a nought on the very first ball he played in the first T20I, it was his ninth duck in his 83rd T20I, and he broke the Pakistan record earlier set by Shahid Afridi, who bagged eight ducks in his 99 T20Is.

Again in the second T20I, he bagged another ‘golden duck’, and the tenth duck in 84 matches to equal the world record set by Sri Lanka’s Dilshan Tillekaratne.
He should now retire so that another player has a chance to break his record.

Miss the days when the line up was somewhat like:

Saeed Anwer
Afridi
Shoaib Malik
Inzimam
Youhana
Moin Khan
Abdul Razzaq
Azhar mahmood
Wasim Akram
Saqlain
Shoaib Akhtar

Haven't seen a match lately, specially when found out akmal and shehzad were back, i mean wtf? Decision of replacing micky arthur with misbah was also stupid, just a needless action to show after worldcup.

He is ambitious going after 50 ducks in Career

Pakistan Cricket Board gets 200 Million dollars from ICC every year

For that kind of money, they should have

a) Repaired all stadiums in Pakistan
b) Created Cricket Academies and free coaching for Kids
c) Sponsored 1,000+ Cricket grounds in-the country for children

200 Million Dollars is a lot of money they could have even helped Pakistan Hockey / or Pakistan Football with few million dollar donation

I doubt even 50-100 employees work in Pakistan Cricket board most people are freelancers who work like Wasim Akram, contractor

The only reasonable event PCB hosts is the PSL league

When I watched PCB or Pakistani Man of match award ceremony they hand out they silly $100 or $500 gift check ? I laugh .... at it .... getting 200 million dollar from ICC and then cheaping out on Man of match awards

Mr tuktuk is coach and selector. Should say good bye to cricket now.

Next mr tuktuk will bring azhar ali, asad shafiq.. will also give many more chances to hafeez and maybe even bring shoaib back.
This idiot is looking back instead of looking ahead and making new pkayers. Aatay saat he tuktuk sahab brought his chamcha iftikhar. Is this national cricket team or favourites club?

Dil karta hai jitni Galiyan aati hain yahan type kardoon aur Misbah ko dedicate karoon , but forum rules kia karen . (admin aik adh din ke liye rules relax karo please )

Misbah always played for his numbers never played for the team . What you can expect from such a coward and selfish guy , doob maray ja kar.