Typhoon MMRCA woes

FYI: its not GOI taking aid from UK. Its various NGO's which takes aid from west (US/UK/Germany etc.) These NGO's have specific agenda to adhere to and the foreign countries have their vested interests. Eg. Kudankulam Project in South of India.

Do I see the beginning of a regime change plan? Maybe that $20 billion of gold found in the hindu temple convinced UK to come back to republic of india. China would be willing help the UK crush any indian resistence -- but last time they had no problems with just 2000 people.

meanwhile :lol:

The 1967 Sino-Indian skirmish also known as the Chola incident, was a day-long military conflict between Indian troops and members of the Chinese People's Liberation Army in Sikkim, who had infiltrated the area. The end of the battle saw the retreat of the People's Liberation Army from Sikkim.

Chola incident - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

mods i know its off topic but people like Sri hongwu deserve such response

how stupid !!! Aid doesnot come free mate !!

Khudi ko Kar Buland Itna....
Ki Har Taqdeer se pehle
Khuda bande se khud puche
Bata teri raza kya hai....

Aur Aj Bharatiya aur Bharat Desh Apni Taqdeer Khud Likh Raha Hai...

Jai HO !

how stupid !!! Aid doesnot come free mate !!

it does, when you don't ask for it and the other party insists that you take it.

On topic: I hope our relations with the UK don't take a beating with this decision. It was a decision India made in India's own interests and it'll be a shame to see our relations with Britain suffer over something such as this.

The UK is an important country for India. It's an important trade partner for us.

You have hit the nail on the head. Britain still believe they are great and are an empire and India should do exactley as they say. They have taken advantage of our region long enough. At all times when making decisions for their nation India must do whats best for India foremost. No more sentimental and living in the past. India is no longer at Britains beck and call. India should call the shots from now on..

some time ago i heard that India demanded exclusion of UK from commonwealth.

is it true?

By DAILY MAIL REPORTER(5th February 2012)

India's Finance Minister referred to the financial aid given by Britain to his country as nothing more than 'peanuts', it is claimed.

It is also claimed that Pranab Mukherjee and other Indian ministers tried to reject the money - around £280million a year - from the UK in 2011, but the British Government 'begged' them to take the money.

The Sunday Telegraph claims that the Indian government were disposed to reject the money in April last year, because of the 'negative publicity of Indian poverty' highlighted by the aid.

Chancellor of the Exchequer George Osborne, left, shakes hands with India's Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee on a visit to London in July last year

According to official transcripts, Mr Mukherjee said: 'We do not require the aid. It is a peanut in our total development exercises.'

Figures show India's economy is booming - and may eclipse Britain's economy within the next decade.

The row over aid to a booming country was exacerbated by the news last week that French firm Dassault Rafale was selected as the preferred bidder to supply 126 military jets to the Indian air force.

It was hoped the £13billion deal would be given to the UK - with Government officials claiming the £1billion of aid paid out to India over the last five years would help win the investment.

The British bid, by BAE Systems, which builds the Eurofighter Typhoon jet, was consigned to second place.

International Development Secretary Andrew Mitchell said in December that Britain’s controversial foreign aid programme was partly designed to win the bid.

The aid package is 15 times larger than the £18million France sent to India in 2009.

Asked to justify Indian aid last year, Mr Mitchell said: 'It's a very important relationship. The focus is also about seeking to sell Typhoon.'

The decision was also a setback for David Cameron, who visited India in 2010 with six Cabinet ministers and around 60 businessmen to try to establish Britain as the ‘partner of choice’ for India.

During Prime Minister's Questions in the House of Commons, Mr Cameron said he was 'disappointed' by the decision.

He said: 'We don't expect any job losses stemming from this decision and it does not rule out the Typhoon for India.'

He insisted BAE Systems was still in the hunt for the contract, despite losing the first round of bidding.

Indian officials said Dassault emerged in front because the Rafale jet was ‘much cheaper unit-wise’ than the Eurofighter.

It was reported that Dassault slashed its price demands to ensure the deal was done.

One Indian defence ministry source said: ‘The Indian air force, which is well-equipped with French fighters, is favouring the French.’ The Rafale jets will replace India’s ageing fleet of Russian MiGs.

According to financial advisers Merrill Lynch, India has 153,000 dollar-millionaires — a 20 per cent rise in a year, compared with Britain’s own paltry increase of less than 1 per cent.

Such is the economic power of India that it now gives out more foreign aid than it receives, and has handed over £3.5billion to cement relations with impoverished Africa.

Meanwhile, it invests huge sums in ambitious projects: £2billion will put the first Indian astronauts into space by 2016, and the annual defence budget tops £22billion, with a third aircraft carrier now under construction in an Indian shipyard.

British foreign aid: India tells Britain 'we don't need the peanuts you offer us' | Mail Online

and where Britain really stand in front of India? have a look as below, how this beggar begged in India when he visited India same year :pop:

David Cameron delivers address at Infosys Bangalore: Full Text

Bangalore: British prime minister David Cameron arrived amid tight security in Bangalore on Tuesday night to kick-start his three-day India visit.

Cameron, after meeting Karnataka governor HR Bhardwaj on Wednesday morning, headed to Infosys' Electronic City campus where he delivered an address and met Indian industry captains and Infoscians.

Here is the full text of the British Prime Minister's speech.

It is a great honour to be invited here today.

If Bangalore is the city that symbolises India's reawakening, Infosys has good claim to be the company. There's an energy and passion about this place that I have to say is awe-inspiring.

This is my third visit to your country. I came once before I was a politician. I came once when I was Leader of the Opposition. I now return as Prime Minister of Britain.

And it is a great privilege to extend to you - and through you to the people of India - the hand of friendship from all the British people.

NEW RELATIONSHIP

I'm a new Prime Minister. I lead a new coalition government. And we're making a new start for Britain and its relationships around the world.

There are partnerships we want to create, friendships we want to elevate, dialogues we want to extend.

So I come here with a very clear purpose: to show what this new start means for our two countries.

I want to take the relationship between India and Britain to the next level. I want to make it stronger, wider and deeper.

To show how serious I am, I have brought with me the biggest visiting delegation of any British Prime Minister in recent memory.

Members of my Cabinet. Our most dynamic business leaders. Leaders of industry. Social entrepreneurs. Civic leaders. Figures from our most forward-looking arts institutions. Pioneers of community activism.

And today, I want to make the case for this relationship. I want to explain why India is so important to Britain's future. I want to tell Indians watching what Britain has to offer them. And I want to set out the common challenges we must meet together in the years ahead.

I do all this knowing this country has the whole world beating a path to its door. I understand that Britain cannot rely on sentiment and shared history for a place in India's future.

And I hope that today, and throughout this visit, you will see the strength of my commitment and the scale of my ambition for this new relationship.

WHY INDIA?

So why is your country important for Britain's future? The most obvious reason is economic.

There is still a development road to travel but thanks to the reform process begun by Manmohan Singh in the 1990s, the Indian tiger has been uncaged and its power can be felt around the world.

You feel it in the fantastic new airports in Bangalore and Hyderabad, in Mumbai's Bandra-Worla Sea Link, in the Delhi metro and in Delhi's stunning new airport terminal.

And we can feel that power back home too.

The Tata Group is now the largest manufacturing employer in Britain. And more than 180 Indian companies have invested in our IT sector. :agree:

At the same time, India represents an enormous opportunity for British companies. Already our trade relationship is worth £11.5 billion a year. But I want us to go further.

India plans to invest over $500bn in infrastructure in the coming years. That is of course good for Indian business, but it is also a chance for British companies to generate growth. Your retail market is growing by 25 per cent annually, and there is no reason why British companies should not be a part of that too.

India is adding 15 million new mobile phone users every month. British companies can play an even greater role in that, providing services to the Indian consumer and creating jobs in India and back in the UK.

So I want this to be a relationship which drives economic growth upwards, and drives our unemployment figures downwards.

This is a trade mission, yes, but I prefer to see it as my jobs mission.

Indian companies employ 90,000 people in the UK. Many more jobs in Britain exist thanks to the activities of British companies in India. Now I want to see thousands more jobs created in Britain, and of course in India through trade in the months and years ahead. That is the core purpose of my visit." :agree:

David Cameron delivers address at Infosys Bangalore: Full Text

British media and public has completely gone crazy .

They have lost it , these racist cu*ts .

they are angry that we are taking their aid , now when we are saying don't give it to us they are crying even more.

I have to say British media is even more sensationalist than our times of india .:cheesy: I cant believe i am saying this .

Well if the Indians don't want the money, I'll gladly take it off their hands.

We dont wish to take any aid from a country whose people have such hate and contempt towards us . Please its a request get your people on the streets in large numbers and ask your govt to stop giving us aid .

We dont want any aid over the pain and hate of so many Britishers .