Trump: Saudi king wouldn't last 'two weeks' without US support

We're only going to secure Makkah and Madinah for our religious interests and not only us by Iran and Turkey will be doing this too. Every Muslim can die for this but we're not going to care shit for Wahabi family.
I dont see how "Wahabi family" and security of Mekkah and Medinah are separate in this present day world reality we live in.

People here just knows
No Saudi Arabia = Then No Pakistan.
If U.S.A attacks them then I don’t think people will remain silent. Civil war will happen here if we don’t support them.
Am I right?
if No Saudi Arabia = no Pakistan then wtf is the use of Pakistan's nukes? So you are wrong imo. Pakistan will still exist without Saudi Arabia, but if Saudis help you guys out THAT MUCH economically and religiously then maybe you are right. But that means Pakistan is just an image and not a reality. i dont believe that but that sounds like what you are saying.

You should ask yourself what will KSA do with the oil, if the US and other countries refuse to buy it? Drink it?

Then, they were men....not the today’s dry turts.

Lol my friend you can see the reality. Oil is a need and if Saudis and Iran stand united on embargo there is no way world can survive with out them. If there is no rift between Saudis and Iran whole world will be on its knees.

What is Pakistan going to do to if USA wants to hurt KSA? Pak can't do anything its not powerful enough..

Care to explain the callous response?

USA can destroy KSA and Pakistan.... Besides Pakistan would be smart enough to not direct any attacks on USA unless it wants to be destroyed...
With Pakistan there will be China and with China there will be Russia for weapon market.

And loosing KSA will hurt US more than any of these three.

I dont see how "Wahabi family" and security of Mekkah and Medinah are separate in this present day world reality we live in.

if No Saudi Arabia = no Pakistan then wtf is the use of Pakistan's nukes? So you are wrong imo. Pakistan will still exist without Saudi Arabia, but if Saudis help you guys out THAT MUCH economically and religiously then maybe you are right. But that means Pakistan is just an image and not a reality. i dont believe that but that sounds like what you are saying.

House of Saud consists about 250-300 Royal donkeys. I don't give a damn shift about them. They die or they live. Our troops stationed in KSA are well versed about their objectives. Security of Makkah and Madinah are obligatory on every Muslim. If you don't understand it, it's not my job to make you.

Regarding your views about Pakistan, we can live with KSA but the kid above means we've many Pakistanis working in KSA as labor and their families are dependent in those brutal jobs. Our people are so simple and can't act like wannabe liberals opposed by the regime to get some asylum in EU or US like many Iranians do.

Good cow!!!!
saudim%25C3%25A6lkeko.jpg

@Taimoor Khan

Check following:-

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/10/04/oil-markets-saudi-arabia-russia-us-crude-inventories-in-focus.html

https://www.moneycontrol.com/news/b...mber-to-lift-oil-output-told-u-s-3010851.html

Funny you quoted Obama...
Pakistan may have accomplished in building all theses kind of different nuclear weapons, but this arsenal didn’t bring them the respect of a nuclear country...North Korea, with a half bomb got the US salivating in admiration...for a country who has been under embargo and sanctions since the 50’s.
Pakistan has relinquished the potency of their nuclear power to the Americans during Musharraf...to the point where any US help withheld make the country shakes to its core...

I get your point, but you as others...always put it on the stigma of Islam...They not hard on Pakistan because it is a Moslem country..They are treating Pakistan that way, because they know they can and Pakistan rulers will let them...It is the same thing will all Arab states ....they’re all in the same basket...
Nuclear posturing did not end well for DPRK in 2017.

Let me refresh your memory: https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/no-r...-foreign-minister.575098/page-3#post-10755240

What do you want Pakistan to do? Remind US that it have nuclear weapons? Seriously. Beep. Beep.

Nuclear posturing towards US, is the worst mistake any country can ever commit. Even the likes of Russia and China do not go this far.

Iranians will not understand, and this is why your country will not be a nuclear power.

You should rather wonder why even having a nuclear arsenal, does not address any problems for any country.

Message of humility in the Holy Quran:

Worship Allah and associate nothing with Him, and to parents do good, and to relatives, orphans, the needy, the near neighbor, the neighbor farther away, the companion at your side, the traveler, and those whom your right hands possess. Indeed, Allah does not like those who are self-deluding and boastful. (Surah An-Nisa, verse 36)

Having strategic depth and diplomatic skills, are important.

Funny you quoted Obama...
Pakistan may have accomplished in building all theses kind of different nuclear weapons, but this arsenal didn’t bring them the respect of a nuclear country...North Korea, with a half bomb got the US salivating in admiration...for a country who has been under embargo and sanctions since the 50’s.
Pakistan has relinquished the potency of their nuclear power to the Americans during Musharraf...to the point where any US help withheld make the country shakes to its core...

It didn’t help them much..The next time the Houthis gets their hands on a longer range variation of a scud..KSA is toast...

The US since Trump is President has accumulated more deficit with China to a tune of $700 B...He knows that tariffs he is implementing won’t change anything, the only sure for him to redress the deficit, is to milk the Sauds and the GCC...And the Sauds will comply...with a smile in their faces..

Sir, I usually do not defend Pakistan (im chuckling inwardly just saying this), but the US only takes seriously those nations that have the demonstrated capability to land a nuke on their mainland.

North Korea does.

Pakistan does not.

Neither does India.

China does.

Connect the dots.

Cheers, Doc

Sir, I usually do not defend Pakistan (im chuckling inwardly just saying this), but the US only takes seriously those nations that have the demonstrated capability to land a nuke on their mainland.

North Korea does.

Pakistan does not.

Neither does India.

China does.

Connect the dots.

Cheers, Doc
You also got this wrong. Nuclear posturing towards US did not end well for DPRK back in 2017.

Check this quote:

DPRK was also trying to fight fire with fire in its case. DPRK tested scores of ballistic missiles (including an ICBM) and even exploded a hydrogen bomb which melted the mountain above.

Trump administration's response:-

1. Crippling economic sanctions which affected DPRK's trade relations with every country including China and Russia.

https://www.dw.com/en/us-launches-n...eting-dozens-of-shipping-companies/a-42717612

https://www.dw.com/en/north-korea-un-security-council-approves-new-sanctions/a-40457355

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2...s-to-stay-until-full-denuclearisation-says-us

USN and ROK Navy even inspect ships which are destined for North Korea.

2. A live demonstration of defenses against ICBM-class targets.

https://www.dvidshub.net/news/26419...allistic-missile-target-flight-test-intercept

https://breakingdefense.com/tag/flight-test-ground-based-interceptor-ftg-15/

3. Major uplift in American defenses against North Korean ballistic missiles in South Korea by bringing in a THAAD battery. This development infuriated China though*.

https://m.dw.com/en/us-begins-deployment-of-controversial-korean-thaad-missile-system/a-38590287?xtref=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com%2F

*China is exerting pressure on North Korea to remove THAAD battery from its territory:
http://m.yna.co.kr/mob2/en/contents_en.jsp?cid=AEN20180803008900315&site=0200000000&mobile

4. Preparations for WAR with DPRK.

[A] Deployment of a USN Strike Force near DPRK to simulate CEC maneuvers:

https://www.businessinsider.com/us-navy-3-aircraft-carriers-bombers-pacific-north-korea-2017-11

https://thediplomat.com/2017/11/3-u...th-korean-japanese-navies-in-western-pacific/

https://www.cnbc.com/2017/10/27/nor...riminal-moves-as-carriers-operate-nearby.html

- with new generation of weapons:

https://www.nbcnews.com/news/north-...h-korean-missile-controls-say-experts-n825361

CEC refers to Cooperative Engagement Capability. FYI: https://www.navy.mil/navydata/fact_display.asp?cid=2100&tid=325&ct=2

Ground forces being prepped for any eventuality:

https://www.news.com.au/world/asia/...a/news-story/f6e1714d1c58ff30f5ef43aed31a541e

https://www.vox.com/world/2018/1/16/16896680/north-korea-trump-war-japan-missile

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foal_Eagle

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news...litary-remains-ready-korea-brooks/1060016002/

5. Naked threats of aggression to DPRK (of annihiliation):

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news...reatens-totally-destroy-north-korea-un-speech

---

So what exactly DPRK achieve with its 'aggressive posturing' by testing so many ballistic missiles and even nuclear weapons?

NOTHING

US clearly lived up to its threats and provided two options to DPRK: negotiate [or] face destruction.

Kim Jong-Un came to his senses actually, and wrote a letter to Donald Trump to commence "talks."

I am not asserting that Kim Jong-Un is afraid to call the shots but he is eventually responsible for the fate of his country. And he have had a clear taste of American resolve this time.

---

My POV is simple: YOU do not threaten US of consequences unless you have the power to act through it. Pakistan doesn't.

Diplomatic engagements are the only way forward for both camps. Reactionary politics will spark reactions accordingly, and PTI-led government have a lot on its plate already.

What I know - in person and through my studies - is that Americans are egotistical, dangerous and unpredictable.

Pakistani are expecting a bright future; not eager to fight a war with an egotistical superpower. Yes, people have absolute right to bash Americans (they do at personal capacity; including my own family members) but make no mistake; majority understand that by confronting US - we hold at risk everything dear to us. That 'sound diplomacy' is the only way forward in this scenario.

I live in Pakistan, and I know better. PDF crowd have its share of keyboard warriors but they do not represent whole Pakistan, mind you.

---

Seriously? Were you all sleeping when DPRK was threatening US with nuclear strikes back in 2017? Every observer - anywhere - was SHIT-SCARED at the time. China and Russia were working hard to diffuse tensions [behind-the-scenes].

---

Did you ever see China threaten US with nuclear strikes?

In fact, nuclear posturing is the reason why US is building defenses against ballistic missiles, and even hypersonics.

Every nuclear keyboard warrior will regret the emerging realities.

---

YOU do not threaten US with nuclear strikes. This is childish and extremely dangerous path to walk.

You also got this wrong. Nuclear posturing towards US did not end well for DPRK back in 2017.

Seriously? Were you all sleeping when DPRK was threatening US with nuclear strikes? Every observer - anywhere - was SHIT-SCARED at the time. China was also working hard to diffuse tensions [behind-the-scenes].

---

Did you ever see China threaten US with nuclear strikes?

In fact, nuclear posturing is the reason why US is building defenses against ballistic missiles, and even hypersonics.

Every nuclear keyboard warrior will regret the emerging realities.

Sir, look at NK.

Have you seen the difference in average height that has developed between north and south in barely a few generations?

That is directly linked to affluence and nutrition.

The Chinese umbrella cannot be put forward as a reason either.

The bottom line is that the US and NK talked in the end.

The US did not and WOULD not bring democracy to NK.

And risk a nuke on the Golden Gate.

I don't know if you are a desi (can't see flags in phone) but we have a saying here -

Nange se khuda bhi darta hai.

Even God is afraid of the buck naked destitute with nothing to lose.

Cheers, Doc

Sir, look at NK.

Have you seen the difference in average height that has developed between north and south in barely a few generations?

That is directly linked to affluence and nutrition.

The Chinese umbrella cannot be put forward as a reason either.

The bottom line is that the US and NK talked in the end.

The US did not and WOULD not bring democracy to NK.

And risk a nuke on the Golden Gate.

Cheers, Doc
The bottom line is this: Kim Jong-Un commenced talks with Trump administration when he realized that even China had backed out in the face of American counter-threats to his nuclear posturing.

Once you issue nuclear threats to US, all bets are OFF. And you are at your own.

Of-course, US would prefer less costly route to settle a dispute. However, you cannot just bully US into submission with nuclear posturing. This will not end well, period.

Check the course of events in 2017 - in my post which I have shared with you.

Nuclear weapons are for self-preservation. Not to threaten a superpower which might decide to pre-empt and exterminate...

How humiliating for Saudis -

well nowadays Saudis are systematically kicking all expats and overseas working in Saudia for so-called Saudization drive....but Arabs are dumb and donot work hard - Saudis survival will be at stake once Foreigners all leave.

Arabs are not a dumb people theyre just very very lazy.

The bottom line is this: Kim Jong-Un commenced talks with Trump administration when he realized that even China had backed out in the face of American counter-threats to his nuclear posturing.

Once you issue nuclear threats to US, all bets are OFF. And you are at your own.

Of-course, US would prefer less costly route to settle a dispute. However, you cannot just bully US into submission with nuclear posturing. This will not end well, period.

Check the course of events in 2017 - in my post which I have shared with you.

Nuclear weapons are for self-preservation. Not to threaten a superpower which might decide to pre-empt and exterminate...

I believe fat boy played it better than his dad. Plus is not as psychotic and has been itching to come into the real world.

I'll go a step further if you allow me, in expanding on my hypothesis.

1) As long as all you can do is land a nuke on Israel, the IS will play with you. They still won't bring mthrfkng freedom to your doorstep, like with Iraq, but they WILL play with you.

Biggest example is our nuclear armed brothers next door.

2) The reason the US treats Iran the way it does, and has always done, is that Iran became a nuclear power quite some time ago. This rhetoric is all shadows and mirrors....

Cheers, Doc

Can we agree this Trump comment + what you just said = actual evidence KSA cant outdo Iran militarily?
KSA have advanced weapons and an army at present but it cannot defeat Iran in a war yet.

In fact, if Iran and US were allies, Iran might have been the most powerful country in the entire Islamic bloc by now.

Iranians are really brave, and very capable. Iran of Shah era, was a force to be reckoned with.

Even when Iran was vulnerable after the revolution, it fought the strongest Arab country to a standstill.