Top judges get paid 10 lakh rupees a month in salary

Still these ugly bastards take bribes and sell themselves for the highest bidders. This fact alone concludes that it doesn't matter whether Pakistani awam gets paid in millions they will still suck blood of fellow Pakistanis. These judges are biggest hud haram in Pakistan and at the core of every single issue that plagues our country. Gandi nasal kay keeray salay.

why do cases dont go to shariat courts?

because if any judge gives a false judgement, against shariat,

he,l be fuckng hanged , before the criminal,

everyone loves , the fcking ghoorah slave laws,

which has been helping,

brownie shahib, to slave other brownies

DEMOCRAZY IS THE BIGGESET WARDAAT OF THE CENTUARY...

why do cases dont go to shariat courts?

because no government want a Khawarij tag for disobeying a Shariah court order.

Its easier with the other courts which are of colonial order.

simples hai

So there's no performance and judges are not doing their job. They don't even come to the court regularly. Then why the high waged .
Way above the national average?

....... THE JUDGE IS LESSER THE CULPRIT

THE MAIN CRIMINALS ARE THE CURRENT SLAVES LAW, AND ITS PROCTORATES , THE LAWYERS.

THERE ARE MORE HOLE IN OUR CRIMINAL LAW THEN , A COFFE FILTER,

SAME SHIT WITH CIVIL LAW AND ITS ELEPHANT,

Yet these people still do corruption even after they are given such huge pays. These kind of people have a special place in hell.

Pakistan mein Wakil aur Judge haramkhor tabqa ban chuka hai.

Sir As you said GOPs stand is admirable but the problem is as i see it even they know its a lost cause when you look at the Attitude of the Apex Court Recently. But they Simply cant Ignore it due to the History of this Judge he was involved in Faizabad Dharna Case as well as Hudabya Paper Mill. He is Clearly under the Influence of Sharifs. When He becomes the Chief Justice of Pakistan in September 2023 with or without PTI on the Helm he can do Considerable damage in his 13 Months as CJP.

If PTI gets the Second term he will make it hell for them if not he will clear Sharif Family of Life time Political bans. Paving the way for them to rule again. This is no way acceptable after what they did last time.

Coming back The Bench they keeps on justifying that Faiz Isa is not responsible for Properties of his wife and Kids as they are not dependent on Him. They are completely Ignoring the Evidence Provided. The Following is already Established During the Hearings.

• Qazi Faiz Isas Wife and Children owns the said properties and Faiz Isa accepts this fact. And the Properties were not Declared By niether Faiz Isa nor His wife. This Proves that tax evasion has been done.

• Both Properties combined worth over 500,000 Pounds were purchased with cash in 2013, without declaring the source of income or how the money was transferred. As far as GOP has investigated there is no money trail available so illegal Means were Utilized to transfer the Funds.

• From Tax Returns of Faiz Isas Wife she was in no financial state to Buy such Expensive properties. Their Children were just out of college and couldn't have amassed such amounts. While with his Income of a High court judge Faiz Esa couldnt have made this much money even if we Ignore all this the Crimes of Tax Evasion use of Hawala have already been Established. All this have already proved that the Faiz Esa and his family have been involved in Punishable Criminal and corrupt practices.

In the first few Hearings the Court was Pushing that the Evidence was collected with some no so league means For which the government has provided all the sources they used and proved the legality of the Evidence and Reference. Now they are just stonewalling and delaying justice. They know if they put him before SJC for Undeclared Properties of Spouses and Children then their turn wont be far behind.

If there is a problem in Reference or how the evidence has been collected then they should throw it out and ask the SJC to investigate Faiz ESa on their own. These Judges are not even Ready to Be held accountable by Supreme Judicial Council which in turn is headed by the Judges themselves. If they let him off the hook then its game over for SCs reputation. It will do irreparable damage.
Informative thank you, I wasnt aware how important this case is till now.
But shouldnt there be an independent body overlooking the judges, the judges are judging themselves they would never in a million years punish their own. That too someone so important, they will mend the laws but wont punish him. How do we fix this system then.

I'm sorry but the reaction here is a massive reason why we dont have proper judiciary and pathetic bars. I got a legal agreement drafted by a lawyer recently, and it had so many drafting issues I literally chucked it and drafted it on my own:
  • If you think PKR 10 lac p.m. salary is ridiculously high for a group of 10-20 people who are (supposed to be) creme de la creme of your legal fraternity, you are insane. Let's pick up other occupations. How much do you think a partner in a top accounting firm makes? A mid-tier partner makes this much easily. How much do you think the CEO of a medium sized company makes? Easily double or triple this. Those working in treasuries of a major bank make still more.
  • Putting aside their mediocrity, the position does deserve more than this to attract top talent. Yes there is prestige attached which should help lower pay scales but at the end of the day most talent is motivated by money.
  • I see suggestions around remuneration linked to case closures. Were you guys the creation of a bird brain having an unnatural mating ritual with a jelly fish?! Doesn't that scream conflict of interest in your mind? A judge motivated to close the case as soon as possible to make money out of it. Send an innocent guy to death row because the judge just had to make his PKR 200,000 target for this week and simply didnt have the time to go through the 500 page forensic report.
  • This problem can not just be solved by fixing the rotting head, but also fixing the roots by (a) fixing your arcane laws (b) having proper and strict entry criteria for entry into law schools / bar exams (c) possibly outsourcing bar exams in the short run to an independent body / renowned law school.

That's a huge amount if you compare it to the lowest income brackets in the country. But its nowhere near extravagant as some in this thread are making it to be. Compared to other branches of the Gov (Head of Executive, Legislature etc) this is just OK. Nothing extraordinary. And compare it to private sector and its laughable. Remember you are talking about justices of the Supreme Court and High Courts. Forget their performance for a minute and consider that they spend decades to reach these positions.
As for whether these individuals actually deserve to be there? That's another question. This whole system is the root of all evil in Pakistan.

I feel we as a nation are shortsighted. Everyone starts screaming their lungs out at every news item. But as voters we do not think about the root cause of things. Are these few billion PKR we, as taxpayers, spend on our judiciary a big deal? No. Are the hundreds of thousands cases pending in judiciary a big deal? **** yes. We need to focus on the later part.

For what they are taking these salaries, to make looters go safe from this country