Tiktok banned in Pakistan - PTA gone crazy

They do realise that teens will just do 'immoral' things with each other IRL if they really want right? And the pedos on TIktok will now look to real life too...

Their terms for an unban are monitoring whatever comes on TIktok. We all know exactly what that means. And no, it isn't for national security. The ISI does not need PTA's stupid moral policing to protect Pakistan.

They will use the same bullshit excuse to ban other major social media platforms and spy on us. They have no respect for our data considering how much of it is on sale for 2rs on the internet. The **** is PTI doing?
Do u even know why it was ban? A nude video of a tik tok star was released by his boy friend. When asked by PTA to remove it tik tok failed to comply.

So tik tok is baned till tik tok start complying with privacy rules and other illegal and nudity ruless issued by PTA.

Kindly do some research rather than start bashing.

Do u even know why it was ban? A nude video of a tik tok star was released by his boy friend. When asked by PTA to remove it tik tok failed to comply.

So tik tok is baned till tik tok start complying with privacy rules and other illegal and nudity ruless issued by PTA.

Kindly do some research rather than start bashing.
TikTok does not allow nudity, if the video was leaked by an abusive boyfriend to another platform it has nothing to do with Tiktok and is an issue between the couple. It also does not mean that 220 million people lose access to one of the most popular social media apps in the world and that Pakistan's economy be sent back to the stone age.

Immoral content is very easy to find for the one who is so inclined but at this junction Pakistan and Pakistanis must show support to iron brother's software industry.

TikTok does not allow nudity, if the video was leaked by an abusive boyfriend to another platform it has nothing to do with Tiktok and is an issue between the couple. It also does not mean that 220 million people lose access to one of the most popular social media apps in the world and that Pakistan's economy be sent back to the stone age.
If u dont know something it does not mean that it havent happened.

So stop arguing coz i am not giving an opinion but a news and u r imposing your opinion over a news.

If u dont know something it does not mean that it havent happened.

So stop arguing coz i am not giving an opinion but a news and u r imposing your opinion over a news.

And said news is irrelevant to Tiktok. If someone's nudes are leaked by their SO what does it have to do with Tiktok? The amount of people online who have been victim of any sort of crime means the whole internet should be banned by your logic.

salute to your logic. It is pointless to engage in conversation with people of such a logic.

busy with stupid/vulgar things, not healthy activity at all ---
Haan but this should be monitored rather than banning the app altogether.

dosri baat yeh bhi hai kay activites in pakistan are expensive. There is LDA sports complex which membership cost 2 lac rupees per year. How many of the youth can afford it? they cant play cricket on streets forever. Twitter/FB/Youtuber and such apps are used to kill time.i get the vulgarity is present, but that can be eliminated .

The last couple of weeks, the following incident have happened because of TikTok

The PEOPLE asked the govt to take action against TikTok. It was not the govt who decided one day to just ban it. The PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN demanded that action be taken against TikTok, and that is when the govt took action.

The last couple of weeks, the following incident have happened because of TikTok

The PEOPLE asked the govt to take action against TikTok. It was not the govt who decided one day to just ban it. The PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN demanded that action be taken against TikTok, and that is when the govt took action.

...Does Tiktok ask you to do any of these things? There are plenty of retarded 'challenges' that predate tiktok and the internet. They're a crude form of natural selection. The people dumb enough to do this stuff would do it without Tiktok. And if parents cannot control their children it doesn't mean the whole app is banned?

At least 50% of the tiktok ban supporters were salty PUBG players, whose argument was "If you ban us ban them too."

Besides, this is the PTA, I highly doubt that they care about Pakistanis and just want to sign a contract with Tiktok that lets them horde all our personal data which foreign hackers will inevitably steal.

If these PEOPLE have an issue with the app, no one is forcing them to use it or consume its content. Our culture is not a fragile flower that will get plucked and destroyed unless PTA bans random shit, it is a tall and strong tree with deep roots.

Looks like there is a deeply political angle to this ban.

Haramkhor , there is nothing political about this ban. People of PAKISTAN complained about TikTok on citizen portal.

Of course an incel creature like you wouldn't understand anything that is said.