Think India has become more communal under Modi? The numbers will disappoint you

Not at all surprised. All one has to do is visit Indian cities and see there is really no widespread communal conflict. I've been to Mumbai, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad and Bengaluru (and a few other smaller towns) all this year (yup many trips!) and there is more controversy about movie stars than religions.

The media does have a tendency to highlight and overweight any incident repeatedly and that gives the impression that there is something major going on.

And Modi's silence adds fuel to fire...

You 're allowed to tag only 5 ppl in your post.
I didn't get any notification.

If Modi wants to address those communal issue it would become his one and only job .After all in India our media and national politics is always circulated these usual third world notion.

If Modi wants to address those communal issue it would become his one and only job.

Exactly ! By insisting on blaming Modi for every fly sh!t in the country, all the left liberal undeserving elite are doing is make people wonder what their real motives are. There is a genuine need to rein in some if these loony groups but in order to do so you have to direct your protest accordingly not shrill condemnation of the PM every time a fly sh!ts on your sandwich.

Is Modi Daroga of Dadri?

I think pseudo-liberals have lost their mind. Law and order is in State list (not even concurrent). It is complete responsibility of state governments.
The reason why I questioned Modi's silence was, BJP ministers have made irresponsible statements which've added fuel to fire, Modi as their leader, should have immediately corrected them or made a statement of his own. His statement about Dadri has come a little too late for his own comfort. By remaining silent for long after such incidents, he gives the media an opportunity to speculate.
I do not expect such statements from the CM of UP since I've given up hope on them. Modi is considered voiceferous, and quick to respond on various issues.so why did he remain silent for so long?

If Modi wants to address those communal issue it would become his one and only job .After all in India our media and national politics is always circulated these usual third world notion.
And by not answering he gives the media a chance to concoct stories, which harms his image further.

Hinduism is tolerant, not sure about secular in the traditional defenition. Maybe the modern
Indian state is secular because Hindus are scared of Muslims?

What has that to do with the definition of secularism? (In case you know what the term actually means)

The biggest player of vote bank politics is BJP. Because the biggest vote bank is Hindus. Congress came to power because most hindus voted for them. BJP wants to make sure that Hindus vote for them always. This has, is and will be their plan...always.
One has to be a retard to vote for Congress with Rahul Gandhi at the top. As more and more people see the true reality of Rahul Gandhi (as the manufactured cloak weans off) they will stop voting for Congress. BJP or Modi don't have to do zilch.

chalo bhai hindutva ka achaar daalo, fir roz subah - shaam 2 chammach chini aur namak ke saath le lena.
koi agar tumhe roke to usko sickular kehna na bhoolna.
ultimate qutiyapa ho raha hai

The reason why I questioned Modi's silence was, BJP ministers have made irresponsible statements which've added fuel to fire, Modi as their leader, should have immediately corrected them or made a statement of his own. His statement about Dadri has come a little too late for his own comfort. By remaining silent for long after such incidents, he gives the media an opportunity to speculate.
I do not expect such statements from the CM of UP since I've given up hope on them. Modi is considered voiceferous, and quick to respond on various issues.so why did he remain silent for so long?

And by not answering he gives the media a chance to concoct stories, which harms his image further.

Image ??
When other top leaders build up their political carreer with perfect clean image b
,Modi built up that with an embarrassing background of 2002 riot.
Next 12 years he suffered the worst media torture ,something that made a difference between Modi and other leaders.
UP is a hellhole ,totally backward .And stuffs like this are not a new thing.But how thistime it became an instrument to target the Centre ?
Modi cant interfere in that matter even if he want,it is a state subject and failure of Amhilesh Yadav .If Modi directly comment about it then it became an excuse for UPCM to escape from his responsibility.