The Muslim Blackmail

Is it morally incorrect?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
A) Pakistan dont need Israel.
And yet I've demonstrated how Pakistan does, haven't I?

the claim of a jewish state is a corruption of the jewish Faith itself if most religious jews live outside of it.
Whether true or not, is it not an issue for Jews to debate among themselves? Because Jews are a people who have Judaism as their religion, so why would Pakistanis' opinions be relevant at all on this?

My Avatar keeps changing
Do you find change can be good for you?

Whether true or not, is it not an issue for Jews to debate among themselves? Because Jews are a people who have Judaism as their religion, so why would Pakistanis' opinions be relevant at all on this?

We are going in circles.

Theoratically change itself is constant.

"...We have been anti-Israel in Pakistan because of Palestine, because the Pakistani people are on the side of the Palestinians and are concerned for their plight. Right from the beginning, from when we got our independence in '47 and Israel came into reality a year later, we have been pro-Palestine.

"But I believe in realism and in assessing ground realities. I think it's necessary to understand the changing environment, analyze it - and respond. A lot has happened since '48, and one has to adjust. Policies are made, yes, but when the environment changes, policies should change. Policies should not remain constant.

"Israel is a fait accompli. A lot of the Muslim world have understood that and I know many Muslim countries have relations with Israel, whether above board or covertly. So this is the change in reality I am talking about. Pakistan has to keep demanding the resolution of the Palestinian dispute ... [but] Pakistan also needs to keep readjusting its diplomatic stand toward Israel based on the mere fact that it exists and is not going away...

"There is always risk in any new initiative. You can never be sure [what the reaction will be]. But a leader who is not prepared to take risks is not a leader. I believe that leaders should generally flow with public opinion. But there are times and issues where the public opinion goes astray, or is anchored in wrong premises - and to change that is the leader's job. That's where real leadership emerges. Changing the public's opinion is part of leadership. Leadership is not standing at the head of a herd and carrying out things you feel are wrong..."

- former Pakistan president Pervez Musharraf, January 6, 2012 link
you beat me to it (I wanted to post that), I am told that "if Gen. Musharraf was still in power he would recognise Israel tomorrow if you recognise Palestine today"

Brit whiteys cannot be blamed for their ignorance due to the fact that their forefathers ruled the world and not them. Average Brit whitey hasn't passed further than Spain for an out of country holiday. The education system here pays little or no attention to the days of colonialism focusing more on the Battle of Hastings than the glory days of the empire thus giving the average Anglo-Saxon that feel good psyche of being a victim at the hands of that damn Norman-French king William who slaughtered Harold and his men. My Indian husband subjugated? :D He hails from a well known Indian family who are featured regularly in financial articles employing scores of people including in the UK. He would be the last person who would have any feeling of subjugation (save when he is with me and I am dishing out orders to him). Only part about him which I find despicable is his innate hatred for Pakistan. My dad and him could spend hours discussing what a failure Pakistan is and how glorious their "homeland" India is. Drives my poor Pakistani mother crazy and I have to figuratively hold the "Ummah" together in my house

On a serious note, i am always curious to know, how do people with such a family structure address the issue when Dad and Mom is from India or Pakistan...In case, you have patience and interest, please share it with us...I am sorry, if you do not like my request....

Nobody in the real world gives a fig about morals in religious wars.

Cheers, Doc
Muslims did and still do.. otherwise all India would have been Muslim by now..

you beat me to it (I wanted to post that), I am told that "if Gen. Musharraf was still in power he would recognise Israel tomorrow if you recognise Palestine today"
That is the Arab policy too..

so you see even white kids think all brownies are the same and should be bundled as one i.e. non white.
did you call her out on this? or were you too busy doing candy jihad?
Candy Jihad..:lol:

There is no blackmail in Islam.. but Islam might be used for Blackmail.. and that is bad.. because it is dishonest..

Muslims did and still do.. otherwise all India would have been Muslim by now..

All of India is not Muslim right now in spite of being under the foreign yoke for a millennium because of a number of reasons.

Islam and its morals is nowhere on that list.

Cheers, Doc

On a serious note, i am always curious to know, how do people with such a family structure address the issue when Dad and Mom is from India or Pakistan...In case, you have patience and interest, please share it with us...I am sorry, if you do not like my request....

My dad is Indian and my mom is Pakistani. It doesn't make any difference to my family since our food and culture are a mix of Indo -Pakistan (which are culturally really close despite the denials on this forum) but I did notice some form of resentment by their respective families at extended family gatherings. My dad seems to hate Pakistan whilst my mom shows an indifference towards India. Sub continent politics can be a very heated discussion in my house since my mom loves Pakistan as equally as my dad loves India. On domestic UK politics they both are avid Labour Party supporters. The position has taken a turn in my house since my engagement to an Indian Gujarati businessman who despite being a staunch Muslim is also an avid Modi and BJP supporter. He seems to have convinced my dad that the BJP is better than the Congress (my dad was a Congress supporter) and this has made my mom and I really angry

It’s a nonsensical question. What you mean is not “blackmail”. The word you are looking for is “guilt tripping” or “shaming”.

And the answer to your question depends on what what the guilt tripping is about. For example, if the question is “he has committed murder, but he is a Muslim”, then the answer is no, it is not
morally correct. But if the question is something like “he speaks a different language, but he is still a Muslim”, then it is definitely morally correct to guilt trip someone.

So you can’t ask the question with a “random agenda”. You have to specify the agenda.

All of India is not Muslim right now in spite of being under the foreign yoke for a millennium because of a number of reasons.

Islam and its morals is nowhere on that list.

Cheers, Doc
Enlighten us with your list..:lol:

I knew a Muslim Blackmail, He is Christian now, Now He wants to be called Christian Blackmail.

The question is and i am sure you have faced this dilemma in your life as well.

It happens when people start with ' yes but as a muslim we should ' and then they expect you to completely change your narrative and give in to the blackmail.

For example on this forum the issue of Bangladesh or Indians even though Pakistan and Pakistanis have complete different spectrum and approach to the greater scheme of things, we are coerced and forced into blackmail by saying, we are muslims and we should forget about the treachery and the backstabbing or you can extend this to other countries as well who are anti Pakistan but have large muslim populace.

Another example would be if someone is lets say sick or ill or goes in socks for umrah or spends ramadan in madina traditionally.

you know what i mean. when the daleel is ' wo to sab theek hai per ham musalman hai or (insert random agenda)'
Sir ji, Question could have been " The Religious Blackmail"
but in any case that will not matter or change the outcome. All religions teach us the same basic morals and values.

right is right in all religions and wrong is wrong. so religion is not any factor here. problem comes up when we want to hear what we want to hear

and musalmaan aik sorakh se do baar dang nahi khata.......may be others have sayings too.

Now,
Hindus fighting and struggling to be one and together, same for Christians and Jews. Question is why some Muslims are against it or who does not want Muslims to be united and why some educated and so called smart and intelligent Muslims are falling into that trap?

I hope I expressed my view properly, I understand and accept that i am not too smart and educated.