Thanks turned into Likes with cute hearts.

Do you want "Thanks" system back?

• Yes

Votes: 20 64.5%
  • No

Votes: 10 32.3%
  • Don't know

Votes: 1 3.2%

• Total voters
Nice, changed to 'Thank'. Quick work Webmaster! I would like to know if a thanked post with several thanks will show the member names all the people who thanked it or is it still "..... and 3 more Thanked this post".

3 more guys dont want to show their names, they just wanna remain anonymous

I accidently pressed no .. I did not know you were gonna get upset over it .. I am all for the thumbs up button and so on ..

Just wondering are we going to fix the flag situation on the other skins and what happens to the mobile site?

I think people are just habitual to the old one, and well... a lot of members responded with respect to the number of "Thanks" received in the post... So I feel this is a good move.

It will help many of us focus more on the matter than on who agrees with/Thanks whom.

Let us hope people do not rate a post by the number of "Thanks" it receives, but rather by what it contains.

Thanks webby, but you didn't read this did you?! :angry:

Assalam u Alaikum Webby.

I'd say, a lot of things have been better.
Just two things I want to be upgraded.

1) Like button: It would be better to say it a '+1' instead of 'Thanks' or 'Like'.
2) 'Likes' with number of posts too!

We need the number of Post in which you were Thanked back!
It gives an impression on how good the person posts!

chalo ab jan chor do yaar webby bechara din forum update kerta raha phir ap ki farmaisheen a gai ab bechary ko araam kerny do bhi .:taz:

well I am happy with the new system... just bring that Thanks button near the Reply, Reply with Quote column... or somewhere in that line and it should be ok...

just try to change its place to make it little more visible and rest is all ok

I want see my name instead of "You" thanked him/her. Cos I can not recognize who is "YOU". Cos I call other people YOU here. So there is some conflict.

The names on the Thank Bar are all in same color, this is a problem to see.

So PDF is the most updated and smart from now? Actually, I do not know about any other forum. I only visit here.

Anyway, there can be a Save button that can be used before post reply.

I think this auto save has forced the entire structure of Post-Reply to be changed. It doesn't look that good

Auto save function is nice but only if its being within the old reply box. That Gmail kind of reply box looks far more professional and easy to use. This flash mode does not trace video links automatically (i posted one video so far but it didn't trace) and the buttons looks extremely dull.

Better bring back the old reply box and we don't need auto-save if its costing us this new reply box.

This flash mode does not trace video links automatically (i posted one video so far but it didn't trace)
I will get that working soon.

Such a chance lost, a pity we are back to the thanks and thumbs up.

For a moment there was a chance for thousands of Indians and Pakistani's to give each other hearts and likes, think of the good this could have done :)

The older one was better.

19 people favour the previous "thanks" system.. vs 9 who like this one.