Thank you for banning us, India: Actor Adnan Shah Tipu

MultaniGuy

Thank you for banning us, India: Actor Adnan Shah
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1651503/4-thank-india-banning-us-actor-adnan-shah-tipu/
By Entertainment Desk
Published: March 5, 2018
26SHARES
SHARE TWEET EMAIL
1651503-adnan-1520239104-904-640x480.jpg

PHOTO: FILE

adnann-1520239207.jpg
1651503-adnan-1520239104-904-160x120.jpg

A few days ago, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan’s latest Bollywood song made all the rage across the border.

Ishtehaar from the Sonakshi Sinha-starrer Welcome to New York irked controversy when singer-turned-politician Babul Supriyo called for a revised ban on Pakistani artists in India.

Ban Atif Aslam and Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for being Pakistanis, says Bollywood singer

While many artists decided to keep mum on the matter, Pakistani actor Adnan Shah Tipu decided to voice his opinion. The actor, who has worked in Bollywood, gave his two cents in a Facebook video.

“Thank you for banning us,” stated the Maalik star. “You have given us a chance to make an Amitabh Bachchan, Naseeruddin Shah and other big stars in Pakistan.”

adnann-1520239207.jpg

Taking a reference from sports, Tipu made a pondering point and said, “You banned Pakistani players from Indian Premiere League (IPL), but then Pakistan Super League (PSL) happened.”

The actor has worked in numerous Bollywood projects such as Himesh Reshammiya’s Kajraare and Arshad Warsi’s Welcome to Karachi.

Talking about his experience while working across the border, Tipu said, “I have worked in India. People showed me a lot of love. But what does this ban mean? You don’t get our bread and butter. It is up to God.”

“Your ban doesn’t change two facts. Facts that no one should ever forget. First, your paternity. Second, your nationality. My father’s name is Ghazanfar Ali Shah. I’m from Faisalabad, Dhobi Ghat, Pakistan. That’s not going to change,” he added.

No decision has been taken on Rahat Fateh Ali Khan song, says director

“I did a film in 2007. I wasn’t starving back then. Therefore, because of your ban, neither Fawad Khan nor Rahat Fateh Ali Khan will starve,” said the Dukhtar star.

Tipu went on to say, “Pakistan is my mother. If I say anything to your mother, you will feel offended. Likewise, if you say anything about my mother, will I be ecstatic about it?”

He concluded, “So, here’s what I have to say. Go play your game, we will play ours. You’ve banned us. Thank you very much.”

“Pakistan above all.”

Watch the full video here:

Have something to add to the story? Share it in the comments below.

Read more: Adnan Shah Tipu , ban on Pakistani artistes , Bollywood

Great coment from the actor , again Pakistan needs to understand the important of promoting local movie , drama, song segment to stirr entertainment segment

The indian propaganda saturation has to be countered with Local content

Government should set a National Goal of making 100 Movies annually in Pakistan
with notable writers / producers and Actors

The movies will require 5-10 songs each , and this will also move the Local Music industry positively

Pakistan Arts / Media Grant:
  • 100 Movies per year (8 Movies per month)
  • 200-300 Drama Episodes / Series to promote Pakistani Content on Air
  • 500 Songs per year Target to promote Local Cultural Songs or Pakistani Music bands

Every Nation has a policy of sponsored Media content

I think the impact of Movies / Songs and Media is great on new Generation

I love the ban. A total cut off. If we don't recognise Israel and have no diplomatic relations with it without having a direct conflict with it, wth we have diplomatic relations with the Gangadesh?? Shut down their embassies / consulates in Pakistan and bring back our diplomats back into Pakistan and add the clause on the passport "It is not valid for travel to Gangadesh and Israel"... anyone who goes to Gangadesh afterwards ...goes on one-way ticket.

All Gangadeshi content and people should be banned in all quantities and forms whatsoever and permission from a competent authority should be sought to air something that has any value.

Bollywood should do it like IPL ban for good or dont ban at all . What non sense is this banned one day and not banned the other

Great coment from the actor , again Pakistan needs to understand the important of promoting local movie , drama, song segment to stirr entertainment segment

The indian propaganda saturation has to be countered with Local content

Government should set a National Goal of making 100 Movies annually in Pakistan
with notable writers / producers and Actors

The movies will require 5-10 songs each , and this will also move the Local Music industry positively

Pakistan Arts / Media Grant:
  • 100 Movies per year
  • 200-300 Drama Episodes / Series to promote Pakistani Content on Air
  • 500 Songs per year Target to promote Local Cultural Songs or Pakistani Music bands
He showed some courage and spoke but what about other disgraceful fellows... would they speak up and vow to never to return to the Gangadesh after such a humiliation or money is everything...well we know what kind of people embrace this profession mostly...kanjars..
@django @SherDil @Maarkhoor @PakSword

Typically artists have desire to perform and it is what it is

But for Pakistan , we need to revitalize the Local Movie/Artist Guild / Muscisian groups

Script Writers
Movie Production Crew
Sound crew
Video editing crew
Actors and artists
Support actors
Song writers
Song musicians

The Genre for Serious Movies / Comedic Movies / Light Stories all has to be revived

These are Large fields , and the work they do is beneficial to provide entertainment to Audiences

There are no shortage of Writers as Pakistani book stores are filled with Notable writers who write Novels

Shortage to hai nahi
Noshortage.png

bands.png

LocalTalent.png

All mashallah gifted with blessed look and talent

Hamare Mulk ke Bache Bachiyon ko bhi movie main chance milna chahiye as it is done all over world

• Pakistan sould ban , foreign made Commercials and ensure people in commercials are Pakistani Nationals

Also all Private channels should be asked to make 5 movies per year to move the
Movie segment , like it is done all over world

There is too much political talk on private channel and less contribution to Promotion of Art

“Thank you for banning us,” stated the Maalik star. “You have given us a chance to make an Amitabh Bachchan, Naseeruddin Shah and other big stars in Pakistan.”

How did we give you a chance? If you have the talent and a platform you should get there yourself. Bookmarked this thread just to capture all the precious remarks here..will revisit when we decide to remove the ban. Should be great fun!

Bookmarks this one as well:

Thank you. You are making our job very easy. We are going to get at the treasonous actors and singers on our soil.

Don't give me this crap about revisiting though. A ban is a ban. Otherwise this is just a cosmetic ban meant for public consumption. Now, keep up the ban.

Next time I visit this thread the ban should be in place.

Thank you for banning us, India: Actor Adnan Shah
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1651503/4-thank-india-banning-us-actor-adnan-shah-tipu/
By Entertainment Desk
Published: March 5, 2018
26SHARES
SHARE TWEET EMAIL
1651503-adnan-1520239104-904-640x480.jpg

adnann-1520239207.jpg
1651503-adnan-1520239104-904-160x120.jpg

A few days ago, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan’s latest Bollywood song made all the rage across the border.

Ishtehaar from the Sonakshi Sinha-starrer Welcome to New York irked controversy when singer-turned-politician Babul Supriyo called for a revised ban on Pakistani artists in India.

Ban Atif Aslam and Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for being Pakistanis, says Bollywood singer

While many artists decided to keep mum on the matter, Pakistani actor Adnan Shah Tipu decided to voice his opinion. The actor, who has worked in Bollywood, gave his two cents in a Facebook video.

adnann-1520239207.jpg

Taking a reference from sports, Tipu made a pondering point and said, “You banned Pakistani players from Indian Premiere League (IPL), but then Pakistan Super League (PSL) happened.”

The actor has worked in numerous Bollywood projects such as Himesh Reshammiya’s Kajraare and Arshad Warsi’s Welcome to Karachi.

Talking about his experience while working across the border, Tipu said, “I have worked in India. People showed me a lot of love. But what does this ban mean? You don’t get our bread and butter. It is up to God.”

“Your ban doesn’t change two facts. Facts that no one should ever forget. First, your paternity. Second, your nationality. My father’s name is Ghazanfar Ali Shah. I’m from Faisalabad, Dhobi Ghat, Pakistan. That’s not going to change,” he added.

No decision has been taken on Rahat Fateh Ali Khan song, says director

“I did a film in 2007. I wasn’t starving back then. Therefore, because of your ban, neither Fawad Khan nor Rahat Fateh Ali Khan will starve,” said the Dukhtar star.

Tipu went on to say, “Pakistan is my mother. If I say anything to your mother, you will feel offended. Likewise, if you say anything about my mother, will I be ecstatic about it?”

He concluded, “So, here’s what I have to say. Go play your game, we will play ours. You’ve banned us. Thank you very much.”

“Pakistan above all.”

Watch the full video here:

Have something to add to the story? Share it in the comments below.

Read more: Adnan Shah Tipu , ban on Pakistani artistes , Bollywood

Thanks accepted, hope you prosper in Pakistan.

...and Atif Aslam song 'Dil diyan gallan' had about 175 million views in YouTube....most of the viewers are Indians. Ban in this age of globalization is churlish...only showing the xenophobia, as hate devours a person who harbors it.

Diet for banned actors (needs another few weeks, but what the heck....)

images
Sorry but it is not a matter of sour grapes.

Pakistani actors need to invest in Pakistani movies and not Indian ones.

Pakistani cinema needs to team up with Middle Eastern and Chinese cinema to make good quality films.

...and Atif Aslam song 'Dil diyan gallan' had about 175 million views in YouTube....most of the viewers are Indians. Ban in this age of globalization is churlish...only showing the xenophobia, as hate devours a person who harbors it.

LOL It is beyond hilarious how they use our singers and songs.