Tezgam train inferno - Death Toll rises to 73

@Sine Nomine , @Areesh , @Alternatiiv

Guys I have mentioned earlier, there are now scanners like airports at least Rawalpindi/Lahore railway stations I know rest I am not sure. But understand this was a train in which tableghis were travelling, they are on a tableeghi ijtamah, I have seen them travelling and they do carry these damn bomb (cylinders) with them how much do you think a bunch of guards could resist a whole mob of mullahs. I have no love lost for any politicians but my bet is on those damn cylinders.

Why should Sheikh Rasheed resign? That's stupidity. There is no process of checking installed on railway stations at all just like all over the world.

Raiwind ijetema to start from next week. Many tabligee jamat people are visiting Raiwind from all over Pakistan and they have to live on open ground till ijetema lasts hence they carry these gas cylinders with themselves for cooking. Some of the ignorants lit up one of the gas cylinder in train which caused this fire.

And there is no equipment installed on railway stations or proper staff... Whose responsibility is that? Minister or who else? What's the minister responsible for then? Just a sitting showpiece and salary eater?

My bigger concern is how has he even put the blame on people so early... There hasn't been an investigation, or anything yet. How does he know for sure?

@Sine Nomine , @Areesh , @Alternatiiv

Guys I have mentioned earlier, there are now scanners like airports at least Rawalpindi/Lahore railway stations I know rest I am not sure. But understand this was a train in which tableghis were travelling, they are on a tableeghi ijtamah, I have seen them travelling and they do carry these damn bomb (cylinders) with them how much do you think a bunch of guards could resist a whole mob of mullahs. I have no love lost for any politicians but my bet is on those damn cylinders.
I have seen those scanners and cylinders but firearms,fuels and explosives are banned from trains,who would enforce that?

Yes he shouldn't resign agar wo resign Kar bhi da patwari pepay altafi etc pti ko support nhi karnay walay
Wo khush hon ga shaikh Rasheed ko hatwa diya hai
Mere bala sai usey agla PM chun loo.

The larger one has burner connected with pipe and some feet away from cylinder.
And how do you know that larger one wasn't placed near the burner even if there's long pipe connected?

Fact is that these cylinders shouldn't have been there in the first place..

Our country is the one where small school children dies when a CNG cylinder blasted inside a school van.. and it wasn't a CNG cylinder.. it was LNG cylinder being used by the driver.. imagine filling gas in a cylinder with 10 times the pressure it can withstand.. many children got injured.. many of them will not live a normal life..

Government made rules that a CNG filling station should check the cylinder type and date before filling it.. how many CNG stations do it? NONE..

And how do you know that larger one wasn't placed near the burner even if there's long pipe connected?

Fact is that these cylinders shouldn't have been there in the first place..

Our country is the one where small school children dies when a CNG cylinder blasted inside a school van.. and it wasn't a CNG cylinder.. it was LNG cylinder being used by the driver.. imagine filling gas in a cylinder with 10 times the pressure it can withstand.. many children got injured.. many of them will not live a normal life..

Government made rules that a CNG filling station should check the cylinder type and date before filling it.. how many CNG stations do it? NONE..
Few days ago when 14 people died due to accident and resultant cylinder explosion in Mianwali.These are just bombs,tickling to blast.
Blame lies on those who allowed these to be placed on train.

Well, another issue came up, number of deceased claimed by families are not in passenger list .

• Put the blame on Muslims and massacre 2000 muslim men, women, children and babies...

In this tragedy we share your grief. Please investigate the accident properly. If its a foul play then all involved must be brought to books. just like Godra.

I have seen those scanners and cylinders but firearms,fuels and explosives are banned from trains,who would enforce that?
Enforcement is extremely difficult in Pakistan, where a railway guard can happily ignore such things after taking 100 Rupees..

In this train, all the guards and ticket checkers should be held responsible, who had duty on this train.. Either they didn't go into that rail car, or they simply ignored the cylinders.

A couple of guards/ ticket checkers losing their job will force others to do their jobs properly.. they will prefer the continuity of their job over 100 rupees bill.

Well, another issue came up, number of deceased claimed by families are not in passenger list .
Which means they were travelling without ticket.. Are they tableeghis?

Sad to hear about loss of lives and people are getting killed like insects and no one is taking responsibility and idiot sheikh challi has no empathy for dead but instead involving in blame game to save his ***..short circuit or cylinder there should be thorough investigation about what caused fire in train and its job of railway management to force passngers to follow safety procedures just like there are safety procedures for people travelling through airplane.

Few days ago when 14 people died due to accident and resultant cylinder explosion in Mianwali.These are just bombs,tickling to blast.
Blame lies on those who allowed these to be placed on train.
That's right... but how do you think the laws can be enforced..

Someone asked me about that and I said, it could only be controlled by recording the car registration of each vehicle filling at the station.

Any vehicle involved in the incident, cancel the registration of the last filling station where it filled the gas.

But my suggestion wasn't implemented..

That's right... but how do you think the laws can be enforced..

Someone asked me about that and I said, it could only be controlled by recording the car registration of each vehicle filling at the station.

Any vehicle involved in the incident, cancel the registration of the last filling station where it filled the gas.

But my suggestion wasn't implemented..
Make everyone pay heavily according to there share in enforcement of law.