Tezgam train inferno - Death Toll rises to 73

That's right... but how do you think the laws can be enforced..

Someone asked me about that and I said, it could only be controlled by recording the car registration of each vehicle filling at the station.

Any vehicle involved in the incident, cancel the registration of the last filling station where it filled the gas.

But my suggestion wasn't implemented..
It's written law , not to take cylinder in train. But, people ignore and rest of people end up paying the price.

Enforcement is extremely difficult in Pakistan, where a railway guard can happily ignore such things after taking 100 Rupees..

In this train, all the guards and ticket checkers should be held responsible, who had duty on this train.. Either they didn't go into that rail car, or they simply ignored the cylinders.

A couple of guards/ ticket checkers losing their job will force others to do their jobs properly.. they will prefer the continuity of their job over 100 rupees bill.

Which means they were travelling without ticket.. Are they tableeghis?
You want to " panga " with molvies ... ????? they will prove you are jahanami right away.

إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعُونَ

Bhai if an impartial inquiry is conducted the result will still be the tableeghi cylinder, I have met the kind many time one obstinate lot there is nothing you can convince them to do which they don't want to.

Bashing one person or the other is good for venting frustration, remember, I always say I have faith every Pakistani posting on these forum whichever party they belong to is a concerned Pakistani who loves Pakistan, but no poor guard in his 50s and 60s can stand up to these mob mullahs.

Bhai if an impartial inquiry is conducted the result will still be the tableeghi cylinder, I have met the kind many time one obstinate lot there is nothing you can convince them to do which they don't want to.

Bashing one person or the other is good for venting frustration, remember, I always say I have faith every Pakistani posting on these forum whichever party they belong to is a concerned Pakistani who loves Pakistan, but no poor guard in his 50s and 60s can stand up to these mob mullahs.
But what more clear evidence is required now? That it was a cylinder, that blasted during cooking..

The politicization of this incident is not good. The blame game is not good either. These were unforeseen circumstances for both the innocent passengers and the minister. May the souls of the departed rest in eternal peace. Ameen

Although in this case, the passenger could be blamed for playing with fire hazard nonetheless it was the job of railway security not to allow such equipment on board and Sheikh is their boss.

He should respectfully step down. Up until he did his best for the Railway. No need to make it worse or he will be remembered as an A**hole forever.

Very sad news Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Ilayhi Raji'un

Very shocking news . I pray for the the all victim family may Allah give them the power to over come this shock .
after this tragedy Pakistan railway must ensure on board dinning facility so personal food preparation no longer required.

But what more clear evidence is required now? That it was a cylinder, that blasted during cooking..
Government should force people to follow laws and safety procedures when using public transport be it railways, plane, buses etc no others country will allow passengers to take such thing with them .. railways stations should be as strict as airports

Inna lilla hai, wa inna ellaihi rajioon

We keep hearing such incidents and yet we never learn from our mistakes. We should stop gas cylinders in the train and use electric ones instead
Passengers should be using no cookers on the train whatsoever.
They either bring packed lunches with them or buy the lunches on the train.
It's incredible how many lives corner cutting and cheapskating costs the people of this country but they never learn.

Now train guard and driver said, they warned Tabliegi jamat not to light up the stove. when guard left they light up the stove again. Now Shiekh ji should resign because people don't obey the law.

Very shocking news . I pray for the the all victim family may Allah give them the power to over come this shock .
after this tragedy Pakistan railway must ensure on board dinning facility so personal food preparation no longer required.
On board dining facilities do exist. People are cheapskates, don't want to pay.

Now train guard and driver said, they warned Tabliegi jamat not to light up the stove. when guard left they light up the stove again. Now Shiekh ji should resign because people don't obey the law.
People dont obey laws should be banned from travellings..can these people take cylinder with them when travelling in plane? Would you just leave it for them to decide