Tehreek-e-Taliban withdraw dialogue offer to new government

There was a peace effort going on? Tell that to the families of the 13 Constabulary men killed in Balochistan and the families of the 3 people killed in the Imam Bara blast IN LAST WEEK ALONE!

There was no peace effort, the TTP cannot engage in Peace Talks, if they do, they lose reason to exist. The only way to bring the TTP to the negotiation table is when they surrender. I am glad this ended quickly, I was afraid they were going to pull another "stall and reorganize" on us.

There was a peace effort going on? Tell that to the families of the 13 Constabulary men killed in Balochistan and the families of the 3 people killed in the Imam Bara blast IN LAST WEEK ALONE!

There was no peace effort, the TTP cannot engage in Peace Talks, if they do, they lose reason to exist. The only way to bring the TTP to the negotiation table is when they surrender. I am glad this ended quickly, I was afraid they were going to pull another "stall and reorganize" on us.

okay keep fighting but once the Americans would stop paying dollars, then?

just a practical question.

Hun thanday hoay o?

Taliban honeymoon finished, India kay sath bhi khatm ho jaye ga.

Now there are 3 things I would like to say:

1- This could have been after cooperation b/w both Pakistani and US forces, since a target needs to be first 'chalked' out...that could have been done by any local going after a quick buck, but a high value target like this surely would be very secretive.

2- It could have been to stop any potential peace process and give a jolt to Nawaz Sharif.

3- This opens a whole new can of worms regarding the effectiveness of drone strikes, hence their usefulness and legitimacy.

Hun thanday hoay o?

Taliban honeymoon finished, India kay sath bhi khatm ho jaye ga.

Now there are 3 things I would like to say:

1- This could have been after cooperation b/w both Pakistani and US forces, since a target needs to be first 'chalked' out...that could have been done by any local going after a quick buck, but a high value target like this surely would be very secretive.

2- It could have been to stop any potential peace process and give a jolt to Nawaz Sharif.

3- This opens a whole new can of worms regarding the effectiveness of drone strikes, hence their usefulness and legitimacy.
the drones have killed more than 800 innocent people in tribal areas and Pakistan army is equal part in this mass murders you and other supporters of this slave should also not cry when Taliban strike back

okay keep fighting but once the Americans would stop paying dollars, then?

just a practical question.

We keep on fighting, absence of American dollars does not make the TTP go away, as long as the threat exists, we'll have to fight.
I admire the Sri Lankans in this respect, those guys held their own and fought the LTTE for 26 years! They literally had to raise Armed Forces from scratch to fight them and they did, they also prevailed. Nations have to hold their nerves in times of crisis, only then do they come out on top.

the drones have killed more than 800 innocent people in tribal areas and Pakistan army is equal part in this mass murders you and other supporters of this slave should also not cry when Taliban strike back

800 Civilians post 2008.
50,000 Innocent Lives since 2002.

Kindly tell me where the comparison begins. I have complete sympathy for the innocent victims of drone attacks or military Ops in FATA, I think they had to bear the punishment for other's crimes and it's unfair but there is no way you can justify the massacre that the TTP carried out in our streets and our markets.

Looks like patrons of TTP were testing the public reaction against the govt.,m which was not very favorable.

o really why don't we start from day one when our army became USA tout and attacks and killed tribal people started from 2003 and and is still killing them and in 2006 tribal people they formed TTP to take revenge so why not hang USA tout musharraf and his partner generals

We keep on fighting, absence of American dollars does not make the TTP go away, as long as the threat exists, we'll have to fight.
I admire the Sri Lankans in this respect, those guys held their own and fought the LTTE for 26 years! They literally had to raise Armed Forces from scratch to fight them and they did, they also prevailed. Nations have to hold their nerves in times of crisis, only then do they come out on top.

800 Civilians post 2008.
50,000 Innocent Lives since 2002.

Kindly tell me where the comparison begins. I have complete sympathy for the innocent victims of drone attacks or military Ops in FATA, I think they had to bear the punishment for other's crimes and it's unfair but there is no way you can justify the massacre that the TTP carried out in our streets and our markets.
sir that is only of drone the mass murder done by Pakistan army is far more than what Taliban have done

o really why don't we start from day one when our army became USA tout and attacks and killed tribal people started from 2003 and and is still killing them and in 2006 tribal people they formed TTP to take revenge so why not hang USA tout musharraf and his partner generals

Tribals have been keenly fighting alongside the Army to drive out the TTP. You obviously haven't heard of the large Lashkars that tribes have been raising in support of the Army. There is no fight against the Tribals and the tribals have been an invaluable part of this campaign, the Salarzai and Wazir Lashkars have been the largest raised in Pushtun history!

sir that is only of drone the mass murder done by Pakistan army is far more than what Taliban have done

Proof? Have you ever been to FATA? Maybe visited one of the active Op zones? It's easy to be a paranoid conspiracy driven keyboard J3hadi but completely different to have been a part of what is being discussed. I have spent much of the last decade in FATA and I have not seen any such "Mass Murder". The greatest loss of life I saw was when the Kookikhel were accidently bombed in Khyber and lost 60 men. The PAF offered apologies for the accident, the cheif met with the Kookikhel Masharan and offered condolences for their loss, the Kookikhel are still one of the most active supporters of the PA effort in Khyber.

Proof? Have you ever been to FATA? Maybe visited one of the active Op zones? It's easy to be a paranoid conspiracy driven keyboard ****** but completely different to have been a part of what is being discussed. I have spent much of the last decade in FATA and I have not seen any such "Mass Murder". The greatest loss of life I saw was when the Kookikhel were accidently bombed in Khyber and lost 60 men. The PAF offered apologies for the accident, the cheif met with the Kookikhel Masharan and offered condolences for their loss, the Kookikhel are still one of the most active supporters of the PA effort in Khyber.

But Sir @Icarus is an apology for a mistake and condolence that kills 60 innocent civilian by the forces sworn to protect them enough? Surely compensation and steps to prevent any repeat errors like that must also have been part of the settlement.
@Awesome Saeenjee, any comments from you regarding this incident?

We just killed 17 militants, or so we claim. Is that really true? Why are the actions of our own armed forces in FATA being given a pass for any possible innocent lives?

The reason I mention this that USA can kill and leave, but we have to live with the consequences of these actions in our own country for a long time. We must be right and be seen to be right.

=======================

Previous thread here:

http://www.defence.pk/forums/pakist...n-army-air-strike-kills-dozens-civilians.html

But Sir @Icarus is an apology for a mistake and condolence that kills 60 innocent civilian by the forces sworn to protect them enough? Surely compensation and steps to prevent any repeat errors like that must also have been part of the settlement.
@Awesome Saeenjee, any comments from you regarding this incident?

It was a freak accident, basically, the PAF hit a militant compound, when they made a fly past, Lashkarmen had congregated at the site of the hit and were going through rubble, the pilots mistook them for TTP and dropped another hit. Compensation was offered in terms of support for the widows and families but monetary compensation was rejected by the Masharan who said that they weren't going to tax the nation for their son's blood. They said they just want the TTP out of their homes.

We just killed 17 militants, or so we claim. Is that really true? Why are the actions of our own armed forces in FATA being given a pass for any possible innocent lives?

Yes it's true, any collateral damage has to be declared, you think these people will stand by if we equate them to the men who are the sum of everything they despise and fight to expunge from society?

The reason I mention this that USA can kill and leave, but we have to live with the consequences of these actions in our own country for a long time. We must be right and be seen to be right.

Lovely that you should bring that up, have you heard the example? "Door kay dhol suhanay"? That's what it's like with the TTP, the farther you get, the less you hate them. In FATA, and in most of KPK, they are loathed, come to Punjab and there's a segment of society that feels sympathy for their cause and confuses them with tribesmen whereas abroad, Pakistanis send these bastards their bloody Zakats!

WT*..... American invade Afghanistan... American **** Afghaniz... and these people taking revenge with PAKISTAN ?? Whata ***** logic... bhai maarna hey ja kar Ameriki faujyooon ko maroo idar kya maar rahay hoo!

Exactly, so far the TTP has always attacked Pakistan. Baitullah Mehsud drone thokta hai, aur 200 aurtain aur Bachay Meena Bazar, Peshwar main maar diye jatay hain.

Lovely that you should bring that up, have you heard the example? "Door kay dhol suhanay"? That's what it's like with the TTP, the farther you get, the less you hate them. In FATA, and in most of KPK, they are loathed, come to Punjab and there's a segment of society that feels sympathy for their cause and confuses them with tribesmen whereas abroad, Pakistanis send these bastards their bloody Zakats!..................

Thank you for the details about the incident Sir.

What I fear greatly is that the segment of our society that sympathizes with the Taliban is not small in number and some would say, increasing in number. If these trends continue, it is only a matter of time before public perception will turn against our armed forces and hinder their task to protect our homeland. We know it from history that such things can happen.

Therefore, it is vitally important to step up the public educations and information campaigns hand in hand with the military actions, so that the nation knows and supports what is being done.

wont it be better if we negotiate out of this mess, stop nurturing ****** militants and focus funds on human development so that the nation's future is saved?

Siri Lanka was more of an ethnic clash, hope our doesnot turn out to be Punjabi vs Pathan in some years, which seems to be the "plan".

absence of dollar will demoralize the Generals though :sarcastic:

good luck !!