Take a leap of faith and join us, Imran woos Nisar
By News Desk
Published: February 11, 2018
305SHARES
SHARE TWEET EMAIL
1632345-imrankhanphotoppix-1518376280-161-640x480.jpg

PTI chief Imran Khan. PHOTO: FILE

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan on Sunday said that Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) parliamentarian Chaudhry Nisar must take a leap of faith and join his party, Express News reported.

While speaking to the media informally, the PTI chief said that “If Asif Zardari and Nawaz Sharif bring back the billions of rupees they have hidden overseas then they will have my forgiveness”.

He added that “forming an alliance with Bilawal Bhutto entails conciliation with Asif Zardari which is not possible”.

Won’t work under Maryam Nawaz: Chaudhry Nisar

“We could even support Nisar if he runs as an independent candidate in the upcoming general elections,” he said.

Imran added that it seems as if the upcoming general elections shall take place on time, adding that, as soon as the interim government comes in PML-N members will start leaving the party.

The comments come in the wake of Nisar’s recent comment that he is ready to work under Nawaz and Shehbaz but will not work under Maryam Nawaz.

Nisar bashes Iqbal for ‘botched’ Faizabad operation

Nisar brazenly said that he will not be hypocritical and will say things as they are.

When asked about his earlier comment made on Maryam Nawaz being inept to hold public office, he remarked, “There are a lot of things said about me. When did I criticize Nawaz and Maryam? Till I stay in politics I will not be hypocritical. Someone asked me about Maryam in a TV interview and I replied saying exactly what I felt. They questioned if I can work under Shehbaz Sharif I said yes, asked about Nawaz Sharif I reaffirmed, however when asked if I would be able to work under Maryam I clearly replied saying no.

Imran advises Nisar to join PTI
Amir WasimUpdated February 12, 2018

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan has advised Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan, the estranged leader of the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N), to join his party before the next general elections.

“It will be good if Chaudhry Nisar joins the PTI,” Mr Khan said during a chat with reporters at his Banigala residence on Sunday, a day after the PML-N leader admitted he had some differences with PML-N chief and former prime minister Nawaz Sharif and also categorically declared that he would not work under the leadership of Maryam Nawaz or Hamza Shahbaz.

“And if Chaudhry Nisar decides to contest the elections as an independent candidate, we may support him,” the PTI chief said when his comments were sought on the former interior minister’s recent press conference.

Talking to reporters in Taxila on Saturday, Chaudhry Nisar had stated that he was waiting for the party’s decision about him and after that he would announce his future plans.

This is not for the first time Imran Khan expressed his desire to see the PML-N stalwart in his party as previously during his 120-day sit-in in Islamabad in 2014, he had also stated that Chaudhry Nisar would be welcomed to the PTI.

Former interior minister Chaudhry Nisar had been sidelined by former prime minister Nawaz Sharif due to his opposition to the party’s policy of confronting the judiciary and the army during the hearing of the Panama Papers case first before a joint investigation team and then the Supreme Court.

The anti-Nisar group within the PML-N believes that he has sympathetic feelings for his old friend Imran Khan and in their private conversations, they allege that as interior minister he had facilitated the PTI by allowing it to enter Red Zone and stage a sit-in. They also criticise Chaudhry Nisar’s role as the interior minister at the time of the formation of the JIT under a senior FIA official that probed the Sharif family members on charges of money laundering in the wake of Panama Papers leaks.

Despite having differences with the party leadership, Chaudhry Nisar on the other hand has many a time stated that he has no intention to quit the party or to join any other party.

Imran Khan claimed that soon after the installation of the caretaker government, a number of PML-N members would quit the party. He said that it seemed that the elections would be held on time.

The cricketer-turned-politician alleged that it was Intelligence Bureau (IB) headed by a “personal servant” of the Sharifs which leaked information about his private life.

In reply to a question, the PTI chief said that his party had an alliance with Maulana Samiul Haq and if the party would have some “additional votes” in the Senate elections, these votes could be polled to him.

Mr Khan accused both the PPP and the PML-N of spending money to get the office of the chairman of the Senate. He said his party had reservations over the role of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

He also criticised Foreign Minister Khawaja Asif and declared him a security risk for the country.

Published in Dawn, February 12th, 2018

PML N is evil but those who were part of this corrupt party for most of their lives suddenly become frista when join PTI so take all of them if you could to bring change

so sare omar NS aur SS ko defend karta raha hey woh ub IK ko karayga yaar kis kisam kay ye loog hain

Nahi karey ga tasalee rakho. Nisar is a bigger politician then Imran. He is best friend with Shahbaz and shahbaz rule days are coming. Why would Nisar join PTI. He will not even consider this offer:-)

cant wait for PMLN run by Shahbaz and Nisar

I am not sure what is Imran Khan thinking, he keeps inviting all the same people that we are fighting against. PTI doesn't need people like Nisar, we need more people like Asad Umer, Ali Muhammad Khan, Waleed Iqbal & Shahram Tarakai.

Logon ney na bus jeeney nahi dena Imran Khan ko
Pre-2013 era, everyone said..Oh imran is so naive, bewaqoof hey, emotional hey, idealistic hey, not a leader
Post-2013 when he got electables, fuedals, rich people now people are saying..what tabdeeli, same people, maroosi siyasat

Apna zehan bana lo sarey chahiye kya pehley

Jab tukk sher aur teer ka magic na tota koye tabdeeli nahi anee....in anyway first have to break that chrisma of sher even if it takes fuedal lords to do it. Tabdeeli is not a single day, its decades long job

I am not sure what is Imran Khan thinking, he keeps inviting all the same people that we are fighting against. PTI doesn't need people like Nisar, we need more people like Asad Umer, Ali Muhammad Khan, Waleed Iqbal & Shahram Tarakai.

I think it gives an opportunity to corrupt politicians to wash their hands clean and start fresh. Many politicians have had to do underhanded things to keep their positions out of neccesity rather than being inherently dishonest. What do you think?

a murder is a murder, either you do it because you are a psychopath or you do it because it benefits you somehow. hope that answers your question

Very interesting response. It made me instantly have to think. Do you think a murderer can do tauba?

Logon ney na bus jeeney nahi dena Imran Khan ko
Pre-2013 era, everyone said..Oh imran is so naive, bewaqoof hey, emotional hey, idealistic hey, not a leader
Post-2013 when he got electables, fuedals, rich people now people are saying..what tabdeeli, same people, maroosi siyasat

Apna zehan bana lo sarey chahiye kya pehley

Jab tukk sher aur teer ka magic na tota koye tabdeeli nahi anee....in anyway first have to break that chrisma of sher even if it takes fuedal lords to do it. Tabdeeli is not a single day, its decades long job

Mate i joined the PTI bandwagon because it had clean and non-corrupt people. Whats the difference there now in PTI and other parties?

Very interesting response. It made me instantly have to think. Do you think a murderer can do tauba?

Yes he can, but even then they have to pay for their sins. Can't have clean clothes without giving them a good scrubbing.

Mate i joined the PTI bandwagon because it had clean and non-corrupt people. Whats the difference there now in PTI and other parties?.
I am all for that kind of revolution. If you want it that way then be prepared to get that revolution in approx next 50 years.
Start off by educating your kid, then educate your friend, neighbour, co worker. It will take a generation long work to raise a lot that will value honesty and will appreciate clean and non corrupt party and leader.
BTW Imran is not that ideal leader ur looking for. He was a shortcut, touch better than others but it was still worth trying him to shorten revolution period. He is not the tabdeeeli, he is supposed to be the start of it!
Look deep brother, what we have in Pakistan is a messed up society, we punjabis look down on others, fanatics look down on average joe. Layered within layers of division, greed thrives, Lying is norm. Sometimes rape of young kids just looks like a joke in front of diseases this society has. You cant ask for a quick revolution in such society. Can you??

I am all for that kind of revolution. If you want it that way then be prepared to get that revolution in approx next 50 years.
Start off by educating your kid, then educate your friend, neighbour, co worker. It will take a generation long work to raise a lot that will value honesty and will appreciate clean and non corrupt party and leader.
BTW Imran is not that ideal leader ur looking for. He was a shortcut, touch better than others but it was still worth trying him to shorten revolution period. He is not the tabdeeeli, he is supposed to be the start of it!
Look deep brother, what we have in Pakistan is a messed up society, we punjabis look down on others, fanatics look down on average joe. Layered within layers of division, greed thrives, Lying is norm. Sometimes rape of young kids just looks like a joke in front of diseases this society has. You cant ask for a quick revolution in such society. Can you??

I agree IK might have alot of faults, but his one trait makes him a choice that i would vote for, and that trait is that he is not corruptible.

As for waiting for the next 50 yrs, i am afraid that is not possible. The way things are going, i don't think Pakistan would survive if we dont remove the filth that has been polluting the country for the last 40 yrs atleast

Albert Einstein's famous quote " The world is a dangerous place to live; not because of the people who are evil, but because of the people who don't do anything about it."