Suspected Chinese spy caught by Indian military in Manipur

Interesting...so last name is spelled before first name?? Is this usually the norm or can you please throw some light on it? My chinese friends here, don't follow that pattern...
Last name is called last name because English do that. They put the family name the last and the given name the first. In China, it is the other way around. The family name is in front of the given name and there is no middle name. Japanese follows the same practice. Not sure about Korean and Vietnamese. Maybe the same, too.

In this case, "Cheng" should be the family name and actually a very common family name in China. His given name should be Mingxian (combined, not separated names).

Last name is called last name because English do that. They put the family name the last and the given name the first. In China, it is the other way around. The family name is in front of the given name and there is no middle name. Japanese follows the same practice. Not sure about Korean and Vietnamese. Maybe the same, too.

In this case, "Cheng" should be the family name and actually a very common family name in China. His given name should be Mingxian (combined, not separated names).

You said "Cheng" is a very common family name. So does china have something similar to caste or tribe with the same last name ?

huh ?

what the Fuk are you talking about?

dont compare your economy with Pakistans when Indias only real competition is China. And china kick indias a$$ in every field possible.
Well if population is only criteria, your economy's competition is with Brazil or may be even USA :lol:

India has a much lower GDP then China and China slaps India in the face in every field

India and China are the only billion plus nations of the world hence the comparison
You need little common sense and statictics lesson

Population doesn't matter if the metric is per capita, Madarse se degree li hai kya :P

Jinke ke ghar kaanch ke hote hain wo doosro pe patthar nahi phekte, It looks funny when Pakistanis call other nation poor, in a couple of years even BD will overtake Pakistan in per capita terms

You said "Cheng" is a very common family name. So does china have something similar to caste or tribe with the same last name ?
Nope. A Chinese family name is just a symbol. It doesn't imply any social status but a short family heritage. There are not a lot of Chinese names to begin with (~100 or so) and regular people had no interests in inventing new names (Few wants and can afford to be a weirdo. Outcasts may though). When some prominent family became famous and powerful, it could even attract unrelated people to adopt the family name. That may explain why some family names are more popular than others but the power and fame associated with one family name soon die out.

You need little common sense and statictics lesson

Population doesn't matter if the metric is per capita, Madarse se degree li hai kya :P

Jinke ke ghar kaanch ke hote hain wo doosro pe patthar nahi phekte, It looks funny when Pakistanis call other nation poor, in a couple of years even BD will overtake Pakistan in per capita terms
i dont know about a degree from a madras but i do know how you indians only get feed at temples or you won't be able to afford any food :P

Again showing Madarsa education levels :P
you dirty smelly indian half your population gets feed and educated in temples daily
FI1.jpg
FI1.jpg

Well well well.. Look whose here for Christmas this year. May he live peacefully for the rest of his life in Yerwada or Tihar if proven guilty.

you dirty smelly indian half your population gets feed and educated in temples daily
FI1.jpg
FI1.jpg

Yet we have a better per capita than the Pakistanis. Worser art thou conditions!!

FI1.jpg
FI1.jpg

Again same,
Miya mathematics statictics ke lesson le lo
FI1.jpg
FI1.jpg

Again showing your Madarsa level class,

The pictures/info you quoted are selective data points and donot sho wholistic picture,

Statistically correct metrics are
Per capita GDP
per capita income
per capita steel / electricity / energy / food consumption
HDI

Again if you have an IQ > 50 then you will understand where your nation lies in terms of standard of living,
So before making fun of any country in regards to living standard please have prior knowledge that where Pakistan ranks when compared.

Forget India, even BD has better HDI and life expectancy than Pakistan and by 2019 they will overtake Pak in terms of GDP per capita

Anyone who can comprehend his name, 'cause I can't? The name referred in the article sounds more like a name of a Chinese restaurant.
It's most likely fake, since the dude is from Fuzian, never heard of that province in China.

he was actually kidnapped from Myanmar.
an innocent tourist is now declared "suspected spy".