Strangest thing happend to me !!!

Oh so the cashier asked only for last 3 digits of acc num . Wow. I dont believe this ,the whole bank shud be shut down.

no big issue it can happen. mistakes during transfers, they will reverse it out next business day.
has happened to me twice for an amount of R60,000 and R30,000 - not sure how much converted to your currency.

Bottom line, not your money.

Couple of days ago i read that walton lahptr hbl (i think thats what i read) was fiddled by hackers.. . I wonder if such "co-incidences" were just co-incedence or you got played. .. o_O

All the accounts involved in my case are not of HBL

@Jazzbot

Same thing happens with me as well, with amounts of around 10-25k PKR. Happened a couple of times, with HBL.

I get a message that XXXXX amount has been transferred to my account, then a couple of minutes later I get a message that the same amount (or a few rupees up or down) have been credited from my account.

Last week, I got 3 messages in a short time, 3xx PKR has been debited from my account, 4xx has been debited from my account and finally 2xx has been debited from my account.

This amount wasn't then transferred back to my account.

I didn't call to check about this since I was busy those days...but why does this happen?

@Jazzbot

Same thing happens with me as well, with amounts of around 10-25k PKR. Happened a couple of times, with HBL.

I get a message that XXXXX amount has been transferred to my account, then a couple of minutes later I get a message that the same amount (or a few rupees up or down) have been credited from my account.

Last week, I got 3 messages in a short time, 3xx PKR has been debited from my account, 4xx has been debited from my account and finally 2xx has been debited from my account.

I didn't call to check about this since I was busy those days...but why does this happen?

HBL recently got hacked, so that could me a reason. But my bank is Meezan Bank, so I have no idea about HBL.

. . . . .
@Jazzbot

Bahi jahan tak mujhay pata hai

When u receive sum - amount is credited to your account
When you payout -then sum is debited from your account

Iknow uknow that but igot that feel from ur post so i thought incase there is a confusion....i shud write. Dont be angry plz.

Bahi jahan tak mujhay pata hai

When u receive sum - amount is credited to your account
When you payout -then sum is debited from your account

Iknow uknow that but igot that feel from ur post so i thought incase there is a confusion....i shud write. Dont be angry plz.

Yes, that is what I wrote...no?

Acha phir may nay sahi nahi parha .

I got confused by this bold part below, ihad thought by that u meant amount ws deducted but i think u had meant deposit,imisunderstoood it perhaps.

@Jazzbot

?
U shud chek with them for that. And when u receive such messages, if you have an online account with the bank do chek it to confirm they have taken out the sum or not. Sometimes they deduct service charges too.

They said they need blank cheques because they want to close the case today as there are 4-5 public holidays starting from tomorrow. Bank can reverse the payments but that would have taken few days. That's what they've told me.

Dang. That hurts.
SOME THING IS FISHY brother. inform the local police or cyber police.

Share your defense.pk password with your cousin or relative. In case, if you are trapped, somebody should update this thread.
Thank you
And country has nothing to do with this. It was your mistake for giving blank cheque and it is serious mistake in any part of country. U.K & others have more strict laws than here. No Mafi(forgive) of black money! !

As you describe the whole situation and took uncle in confidence , don't worry. Everything will be fine.
Don't do this mistake in any part of world otherwise you are inviting yourself in serious trouble