Story of your life so far

Life was pretty stereotype until someone drilled into my head that self sacrifice is the supreme source of ultimate happiness. Now life has become meaningful and happy more than ever. Yes, life is beautiful. Enjoy it, fellas.
I was once a very arrogant man.

I learnt humility .. hard way .. and the teacher was my father.

And it made me a better man.

This addition just brought us back from the precipice. Thank you for that.
Life without any ambition is useless.

Ambition is a positive .

@RAMPAGE this sums it up

34791239-A244-425D-910C-22069747613B-365-000000B7796E0C5C.jpeg
CE1501F7-9D2B-4CA6-9287-CCC55F2F57A4-365-000000B7C048C934.jpeg

My life in a sentence: An aberrant Roman tragedy in an otherwise prosaic world, fortunately not too devoid of beauty.
Are you preparing for SAT or GRE. Your vocabulary reminds me of those words lists.

LOL no. keera hai bhai. Also, I love the word prosaic, which is quite ironic considering the kind of person I am.

I was once a very arrogant man.

I learnt humility .. hard way .. and the teacher was my father.

And it made me a better man.

Life without any ambition is useless.

Ambition is a positive .

@RAMPAGE this sums it up

View attachment 407718 View attachment 407719
I will beg to differ with Dr.Maraboli. Ambition in life is necessary, but not to the fanatical extent he is intending it to be, if I am reading him correctly. If I love apple pie, after eating one, I will feel good. After eating another I might feel better. After third, I will start feeling full, and after fourth I will feel terrible. The body and mind will just throw it out. This is just an example which proves, that happiness from outside has certain limitations. It can't keep us eternally happy. Rather inner humane qualities like honesty, humility, truthfulness etc are the simple secrets of real happiness in life, which in fact makes us understand ourselves, this world in a much better and clearer way.

If I love apple pie, after eating one, I will feel good. After eating another I might feel better. After third, I will start feeling full, and after fourth I will feel terrible.
I find food to be quite a crude stimulus for the senses. Much better alternatives around that never quite leave you satiated.

Let's just say I'm a protagonist in my life, rather live than watch others live.

I was once a very arrogant man

I was once addicted to worldly things and one spoken sentence is all it took to change the path ...

As for ambition, it is no longer material need related. Ambition is to get as close as possible to Allah and obey Him now and InshaAllah will stay on that path.

:tup::tup::tup:

That bro should be the answer of every person with Imaan

Alhamdulillah.
Actually,there is nothing in this world which Allah hasn't bestowed on me.I am thankful to his Generosity.

Life is such an illusion, kabhi jab lagta hai sab cheen gaya hai tab insan kay paas sab kuch hota hai, just as he loses one more thing he realizes the worth of whatever he held before. Just hang in there sister and do not be so negative and pessimistic. there was a time in my life when i had nothing to say before Allah except for na shukri and complains and i always thought almost EXACTLY like you till one day i actually landed in real troubles. That was the day i started seeing life positively, and then kept faith in Allah and Allah ka shukar hai Allah helped me out.
Plus life was never promised to be bed of roses, so ups and downs are just a part of it. I will pray for you insha Allah.

But just try to assess , that you in your haste and want for a specific thing are not overlooking multiple other positive things present in your life.

Easier said than done .
Life wouldn't be a test otherwise. @Ocean is spot on, this life is but joy of delusion.

Turn to your Creator. Strength your Imaan and everything will become easier, much easier. Reflect on what Allah is saying to you .. unlimited comfort there.

Well , who the hell want life .

Well , who the hell want life

Don't be thankless to the Creator.

Life is beautiful if you make it beautiful and it is miserable if you make it miserable. It is a short test anyways, enjoy it instead of being disgruntled. Just remember, it is only shaitan that'll make you think it is miserable and subsequently lead to disbelief in the afterlife.

Choice is with us to make. Guidance is there for all, whomever chooses to follow will make his/her life beautiful.

Hang on to faith, patience, truth, and do good deeds irrespective of hard times. Reward far outweighs the hardship.