Stories of blackmoney hoarders suffering after demonetization

Star Wars

https://www.reddit.com/r/india/comments/5c195e/do_you_guys_know_any_people_hoarding_lots_of/
  • Friend's uncle is a senior IAS. He had some 4-5 cr of black money deposited with various middlemen. Now the middlemen have told him to take it back or forget about it. He is trying to split the money into lots of 40-45k and ask his maid, driver, househelp to deposit in their accounts so that he can withdraw later. His salaried relatives might help with 1-2 lakhs each. Still, he will lose almost 80% of his unaccounted money because there is only so much you can get back in the system this way.
  • There is a property deal going on with two of my neighbour (one is moving so he sold his property to another one). Buyer paid around 30-40 lakh (black money) to sellers 3-4 days back and now seller is in tension as what to do with the money. You know the fun part they both were doing this for the first time(neither brought or sold property earlier, their properties were brought by their parents). Property dealer gave them idea of black money to save taxes. Buyer had to ask money from his relatives as he didn't have black money of his own but the idea of saving huge amount of tax lured them both.
  • This happened to our family, was in the midst of selling an apartment, 25% was black. We wanted white anyway since we would've bought another property immediately and long term capital gains wouldn't matter, the buyer bitched and bitched saying he doesn't have that big a white source.So we took the money few weeks ago. Today we called him up and asked him to take back the money and give us in white or cancel the sale, we've no written agreement. So he's screwed.
  • Friend whose father is a developer posted a big rant on facebook yesterday about how this move is totally unfair and it's going to ruin the economy etc etc. The salt was delicious :)
  • Another friend whose parents are doctors with 50L of cash at home is freaking the **** out.Long lines outside all gold shops in the locality. They're accepting 500 notes at a reduced value, I think 250.
  • One relative hasn't slept since last night due to a property deal done recently and I guess they're sitting on loads of cash now.2 others are sitting with their respective
  • CAs as they primarily did business in black/cash.A relative in the gold trade said that in the market an item for ₹30K is going for ₹45KAlso in the gold market, ₹500 is now going for ₹300. So to buy gold for fair value of ₹ 10000 first pay 50% extra ie total ₹15K, but paying in 500 will need 15K/300= 50*₹500 notes (so you end up paying ₹25K worth of 500 ₹ currency)
  • Family friend has 2 doctors as neighbours, who were sitting on lots of cash they'd collected and never converted to white. Now they're pretty much screwed.
  • Another guy had gone on Tuesday night at 9 pm directly to a gold wholesaler and bought crores of gold immediately. For now he's sitting pretty and laughing.

--------------------------------------------

Enjoy the tears and the Saltiness while you laugh hysterically :partay::devil::omghaha::nana:

@Levina @ranjeet @JanjaWeed @Bitter Melon @SarthakGanguly

One of my friend told me they finalized a deal last week and the seller wanted 1000 rupee notes printed after certain year fearing old currency notes might be banned.

One of the tenants wanted to pay entire year's rent in cash as they sold one of their property last month.

-Story time ladies and gents! Today we went for diwali milan at a relatives place, we know the family has a lot of black money as they have lived beyond the means of a government servant for years. On top of that, this uncle has always been boastful of his money. These things have never been a problem, they are still family and are great hosts, but I have always despised how he brags about his obvious black money.

Today would have gone down like any other time we have visited them, him talking about his latest expensive purchase, except that we were in for a real treat.

We were switching channels watch US election coverage when news started flashing of the 500rs and 1000rs bills not being legal tender anymore. This guy went from talking about his daughter's expensive wedding to the govt being a bunch of idiots so quick. He went super salty! talking about how it would hurt the economy and shit! How people would stop buying stuff like TV and fridges, as if only the corrupt buy TVs.

It was a such a delight to see this look on his face, a look that was a mix of shock, fear, sadness and calculations of next steps. I know already that he will have lots of sleepless nights in the future because the man doesnt know what to do with all his cash.

Even though we have to make a roadtrip tomorrow and cant use our 500rs and 1000rs bills. We have been to 3 different ATMs tonight, standing in line with 20 other law abiding citizens who all understand the situation and are OK with dealing with this. I am so happy today it cant be expressed in words.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-One of the people i know literally had a heart attack. He owns multiple manufacturing industries and its well known that he doesn't pays taxes and worse, he never pays for electricity (he steals it by bribing the electrician and the ministry) Allegedly he lost anywhere between 700-1000 crores! (or even more)

Some personal interaction with friends. I will not use name for usual reason.

[11/8/2016 10:41:49 PM] xxx: Mera marwadi friend aur uski family purey ahmedabad mei abhi gold khareed rahi hai

[11/8/2016 10:42:52 PM] xxx: youi can not buy more than 2 lakh gold without pan card

His family is cursing modi :D
But it's too late
Ab jitna ho sakta hai, utna gold khareed rahe hai
[11/8/2016 10:42:56 PM] xxx: Har dukan se

Bhaiya, cores hai unke paas ghar mei, sab barbaad, akhir kitna gold khareed payenge :D

[11/8/2016 10:50:34 PM]xxx: My marwadi friend says uske ghar pe 11crore ₹ hidden the, aur vo log sirf 7lakh ka gold le paaye abhi tak

[11/9/2016 11:19:56 AM] xxx: The marwadi family I was taking about last night. They bought gold worth of ₹11 lakhs, and the rest of the money they are trying to distribute out to their kith and kin, so that they may adjust and show that money in their records and shit and give the new cash back to these people. Clearly a hell of a trust issue job and really hectic. This family is clearly going through a big dilemma right now :D
They have way more than 11crores elsewhere says the guy now haha
Fucked in the butt.

@hellfire @ranjeet @Star Wars

A relative of mine had gone to party with his friends .They were drinking and eating when Modi's announcement came up.
As the note ban was announced one guy fainted(had over 10 cr in black at home) and is still hospitalized.
Another immediately went to the bathroom to relieve himself,came back after half an hour ..said nothing for the rest of the party and went off early!

A relative of mine had gone to party with his friends .They were drinking and eating when Modi's announcement came up.
As the note ban was announced one guy fainted(had over 10 cr in black at home) and is still hospitalized.
Another immediately went to the bathroom to relieve himself,came back after half an hour ..said nothing for the rest of the party and went off early!

:lol: Wonderful, been reading all these stories. Dil Khush hogaya...

I have a couple of friends in my Watsapp group who are Rich, for some reason many of them have stopped msging or laughing to Watsapp jokes. They are mysteriously silent :partay:. If i was a wee bit less Sanghi, they would have told me the problem, but now they just know ill shamelessly laugh at their faces...

:lol: Wonderful, been reading all these stories. Dil Khush hogaya...

I have a couple of friends in my Watsapp group who are Rich, for some reason many of them have stopped msging or laughing to Watsapp jokes. They are mysteriously silent :partay:. If i was a wee bit less Sanghi, they would have told me the problem, but now they just know ill shamelessly laugh at their faces...

I have a friend in Whatsapp who's father is mega contractor in real estate.Normally very active.Dead silence for the last few days.

i am loving it....absolutely loving it....now i want jewelers who are on a high and selling like anything to be kicked in the rear real hard....

Its just the beginning, the tears have only started to flow, it will be some time before the pain ends for these people..
I expect more moves after Dec 30, especially during Union Budget...

Its just the beginning, the tears have only started to flow, it will be some time before the pain ends for these people..
I expect more moves after Dec 30, especially during Union Budget...
I hope that is true...though it is absolutely pathetic how media is going overboard and showing the plight of common man(which i honestly regret) as the means of showing how bad the move is....I mean i totally get it as to why would opposition parties will do it...it is expected from them and they are right in doing it(political science dictates that) however how come or why media is acting like an opposition party is beyond me...

I mean look at the scale of this move....this is hurting black money hoarders small/big like anything...yes i agree that all the sources of black money is not going to be affected and in fact there cant be any single move that can...however can anyone deny that it is going to bring in scores and scores of money in govt kitty?? wonder why are we so pathetic??

I hope that is true...though it is absolutely pathetic how media is going overboard and showing the plight of common man(which i honestly regret) as the means of showing how bad the move is....I mean i totally get it as to why would opposition parties will do it...it is expected from them and they are right in doing it(political science dictates that) however how come or why media is acting like an opposition party is beyond me...

I mean look at the scale of this move....this is hurting black money hoarders small/big like anything...yes i agree that all the sources of black money is not going to be affected and in fact there cant be any single move that can...however can anyone deny that it is going to bring in scores and scores of money in govt kitty?? wonder why are we so pathetic??

The tentacles of the deep state are in the media, Judiciary, political parties and in almost every institution in the country. The same people are involved Black money, corruption and in maintaining the status quo. Pretty much the same all over the world, which is why you see long time political Dynasties getting defeated everywhere. Most of these people are leftists and support a regressive form of left where the individual is identified by his group and is incapable of thinking anything which is outside his group. Such people are far far easier to control than those of people on the Right...

Enjoy the tears and the Saltiness while you laugh hysterically :partay::devil:
Lolz
It's funny how these ppl very conveniently ignored government's warnings.
Some personal interaction with friends. I will not use name for usual reason.

[11/8/2016 10:41:49 PM] xxx: Mera marwadi friend aur uski family purey ahmedabad mei abhi gold khareed rahi hai

[11/8/2016 10:42:52 PM] xxx: youi can not buy more than 2 lakh gold without pan card

His family is cursing modi :D
But it's too late
Ab jitna ho sakta hai, utna gold khareed rahe hai
[11/8/2016 10:42:56 PM] xxx: Har dukan se

Bhaiya, cores hai unke paas ghar mei, sab barbaad, akhir kitna gold khareed payenge :D

[11/8/2016 10:50:34 PM]xxx: My marwadi friend says uske ghar pe 11crore ₹ hidden the, aur vo log sirf 7lakh ka gold le paaye abhi tak

[11/9/2016 11:19:56 AM] xxx: The marwadi family I was taking about last night. They bought gold worth of ₹11 lakhs, and the rest of the money they are trying to distribute out to their kith and kin, so that they may adjust and show that money in their records and shit and give the new cash back to these people. Clearly a hell of a trust issue job and really hectic. This family is clearly going through a big dilemma right now :D
They have way more than 11crores elsewhere says the guy now haha
Fucked in the butt.

@hellfire @ranjeet @Star Wars
I have a friend in Whatsapp who's father is mega contractor in real estate.Normally very active.Dead silence for the last few days.

Seems I'm in good company. :rolleyes1:
None of my friends are talking about black money, just sympathising with few unfortunate ones, who along with the rich(and corrupt) , had to bear the brunt of demonetisation.